$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Prestigious and Glamorous

The Bilderberg lives up to its 5 Star rating. Luxurious rooms and amazing restaurant. See full review

  • MrB2
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate... See full review

  • Godwal
  • May 13, 2013
Luxury oasis in upscale Apollolan neighborhood with boutiques and cafes
The boutiques and caf?s of Amsterdam's upscale Apollolan district set the backdrop to this experience in 5-star, contemporary luxury. The Bilderberg Garden is not only a gateway to the city's extraordinary pleasures, but is itself an oasis of modern amenities, delicious dining and sleek comfort for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can delight in Amsterdam's world-class sights by foot, tram or bike and retire to the chic, relaxing ambience of the Bilderberg Garden. Visit Restaurant De Kersentuin, where traditional dishes are presented creatively.
Highlights
  • Upscale Apollolan neighborhood features world-class boutiques, caf�s and dining
  • De Kersentuin Restaurant presents world-class French cuisine
  • Lush Vondelpark and major Amsterdam museums are nearby
Rooms

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars and satellite TV, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Rituals bath and body products. Whirlpool, Wi-Fi access and Nespresso coffee are available in the Executive room. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs, and complimentary Wi-Fi access

Features

The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining and flavorful twists on French favorites.  The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers.


On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply) are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate.

Transportation
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8.5 mi/13.5 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/2 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (less than 1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis)  (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Blue Boat Company (canal tours) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3 flexible conference rooms
  • Secretarial services
  • 1,900 square feet of meeting and event space
Polices & Fees
  • The hotel requires credit card authorization or cash deposit at check-in
  • A 5.5% city tax is added to all final room charges at check-out

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

52.3515 4.874
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 8.9 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 52.8 km.
Area description
Hotel is located in small, intimate and atmospheric in the heart of Amsterdam.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Rooms
The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.8 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.1 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.1 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For more than 20 years, "De Kersentuin" has been an established name in Amsterdam. A restaurant with a rich history where traditional dishes are served creatively.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Free again
Toronto, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

50 something couple

Absolutely wonderful boutique hotel in the most beautiful area. Slightly out of walking distance to Dam square, but the museums,Vondel park,and many,many restaurants ,cafés and trams close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants on Cornelius street and

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrB2
Boston
Jun 10, 2014

Prestigious and Glamorous

The Bilderberg lives up to its 5 Star rating. Luxurious rooms and amazing restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kakarvi
Manchester
Apr 27, 2014

Old deco

Hotel overall decoration is old and in serious need of revam Our room air conditioner was not working and room was changed only reluctantly Safe box had to be fixed Overall poor experience in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tellen
Bali, Indonesia
Feb 26, 2014

Modern, clean, spacious.

The hotel is not in the center of everything, but we caught various trams a short walk from the hotel at all hours and was quickly in the center of town. We enjoyed the clean, modern rooms with plenty of space for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo traveller
London, UK
Nov 3, 2013

Great hotel in a quiet area, if you can get a deal

This is not a cheap hotel but on a deal, it makes for a really nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean, with some lovely little touches. We didn't try the breakfast because it's so expensive. We either grabbed something from the supermarket round the corner to get us going for the day, or went to Le Pain cafe round the corner. The location is nice and quiet - very convenient for the big museums but about a 45 minute walk to the centre. That's exactly what we wanted, but there are plenty of convenient trams I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pain cafe does great breakfasts. It is a chain, but a great one.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jit96
Dublin
Aug 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome from hotel staff and were able to check in even before 3pm. Our room was definitely clean and nice, facing to a street but it didn't make it noisy. It had promised bathrobes and slippers, toiletries etc.There were tea and coffee facilities but only 1 tea bag of cherry and black teas. I'd personally prefer green tea. We used tap water for making coffees but that had a very bad taste. Not sure whether it was the kettle or the water. Every evening we got some apples which was a pleasant surprise. We couldn't say the same about internet, their Wi-fi was not free. In a 5* hotel and especially nowadays you'd expect it to be included but there was quite a high charge for that. As for beds, these were really comfy. Receptionists were kind but were not able to provide sufficient information. For example when we asked how to get to a certain train station we were sent to take a train from Central Station, which was 20min away by tram even though Zuid one was just around the corner. We didn't order breakfast because it was really pricey for €22,-/pp or €17,- if bought in advance. In overall we were happy with our stay although there is quite a big room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Aug 21, 2013

Peaceful but a bit out of the way

Peaceful stay at a bargain price. Rooms are nice, comfy and clean. Area is nice and quiet, not too far from Vondelpark but far from central Amsterdam. I hated having to pay for wifi, especially since it didn't even work that well. And the air conditioning was awful. It made noises, but I don't think it actually cooled the room. I woke up sweating nearly every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godwal
Aix en Provence
May 13, 2013

Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate and helpful. If your familiar with the tram system, you can get where ever you need to go in the city. The tram stop is a three minute walk. The location is also very quite with little street noise. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sardenga. I have yet to be disappointed with one of their fantastic dinners. The wait staff is excellent. Make a reservation - they get busy.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travelers 1
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Good Value - Good Location for Business -

Perfect no frills hotel for business travelers. Rooms service food was a bit sub-par but again, for a work trip the hotel is clean, and very functional. Above average staff who were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White House Ace
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2012

Good, but far

The hotel was great -- clean, excellent staff and even better bed -- but we didn't realize how far from the city center we'd be. It's definitely a better business-traveler locale than tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top