$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, NL 1097 DL AMSTERDAM, Amsterdam, 1097 BC
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Excellent

Me and my boyfriend went on our first abroad holiday. It was a fantastic hotel to stop in. So... See full review

  • Kayleeee
  • Jun 2, 2014
short break

This hotel provided a good base for a 2-day stay in Amsterdam. See full review

  • gmaynard29
  • Jan 6, 2014
Contemporary comforts at three star prices in Amsterdam

Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam is a contemporary hotel built in 2010 perfectly located for visiting central Amsterdam. This ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers alike is central yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city streets. Airy and modern, the glass and steel structure is a few steps from Amstel station. This creates the option of exploring the city center or enjoying the wealth of facilities and business amenities for all needs onsite. The hotel includes 13 conference rooms, a restaurant, bar, terrace and stylish indoor garden, and promises a comfortable and relaxed stay.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Large, modern premises with excellent business facilities

  • Central location just minutes from public transportation

  • Smart modern design plus restaurant and bar

Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms
The modern Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam has 520 guest rooms on 11 floors. The hotel incorporates a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a rooftop terrace and upstairs bar for light bites and tapas surrounded by fabulous views of the city. High-speed wireless internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel, both in bedrooms and communal areas, and limited parking facilities are also provided (fees apply). The bedrooms range from a standard single to standard twin and standard double, and are decorated in tasteful neutral styles with light wooden furnishings, white walls and bed linens, and splashes of color such as red chairs. The entire hotel is non-smoking, and all guest rooms provide safes (laptop compatible), LCD televisions with cable and satellite channels, telephones, and private bathrooms with showers. Daily housekeeping is provided as standard. The décor is clean, cool, and minimal throughout, and there are some bold touches such as bright pink and purple sofas in the trendy lobby area. Aimed at business guests as well as leisure tourists, the hotel's meeting space can accommodate approximately 800 guests and provides modern audio/visual equipment for conferences and events.
Things To Do:
  • Oosterpark (1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Artis Royal Zoo (1.8 mi/3 km)

  • Netherlands Maritime Museum/ Het Scheepvaartmuseum (2.5 mi/4 km)

Hotel Map

52.3497 4.9191
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.8 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 54.5 km.
Area description
The hotel is conveniently located, close to the city, near the Amstel station with speedy connections to the city centre and the A10 freeway, close to all tourist attractions. The Frankendael Park and Middenweg shopping area are within walking distance. There is public parking outside the hotel for private cars and tour busses (paid parking from Monday through Saturday, 09.00-19.00 hrs.). Car Casa 400 is easy to reach from all directions. On the A10 ring road you take exit S112 and follow signs for Centrum. De Gooiseweg takes you to the roundabout at the Amstel station. Go straight on and then turn right at the second traffic lights onto the Ringdijk. You will see Hotel Casa 400 on your right. Parking possibilities When you arrive at Casa 400 you can park your car in our underground car park at a reduced rate. If the car park is full, you can park in the street at an hourly rate of 3.00, Monday to Saturday from 9.00 to 21.00 or at a daily rate of 21,60.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Single Room
The single room is a room for one person with one single bed. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower and toilet and are equipped with TV and telephone.
Twin Room
The twin room is a two persons room with two separate beds. All rooms have two single beds, a private bathroom with shower and toilet and are equipped with TV and telephone.
Double Room
The double room is a two persons room with one large bed. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower and toilet and are equipped with TV and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Amstel Railway Station: 0.2 mi
  • Amstel Station: 0.2 mi
  • Frankendael: 0.5 mi
  • De Schreeuw: 0.7 mi
  • Watergraafsmeer: 0.7 mi
  • Oosterpark: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Tropics: 0.9 mi
  • Dappermarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 1 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 1.1 mi
  • Artis Royal Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Amstel Business Park: 1.2 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Amstel Railway Station: 0.2 mi
  • Amstel Station: 0.2 mi
  • Frankendael: 0.5 mi
  • De Schreeuw: 0.7 mi
  • Watergraafsmeer: 0.7 mi
  • Oosterpark: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Tropics: 0.9 mi
  • Dappermarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 1 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 1.1 mi
  • Artis Royal Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Amstel Business Park: 1.2 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Hollandsche Schouwburg and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • De Gooyer Windmill: 1.2 mi
  • Oost-Watergraafsmeer: 1.2 mi
  • Pauw: 1.2 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 1.3 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 1.3 mi
  • Zeeburg: 1.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Resistance Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Concerto : 1.3 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Eastern Docklands: 1.3 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Trade Unions Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 1.4 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 1.4 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Stopera: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 1.4 mi
  • Markenplein: 1.4 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 1.4 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.5 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 1.5 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 1.5 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 1.5 mi
  • The National Maritime Museum: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Casa 400 offers 13 modern conference rooms and is able to facilitate up to 350 conference guests. Casa 400 is centrally located nearby the Amsterdam Amstel Station and accessible by various means of transportation. In addition the hotel has it underground parking facilities which offers sufficient parking space. Hotel Casa 400 is the perfect place to organize your conferences, meetings or other social gatherings. With a capacity up to 520 rooms Hotel Casa 400 is especially suited to host events held over more than one day. The meeting rooms have modern and user-friendly audiovisual equipment. The meeting facilities offers many possibilities, varying in size. The meeting rooms have a capacity up to 45 persons which is ideally for training, courses and business meetings. Do you need more space? We also offer special conference rooms with a capacity of 80 persons.

