$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travelers 1
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Good Value - Good Location for Business -

Perfect no frills hotel for business travelers. Rooms service food was a bit sub-par but again, for a work trip the hotel is clean, and very functional. Above average staff who were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo traveller
Business
London, UK
Nov 3, 2013

Great hotel in a quiet area, if you can get a deal

This is not a cheap hotel but on a deal, it makes for a really nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean, with some lovely little touches. We didn't try the breakfast because it's so expensive. We either grabbed something from the supermarket round the corner to get us going for the day, or went to Le Pain cafe round the corner. The location is nice and quiet - very convenient for the big museums but about a 45 minute walk to the centre. That's exactly what we wanted, but there are plenty of convenient trams I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pain cafe does great breakfasts. It is a chain, but a great one.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 22, 2009

nice place

great deal for the money...large room, nice service...three stops past leidesplein...quiet and peaceful but not in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 13, 2010

Great Hotel

Good size rooms for Europe, slightly outside of the Amsterdam City Center but still convenient to both the business district and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

24 hr tram card

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Great hotel, but a little too far out.

The hotel was in a residential location outside of downtown, so it was good for a quiet getaway. The hotel staff was very helpful. They rent bicycles at this hotel which I would recommend to visit the city. The room was nice and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francgourmet
Business
Georgetown, CT, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Quiet retreat in Amsterdam

The room was a nice size compared to other places I stayed. The hotel is spotless clean. A superieur comfortable large King size bed with beautiful high quality sheets and diverse pillows, not always the case in Amsterdam city when you single. There was tea and coffee making available in the room with a good size minibar. Dutch mini cookies waffles and a fresh green apple daily. The hotel is 5' walk from the tram line to Zuid sation where you can easily reach Schiphol Airport. The tram 5 also brings you to the center of Amsterdam. I rented a bicycle, provided at the hotel, to visit the Vondel park nearby and Amsterdamse bos (woods) which I enjoyed a lot.. I will go back to this hotel even if it's not a real 5 stars as other reviewers stated correctly, the service was five stars though.The Bilderberg Garden hotel's restaurant the Kersentuin is outstanding and the 16 Euros breakfast is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, check the Okura hotel which has two traditional Japonese restaurants and two amazing fine dining places in a wonderful setting.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Papua, Indonesia
Oct 23, 2010

Good hotel

The hotel not in the main part of town, but just a minute walk to the train stop and a short ride to the main part of town. The neighborhood is clean and seems to be safe. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The main area of Amsteredam is just a 5-10 minute train ride away from the hotel.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Mar 8, 2010

Relaxed stay

Hotel was very good for the price. Relaxed and perfect for 2 nights. If longer the gym will be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Free again
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

50 something couple

Absolutely wonderful boutique hotel in the most beautiful area. Slightly out of walking distance to Dam square, but the museums,Vondel park,and many,many restaurants ,cafés and trams close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants on Cornelius street and

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world peace 14
Business
chicago usa
Aug 3, 2014

world traveler

overall i enjoyed my stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Momo's for some nice asian fusion cuisine

Back to menu Return to top