$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of P.C. Hooftstraat 162, Amsterdam, 1071 CH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
needaname
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 30, 2013

I would check out someplace else...

The hot water in the building does not consistently work and some of your showers might be a little cold. The housekeeping staff walked into the room without knocking twice in my 8 night stay. The breakfast was so overcrowded and the staff was unpleasant. Wonderful location. Located near a beautiful park as well as several museums. The tram service is excellent to the central part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moorings
Business
England
Sep 2, 2012

Great short break location

Staff great, room comfortable enough, location fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James0922
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 5, 2012

Visiting

This was a great location. Gave us a clean room with towels. Right next to vondelpark and a close walk to everything else. We will definitely stay at the CG again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum Guy
Business
UK
Jun 13, 2012

Great for a short stay

Only stayed the one night, but it was nice hotel very close to the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beebob333
Business
USA
May 20, 2012

Terrible

I will never stay at this hotel again !!!! If you looking to get sleep then this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast is average but location is great away from the busy streets and close to the museums. I do not recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Printer
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Real nice little hotel

rooms very clean, great location, friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Hotel is an older building which shows in some areas. Would stay there again without a second thought. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cons
Business
Ireland
Jan 29, 2012

Central Shelter

Nice enough place, basics are right, shower nice and hot, fairly recently modernized comared to the rest of the hotel. Not very near to the Red light district or any coffee shops which is a little inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
obo1
Business
san dieog ca
Dec 24, 2011

great location, cheap room

Staff was unfrriendly but helpful. The room was nice, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear every foot step, conversation, and movement that the people next door made. I was not happy with the room for because it was impossble to sleep because the people next door were so loud... Nice TV but no fridge. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bagels and beans coffe shop.... great food and coffe... several locations to walk to

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evie56
Business
Croatia
Sep 18, 2011

Girls getaway

Amsterdam is an old and expensive city-hotels are not cheap at any location. City garden was in a great location, although old and in need of a referbish especially the bathroom. It was nice to have been able to open the window and enjoy the fresh air in our room. The breakfast supplied was a pleasant surprise with a nice selection of offers. Staff were maybe a little too relaxed to be helpful when assistance was required. Overall, it was what I expected and I am not unhappy as we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vondel Park is at the end of the street and has a cosmopolitan yet safe atmosphere and is well worth exploring

Review of City Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orange, FL
Jan 10, 2011

Nice and cozy

It was a nice cozy room. It was very affordable and priced right. Only a couple blocks from the tram and walking distance to plenty of shopping museums and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance is the van gogh museum

Back to menu Return to top