$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetandlow71
Business
Bolton, GT Manchester
Jan 4, 2012

NYE at Bilderberg Garden

Brilliant! Fantastically helpfull staff, lovely room, clean and tidy hotel. Lovely walk from hotel to museumplein, but plenty of trams to choose from. We are planning on returning very soon, we wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else. Bar drinks were very expensive though, 30 Euro for 2 double irish cream drinks seems excessive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A 5 minute walk head to the local family run Italian restaurant, or make the most of a great local supermarket for fresh salads, meat, cheese and baguettes for a cosy night in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DizzyInTheDam
Business
stavanger, norway
Mar 2, 2012

perfect stay

This hotel is in a great spot, a bit outside the tourist areas but everything good is easily accessible. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is faultlessly polite and helpful, which is a big difference from some places in Amsterdam. I absolutely love it and it is the only place I stay in Amsterdam now. Thanks heaps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy all day tram tickets right on the tram, it is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian w
Business
Aylesbury uk
Aug 20, 2012

Upgraded

We paid for a basic room but were upgraded to executive :-) hotel was clean friendly and staff were perfect, they bring fresh fruit everyday to the room free of charge. Bar is not expensive but the resteraunt is so we ate out most nights. Location is away from city Ctr but trams are 5 min away and it's a 5 min ride to the Ctr, we got a travel pass for 3 days any time use for trams and buses which only cost 16euros. Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch a 5 or 24 tram to all places from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godwal
Business
Aix en Provence
May 13, 2013

Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate and helpful. If your familiar with the tram system, you can get where ever you need to go in the city. The tram stop is a three minute walk. The location is also very quite with little street noise. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sardenga. I have yet to be disappointed with one of their fantastic dinners. The wait staff is excellent. Make a reservation - they get busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrB2
Business
Boston
Jun 10, 2014

Prestigious and Glamorous

The Bilderberg lives up to its 5 Star rating. Luxurious rooms and amazing restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sushi-a-go-go
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

A most enjoyable stay

Ariving in the busy central station we took the tram to the Apollolan stop. We walked a few blocks in one of the nicest parts of Amsterdam. We soaked in the beautiful homes and wonderful shops nearby. The staff at the Bilderberg Garden were top notch, thank you Susan for your guidance. The local staff was more than helpful in getting us on our way to see Amsterdam in all it's glory. Our room was large and we had heated marble floors in the bathroom. Fresh fruit and coffee in the room was a nice bonus...not to mention the automatic window shades that allowed us to get some sleep after a long flight. The hotel was a nice short walk thru a classically beautiful neighborhood into Vondelpark, once in the park it was a short walk to the museum district or the Leidensplein. My friends live in Amsterdam and came to visit us at our hotel, they were shocked to find out how little we paid for such a great hotel in such a posh neighborhood. We simply had no complaints and are planning our next trip...we hope to stay here again. We just want to thank the staff and hotel for a stellar vacation. Just a added note, the restaurant and bar at the Bilderberg Garden was excellent...Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local neighborhood has lots of wonderful boutique shops and restaurants...so ask the staff in which direction to go, and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smart Teacher
Business
Playa del Rey, CA
Aug 22, 2010

A hotel to remember

The Bildergerg Garden Hotel was the best choice for my stay in Amsterdam. I enjoyed being in a clean, quiet room. The location was wonderful and the trasportation was very convenient. I enjoyed my stay there and will return to it next time I visit that city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Business
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 5, 2011

AWESOME

AWESOME. I was traveling through the UK, Netherlands and France with a friend and planned to meet my husband in Amsterdam. This hotel was our meeting point. Good stop to go with girlfriends or as a couple. In fact it was our favorite hotel of the whole trip! People were friendly, attentive, and first rate, but not stuffy. It was clean, modern, comfortable. I regret not trying the restaurant, but enjoyed the lounge and local- only 5-10 minute walk from the tram and in a quiet and attractive neighborhood that had more of a suburb feel which I like much better than the touristy center full of coffee shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

best meal in the Dom square one of the more upscale restaurants. I forget the name, but it was good food for good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top