$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2010

Bilderberg nice, definitely not 5 star

The Bilderberg Hotel is a nice hotel to stay in. It is located close the tram so that you can easily get to main attractions in Amsterdam. Now, my experience with hotels in Europe are that the quality is usually far less than other parts of the world (U.S. Asia) for the money, so I'm not quite sure how Bilderberg ranks with other hotels in Amsterdam. They advertise this place as a 5 star hotel and it is more like a 3 star. The bathrooms are nice, which is huge for me. The TV in the room was tiny and old (no flat screen as is common in most 5 star hotels). Room service was kind of a joke. The furnishings of the room are kind of drab. The room itself was rather small. That all said, this was the best deal I could find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Papua, Indonesia
Oct 23, 2010

Good hotel

The hotel not in the main part of town, but just a minute walk to the train stop and a short ride to the main part of town. The neighborhood is clean and seems to be safe. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The main area of Amsteredam is just a 5-10 minute train ride away from the hotel.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobChina
Business
London
Oct 7, 2010

Good and lovely location

The hotel is not exactly at the city centre but travelling by tram takes only about 10mins, and the location of the hotel is in an upmarket part of Amsterdam, quiet and peaceful. The staff are good and polite and eager to help with enquiries. The down side are 1)quiet small rooms 2)the bath tup is built high and you can trip and fall over when climbing out; this should be addressed before someone suffer an injury 3)there is no free flowing air in the bathroom and room 4)a 5* hotel?? 5)and last but not least the small kettle took about 10 mins to boil water! All in all a plesant stay and I would go back. Reccommended...... err yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try the chips with tomato sauce at the city centre...where exactly, you will find it, a sign says "voted the best chips in Amsterdam". The food at McDonalds espc the apple pies and fillet of fish are more edible than the UK. If you like Chinese try the one called Wing Kee, where....you find that out yourself. Take a short tour to Volemdam and the Windmills, its worth it and by the way a young tour guide with curly hair by the name of [...] was brilliant. He spoke several European languages including Italian. Amsterdam, fantastic, laid back and cosmopoliton city, and by the way the Dutch are always polite when you ask them for directions.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobChina
Business
London
Oct 7, 2010

Good and lovely location

The hotel is not exactly at the city centre but travelling by tram takes only about 10mins, and the location of the hotel is in an upmarket part of Amsterdam, quiet and peaceful. The staff are good and polite and eager to help with enquiries. The down side are 1)quiet small rooms 2)the bath tup is built high and you can trip and fall over when climbing out; this should be addressed before someone suffer an injury 3)there is no free flowing air in the bathroom and room 4)a 5* hotel?? 5)and last but not least the small kettle took about 10 mins to boil water! All in all a plesant stay and I would go back. Reccommended...... err yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try the chips with tomato sauce at the city centre...where exactly, you will find it, a sign says "voted the best chips in Amsterdam". The food at McDonalds espc the apple pies and fillet of fish are more edible than the UK. If you like Chinese try the one called Wing Kee, where....you find that out yourself. Take a short tour to Volemdam and the Windmills, its worth it and by the way a young tour guide with curly hair by the name of [...] was brilliant. He spoke several European languages including Italian. Amsterdam, fantastic, laid back and cosmopoliton city, and by the way the Dutch are always polite when you ask them for directions.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smart Teacher
Business
Playa del Rey, CA
Aug 22, 2010

A hotel to remember

The Bildergerg Garden Hotel was the best choice for my stay in Amsterdam. I enjoyed being in a clean, quiet room. The location was wonderful and the trasportation was very convenient. I enjoyed my stay there and will return to it next time I visit that city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2010

reasonable value, staff okay,

okay, nothing special rooms nice size for europe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 13, 2010

Great Hotel

Good size rooms for Europe, slightly outside of the Amsterdam City Center but still convenient to both the business district and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

24 hr tram card

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Great hotel, but a little too far out.

The hotel was in a residential location outside of downtown, so it was good for a quiet getaway. The hotel staff was very helpful. They rent bicycles at this hotel which I would recommend to visit the city. The room was nice and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martino and Triscia
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Pomp and Circumstance

Quiet place in a posh residential neighborhood. When I arrived early, they still placed me in a room and provided lots of information about the city. Fresh apples waiting for you after the nightly turndown service was a great touch, as is the robe and comfy slippers they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Mar 8, 2010

Relaxed stay

Hotel was very good for the price. Relaxed and perfect for 2 nights. If longer the gym will be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top