$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DizzyInTheDam
stavanger, norway
Mar 2, 2012

perfect stay

This hotel is in a great spot, a bit outside the tourist areas but everything good is easily accessible. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is faultlessly polite and helpful, which is a big difference from some places in Amsterdam. I absolutely love it and it is the only place I stay in Amsterdam now. Thanks heaps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy all day tram tickets right on the tram, it is very convenient.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martino and Triscia
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Pomp and Circumstance

Quiet place in a posh residential neighborhood. When I arrived early, they still placed me in a room and provided lots of information about the city. Fresh apples waiting for you after the nightly turndown service was a great touch, as is the robe and comfy slippers they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Mar 8, 2010

Relaxed stay

Hotel was very good for the price. Relaxed and perfect for 2 nights. If longer the gym will be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 7, 2010

Winter Visit to Amsterdam

The weather was miserable but the hotel was in a very convenient location for us and our purpose for the visit. Rail service was close and we could rent bikes at our front desk. For the most part the staff was very cool and did not anticipate any of our needs, we were first time visitors to Amsterdam and expected a much warmer stay as far as hospitality goes at the hotel. Visited many local cafes and shops and found the service friendly and accomodating at every location. I would not recommend doing the upgrade, the basic room is almost the same. The city was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a bike and see the city, unless it is raining, good way to exercise and keep the pounds off after eating all that great food and drink.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 7, 2010

Winter Visit to Amsterdam

The weather was miserable but the hotel was in a very convenient location for us and our purpose for the visit. Rail service was close and we could rent bikes at our front desk. For the most part the staff was very cool and did not anticipate any of our needs, we were first time visitors to Amsterdam and expected a much warmer stay as far as hospitality goes at the hotel. Visited many local cafes and shops and found the service friendly and accomodating at every location. I would not recommend doing the upgrade, the basic room is almost the same. The city was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a bike and see the city, unless it is raining, good way to exercise and keep the pounds off after eating all that great food and drink.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno 'n Gayle
Business
The Great State of North Carolina
Mar 5, 2010

LocationLocationLocation

We were visiting family and seeing the sites again so this hotel could not have been any better for us! Fantastic neighborhood that was quiet and well located! Staff was helpful and very professional and the beds were quite comfortable! We would stay at the Bilderberg again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were two dining and shopping areas, both very upscale and only a 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno 'n Gayle
Business
The Great State of North Carolina
Mar 5, 2010

LocationLocationLocation

We were visiting family and seeing the sites again so this hotel could not have been any better for us! Fantastic neighborhood that was quiet and well located! Staff was helpful and very professional and the beds were quite comfortable! We would stay at the Bilderberg again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were two dining and shopping areas, both very upscale and only a 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 29, 2009

OK hotel in horrible building

Not very good location and much more expensive than what is warranted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Mark
Business
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Nov 6, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was a lovely hotel located in a quiet area of Amsterdam -- yet close to restaurants, museums and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful wine shop and organic groceries just a short walk away!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sushi-a-go-go
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

A most enjoyable stay

Ariving in the busy central station we took the tram to the Apollolan stop. We walked a few blocks in one of the nicest parts of Amsterdam. We soaked in the beautiful homes and wonderful shops nearby. The staff at the Bilderberg Garden were top notch, thank you Susan for your guidance. The local staff was more than helpful in getting us on our way to see Amsterdam in all it's glory. Our room was large and we had heated marble floors in the bathroom. Fresh fruit and coffee in the room was a nice bonus...not to mention the automatic window shades that allowed us to get some sleep after a long flight. The hotel was a nice short walk thru a classically beautiful neighborhood into Vondelpark, once in the park it was a short walk to the museum district or the Leidensplein. My friends live in Amsterdam and came to visit us at our hotel, they were shocked to find out how little we paid for such a great hotel in such a posh neighborhood. We simply had no complaints and are planning our next trip...we hope to stay here again. We just want to thank the staff and hotel for a stellar vacation. Just a added note, the restaurant and bar at the Bilderberg Garden was excellent...Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local neighborhood has lots of wonderful boutique shops and restaurants...so ask the staff in which direction to go, and enjoy!

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Room,

A two and a half day holiday in a beautiful city that I have been flying through many times on business. My chance to spend a day in the major museums experiancing the real masters of painting and impressionism up close and awe inspiring. My second day was touring the city by canal tour boats with many stops and in the evenings searching out a couple of local small restaurants of really good quality. This is not a cheap way to visit Amsterdam but for my short Holiday it was the right thing for me. I want to go back and spend more time at a more leisurely pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were closed or closing when I went out to find one on Saturday night shortly after 9 PM. This was a surprise to me as I am used to larger cities restaurants being open later at least on Saturday nights.

Back to menu Return to top