$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 29, 2009

OK hotel in horrible building

Not very good location and much more expensive than what is warranted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Business
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sushi-a-go-go
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

A most enjoyable stay

Ariving in the busy central station we took the tram to the Apollolan stop. We walked a few blocks in one of the nicest parts of Amsterdam. We soaked in the beautiful homes and wonderful shops nearby. The staff at the Bilderberg Garden were top notch, thank you Susan for your guidance. The local staff was more than helpful in getting us on our way to see Amsterdam in all it's glory. Our room was large and we had heated marble floors in the bathroom. Fresh fruit and coffee in the room was a nice bonus...not to mention the automatic window shades that allowed us to get some sleep after a long flight. The hotel was a nice short walk thru a classically beautiful neighborhood into Vondelpark, once in the park it was a short walk to the museum district or the Leidensplein. My friends live in Amsterdam and came to visit us at our hotel, they were shocked to find out how little we paid for such a great hotel in such a posh neighborhood. We simply had no complaints and are planning our next trip...we hope to stay here again. We just want to thank the staff and hotel for a stellar vacation. Just a added note, the restaurant and bar at the Bilderberg Garden was excellent...Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local neighborhood has lots of wonderful boutique shops and restaurants...so ask the staff in which direction to go, and enjoy!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Air Conditioning not real

The hotel is advertised as having air conditioning, however we discovered that's not entirely true. They have a system that cools down the air, but it only works to a certain degree and depends on the outside air temperature. We were never able to get our room cool enough for our taste, even after multiple calls to maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 22, 2009

nice place

great deal for the money...large room, nice service...three stops past leidesplein...quiet and peaceful but not in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Iberia
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for the money

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel was a great value for the money. However the price of breakfast is outrageous. If we would have eaten there we would have spent approximately $60.00 for the two of us to eat. The room was freezing. We think the heating system went out. However, we asked for a space heater and one was sent up promptly. That really helped with the cold. By the way, the outside temperature never got above freezing. The people at the front desk were not especially friendly; however they were businesslike. There are not phone books in the rooms. The location was great. It is in a quiet residental neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barone's is a wonderful restaurant that is withing walking distance. A really nice park is also within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top