$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, NL 1097 DL AMSTERDAM, Amsterdam, 1097 BC

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnman
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 15, 2012

Nice hotel!

The hotel was three blocks from the train station. The room was great and the staff were very helpful. The free wifi is great! The room reminded me a little of a college dorm room, but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the city of Delft and the windmills! Great experience.

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ortiztapia
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Good hotel

You will get what you're paying for. The hotel is a couple of metro stations away from central station. It is perfect if you're looking for a good hotel and you don't care about the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil25
Business
Telford, UK
Apr 16, 2012

Great Hotel!

I would highly recommend this hotel. Our rooms were not particularly large but that would be my only minor criticism. The hotel was clean and fresh, the staff very friendly and helpful, location very good - 5 minutes walk from Amstel metro station. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tosty
Business
Mexico
Sep 26, 2011

Great Hotel, good location

The hotel is nice and modern. The staff is very friendly and has the knowledge to any question. The location is kind of good becuase you need to get the metro and after 4 stops you will get to the center of amsterdam. All in all great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The heineken experience is the best

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single traveler
Business
San Jose, Ca
Aug 20, 2011

Clean and Good Location

The hotel location is right outside Central/Downtown area, but the bus station is 2minute walk from the hotel. The bus ride is 10mins 2.60Euros each way if you do not buy the day pass. I was traveling alone and I got a single room which was GREAT. Clean, big, and comfortable. :) I felt safe--which is important!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the local beers! Zatte-is a must try.

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RogueJeff
Business
Medford, Oregon
Aug 20, 2011

Extremely convenient location

The hotel was very conveniently located! A local police station is right down the street from the hotel, adding even more to the feeling of safety and security I had being in a foreign country. The hotel was exactly as advertised, being in new condition, having just been built and opening in the last year. The room I had was in "like new" condition, and the hotel restaurant was wonderful, albeit a little pricey; but then, everything in Europe is expensive these days! A word of caution to Americans visiting this hotel, however; bring your own toilet paper from the USA! I could have used sandpaper that would have been softer than what the hotel provides! They need to switch to a new, softer brand than the "newspaper equivilent" they currently buy for guests! The room temperature control was very confusing to use, and the room temperature could have been cooler (for summer months), but the hotel provided a new portable fan in my room, so that helped a lot. Overall, with the noted exceptions, a great place to stay! I would absolutely consider them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro, bus and train are all just 5 minutes walking distance at Amstel Station. Don't use the taxi cabs, unless you have money to burn!

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasiou V.
Business
Athens, Greece
Aug 2, 2011

Luxurious and not pricey

The building of Casa400 was new and it's located outside the Amstel Station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and had all the amenities we wanted. It wasn't close to the centre of Amsterdam but that turned out to be good because it was situated in a quiet neighbourhood and we could take a bus from Amstel Station to Centraal Station and be there in 15 minutes. The lobby was wonderful and we could have our coffee there, check our e-mails using the free wi-fi connection and make our plans for the day with the help of the staff. I could rate Casa400 with 5 stars but the only flaw was that the day we had to check out, a room caught fire and we waited outside the hotel for 3 hours and then the elevator wasn't working so we had to carry our suitcases ourselves down the emergency staircase. That aside it was a pleasant stay there and if we ever visit Amsterdam again we'd sure stay at Casa400.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Artis Zoo and Vondelpark are only 10 minutes away, using public transport.

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc_Vegas
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 11, 2011

Casa 400 Amsterdam - GREAT

The hotel is very near Amstel Station, just a quick Metro (subway) ride from Amsterdam Central. Hotel price was amazing! Room is small and bed is hard, but service was great, very clean, very convenient... for the price, there is NO WHERE better in Amsterdam. If you have unlimited budget, there are far finer places for sure, but I would stay at Casa 400 again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Amstel Station can get you just about anywhere in Amsterdam FAST. Metros 51,53, and 54 leave every few minutes to/from Central Station (for Neumarkt for RLD access).

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SR, CA
May 28, 2011

Good

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa 400 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Sep 11, 2010

The new Casa 400

The rooms hadn't had all the kinks worked out yet, it seems. The bottom of the door dragged very loudly against the floor whenever it was opened. Even more annoying was the fact that we got stuck in the elevator for over half an hour. Location was good, being really close to the Amstel station to get into town. Overall I would stay here again if I needed somewhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top