$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Lovely and affordable upscale hotel

Fancy for a student, but well worth it. Free upgrade to business wing, clean and comfortable with... See full review

  • Imfromeverywhere
  • Nov 3, 2014
Bilderberg Hotel Amsterdam

Great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Short walk to Tram station to take you anywhere in the... See full review

  • Dam traveler
  • Jul 12, 2014
Luxury oasis in upscale Apollolan neighborhood with boutiques and cafes
The boutiques and caf?s of Amsterdam's upscale Apollolan district set the backdrop to this experience in 5-star, contemporary luxury. The Bilderberg Garden is not only a gateway to the city's extraordinary pleasures, but is itself an oasis of modern amenities, delicious dining and sleek comfort for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can delight in Amsterdam's world-class sights by foot, tram or bike and retire to the chic, relaxing ambience of the Bilderberg Garden. Visit Restaurant De Kersentuin, where traditional dishes are presented creatively.
Highlights
  • Upscale Apollolan neighborhood features world-class boutiques, caf�s and dining
  • De Kersentuin Restaurant presents world-class French cuisine
  • Lush Vondelpark and major Amsterdam museums are nearby
Rooms

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars and satellite TV, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Rituals bath and body products. Whirlpool, Wi-Fi access and Nespresso coffee are available in the Executive room. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs, and complimentary Wi-Fi access

Features

The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining and flavorful twists on French favorites.  The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers.


On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply) are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate.

Transportation
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8.5 mi/13.5 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/2 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (less than 1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis)  (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Blue Boat Company (canal tours) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3 flexible conference rooms
  • Secretarial services
  • 1,900 square feet of meeting and event space
Polices & Fees
  • The hotel requires credit card authorization or cash deposit at check-in
  • A 5.5% city tax is added to all final room charges at check-out

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Rooms
The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.8 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.1 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.1 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For more than 20 years, "De Kersentuin" has been an established name in Amsterdam. A restaurant with a rich history where traditional dishes are served creatively.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DizzyInTheDam
stavanger, norway
Mar 2, 2012

perfect stay

This hotel is in a great spot, a bit outside the tourist areas but everything good is easily accessible. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is faultlessly polite and helpful, which is a big difference from some places in Amsterdam. I absolutely love it and it is the only place I stay in Amsterdam now. Thanks heaps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy all day tram tickets right on the tram, it is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno 'n Gayle
Business
The Great State of North Carolina
Mar 5, 2010

LocationLocationLocation

We were visiting family and seeing the sites again so this hotel could not have been any better for us! Fantastic neighborhood that was quiet and well located! Staff was helpful and very professional and the beds were quite comfortable! We would stay at the Bilderberg again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were two dining and shopping areas, both very upscale and only a 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 29, 2009

OK hotel in horrible building

Not very good location and much more expensive than what is warranted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Business
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sushi-a-go-go
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

A most enjoyable stay

Ariving in the busy central station we took the tram to the Apollolan stop. We walked a few blocks in one of the nicest parts of Amsterdam. We soaked in the beautiful homes and wonderful shops nearby. The staff at the Bilderberg Garden were top notch, thank you Susan for your guidance. The local staff was more than helpful in getting us on our way to see Amsterdam in all it's glory. Our room was large and we had heated marble floors in the bathroom. Fresh fruit and coffee in the room was a nice bonus...not to mention the automatic window shades that allowed us to get some sleep after a long flight. The hotel was a nice short walk thru a classically beautiful neighborhood into Vondelpark, once in the park it was a short walk to the museum district or the Leidensplein. My friends live in Amsterdam and came to visit us at our hotel, they were shocked to find out how little we paid for such a great hotel in such a posh neighborhood. We simply had no complaints and are planning our next trip...we hope to stay here again. We just want to thank the staff and hotel for a stellar vacation. Just a added note, the restaurant and bar at the Bilderberg Garden was excellent...Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local neighborhood has lots of wonderful boutique shops and restaurants...so ask the staff in which direction to go, and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Air Conditioning not real

The hotel is advertised as having air conditioning, however we discovered that's not entirely true. They have a system that cools down the air, but it only works to a certain degree and depends on the outside air temperature. We were never able to get our room cool enough for our taste, even after multiple calls to maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 22, 2009

nice place

great deal for the money...large room, nice service...three stops past leidesplein...quiet and peaceful but not in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Iberia
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for the money

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel was a great value for the money. However the price of breakfast is outrageous. If we would have eaten there we would have spent approximately $60.00 for the two of us to eat. The room was freezing. We think the heating system went out. However, we asked for a space heater and one was sent up promptly. That really helped with the cold. By the way, the outside temperature never got above freezing. The people at the front desk were not especially friendly; however they were businesslike. There are not phone books in the rooms. The location was great. It is in a quiet residental neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barone's is a wonderful restaurant that is withing walking distance. A really nice park is also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top