$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Prestigious and Glamorous

The Bilderberg lives up to its 5 Star rating. Luxurious rooms and amazing restaurant. See full review

  • MrB2
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate... See full review

  • Godwal
  • May 13, 2013
Luxury oasis in upscale Apollolan neighborhood with boutiques and cafes
The boutiques and caf?s of Amsterdam's upscale Apollolan district set the backdrop to this experience in 5-star, contemporary luxury. The Bilderberg Garden is not only a gateway to the city's extraordinary pleasures, but is itself an oasis of modern amenities, delicious dining and sleek comfort for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can delight in Amsterdam's world-class sights by foot, tram or bike and retire to the chic, relaxing ambience of the Bilderberg Garden. Visit Restaurant De Kersentuin, where traditional dishes are presented creatively.
Highlights
  • Upscale Apollolan neighborhood features world-class boutiques, caf�s and dining
  • De Kersentuin Restaurant presents world-class French cuisine
  • Lush Vondelpark and major Amsterdam museums are nearby
Rooms

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars and satellite TV, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Rituals bath and body products. Whirlpool, Wi-Fi access and Nespresso coffee are available in the Executive room. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs, and complimentary Wi-Fi access

Features

The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining and flavorful twists on French favorites.  The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers.


On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply) are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate.

Transportation
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8.5 mi/13.5 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/2 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (less than 1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis)  (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Blue Boat Company (canal tours) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3 flexible conference rooms
  • Secretarial services
  • 1,900 square feet of meeting and event space
Polices & Fees
  • The hotel requires credit card authorization or cash deposit at check-in
  • A 5.5% city tax is added to all final room charges at check-out

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Rooms
The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

52.3515 4.874
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 8.9 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 52.8 km.
Area description
Hotel is located in small, intimate and atmospheric in the heart of Amsterdam.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.8 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.1 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.1 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For more than 20 years, "De Kersentuin" has been an established name in Amsterdam. A restaurant with a rich history where traditional dishes are served creatively.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DizzyInTheDam
stavanger, norway
Mar 2, 2012

perfect stay

This hotel is in a great spot, a bit outside the tourist areas but everything good is easily accessible. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is faultlessly polite and helpful, which is a big difference from some places in Amsterdam. I absolutely love it and it is the only place I stay in Amsterdam now. Thanks heaps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy all day tram tickets right on the tram, it is very convenient.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smart Teacher
Playa del Rey, CA
Aug 22, 2010

A hotel to remember

The Bildergerg Garden Hotel was the best choice for my stay in Amsterdam. I enjoyed being in a clean, quiet room. The location was wonderful and the trasportation was very convenient. I enjoyed my stay there and will return to it next time I visit that city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian w
Aylesbury uk
Aug 20, 2012

Upgraded

We paid for a basic room but were upgraded to executive :-) hotel was clean friendly and staff were perfect, they bring fresh fruit everyday to the room free of charge. Bar is not expensive but the resteraunt is so we ate out most nights. Location is away from city Ctr but trams are 5 min away and it's a 5 min ride to the Ctr, we got a travel pass for 3 days any time use for trams and buses which only cost 16euros. Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch a 5 or 24 tram to all places from hotel

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetandlow71
Bolton, GT Manchester
Jan 4, 2012

NYE at Bilderberg Garden

Brilliant! Fantastically helpfull staff, lovely room, clean and tidy hotel. Lovely walk from hotel to museumplein, but plenty of trams to choose from. We are planning on returning very soon, we wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else. Bar drinks were very expensive though, 30 Euro for 2 double irish cream drinks seems excessive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A 5 minute walk head to the local family run Italian restaurant, or make the most of a great local supermarket for fresh salads, meat, cheese and baguettes for a cosy night in

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Mar 5, 2011

AWESOME

AWESOME. I was traveling through the UK, Netherlands and France with a friend and planned to meet my husband in Amsterdam. This hotel was our meeting point. Good stop to go with girlfriends or as a couple. In fact it was our favorite hotel of the whole trip! People were friendly, attentive, and first rate, but not stuffy. It was clean, modern, comfortable. I regret not trying the restaurant, but enjoyed the lounge and local- only 5-10 minute walk from the tram and in a quiet and attractive neighborhood that had more of a suburb feel which I like much better than the touristy center full of coffee shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

best meal in the Dom square one of the more upscale restaurants. I forget the name, but it was good food for good prices.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Mar 5, 2011

AWESOME

AWESOME. I was traveling through the UK, Netherlands and France with a friend and planned to meet my husband in Amsterdam. This hotel was our meeting point. Good stop to go with girlfriends or as a couple. In fact it was our favorite hotel of the whole trip! People were friendly, attentive, and first rate, but not stuffy. It was clean, modern, comfortable. I regret not trying the restaurant, but enjoyed the lounge and local- only 5-10 minute walk from the tram and in a quiet and attractive neighborhood that had more of a suburb feel which I like much better than the touristy center full of coffee shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

best meal in the Dom square one of the more upscale restaurants. I forget the name, but it was good food for good prices.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Back to menu Return to top