Dining

Restaurant Circles
In Restaurant Circles you will experience a relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff. The restaurant has 90 seats and a covered terrace with 50 seats. In Restaurant Circles everybody, also a non-resident, is welcome for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy the fine seasonal cuisine of our chef. Our international cuisine offers simplicity and honesty on a culinery level.
Bar Upstairs
On the first floor you will find Bar Upstairs with a beautiful view at the Ringdijk. The bar is a perfect place to host your company function and also as an individual you will feel at home. However you can also enjoy a selection of light dishes and tasty tapas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madge
England
Jul 30, 2013

Great break

Very nice really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient .Would stay here again. Only downside was no tea/coffee facilities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoltan 2012
Germany
Mar 7, 2013

Great Location

Would stay here again. Was able to park easily, hop on the train and be in the center of Amsterdam in less than 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ortiztapia
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Good hotel

You will get what you're paying for. The hotel is a couple of metro stations away from central station. It is perfect if you're looking for a good hotel and you don't care about the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasiou V.
Athens, Greece
Aug 2, 2011

Luxurious and not pricey

The building of Casa400 was new and it's located outside the Amstel Station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and had all the amenities we wanted. It wasn't close to the centre of Amsterdam but that turned out to be good because it was situated in a quiet neighbourhood and we could take a bus from Amstel Station to Centraal Station and be there in 15 minutes. The lobby was wonderful and we could have our coffee there, check our e-mails using the free wi-fi connection and make our plans for the day with the help of the staff. I could rate Casa400 with 5 stars but the only flaw was that the day we had to check out, a room caught fire and we waited outside the hotel for 3 hours and then the elevator wasn't working so we had to carry our suitcases ourselves down the emergency staircase. That aside it was a pleasant stay there and if we ever visit Amsterdam again we'd sure stay at Casa400.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Artis Zoo and Vondelpark are only 10 minutes away, using public transport.

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasiou V.
Athens, Greece
Aug 2, 2011

Luxurious and not pricey

The building of Casa400 was new and it's located outside the Amstel Station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and had all the amenities we wanted. It wasn't close to the centre of Amsterdam but that turned out to be good because it was situated in a quiet neighbourhood and we could take a bus from Amstel Station to Centraal Station and be there in 15 minutes. The lobby was wonderful and we could have our coffee there, check our e-mails using the free wi-fi connection and make our plans for the day with the help of the staff. I could rate Casa400 with 5 stars but the only flaw was that the day we had to check out, a room caught fire and we waited outside the hotel for 3 hours and then the elevator wasn't working so we had to carry our suitcases ourselves down the emergency staircase. That aside it was a pleasant stay there and if we ever visit Amsterdam again we'd sure stay at Casa400.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Artis Zoo and Vondelpark are only 10 minutes away, using public transport.

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Sep 11, 2010

The new Casa 400

The rooms hadn't had all the kinks worked out yet, it seems. The bottom of the door dragged very loudly against the floor whenever it was opened. Even more annoying was the fact that we got stuck in the elevator for over half an hour. Location was good, being really close to the Amstel station to get into town. Overall I would stay here again if I needed somewhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Sep 11, 2010

The new Casa 400

The rooms hadn't had all the kinks worked out yet, it seems. The bottom of the door dragged very loudly against the floor whenever it was opened. Even more annoying was the fact that we got stuck in the elevator for over half an hour. Location was good, being really close to the Amstel station to get into town. Overall I would stay here again if I needed somewhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD
Tallinn, Estonia
Aug 10, 2010

The real wow-effect

For the hostel price class this hotel was really extraordinary. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't try to find supermarket near hotel unless you want to walk about an half hour there and back. You can fetch some snacks from the Amstel station.

Back to menu Return to top