$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Bilderberg Hotel Amsterdam

Great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Short walk to Tram station to take you anywhere in the... See full review

  • Dam traveler
  • Jul 12, 2014
Prestigious and Glamorous

The Bilderberg lives up to its 5 Star rating. Luxurious rooms and amazing restaurant. See full review

  • MrB2
  • Jun 10, 2014
Luxury oasis in upscale Apollolan neighborhood with boutiques and cafes
The boutiques and caf?s of Amsterdam's upscale Apollolan district set the backdrop to this experience in 5-star, contemporary luxury. The Bilderberg Garden is not only a gateway to the city's extraordinary pleasures, but is itself an oasis of modern amenities, delicious dining and sleek comfort for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can delight in Amsterdam's world-class sights by foot, tram or bike and retire to the chic, relaxing ambience of the Bilderberg Garden. Visit Restaurant De Kersentuin, where traditional dishes are presented creatively.
Highlights
  • Upscale Apollolan neighborhood features world-class boutiques, caf�s and dining
  • De Kersentuin Restaurant presents world-class French cuisine
  • Lush Vondelpark and major Amsterdam museums are nearby
Rooms

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars and satellite TV, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Rituals bath and body products. Whirlpool, Wi-Fi access and Nespresso coffee are available in the Executive room. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs, and complimentary Wi-Fi access

Features

The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining and flavorful twists on French favorites.  The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers.


On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply) are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate.

Transportation
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8.5 mi/13.5 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/2 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (less than 1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis)  (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Blue Boat Company (canal tours) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3 flexible conference rooms
  • Secretarial services
  • 1,900 square feet of meeting and event space
Polices & Fees
  • The hotel requires credit card authorization or cash deposit at check-in
  • A 5.5% city tax is added to all final room charges at check-out

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Rooms
The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

52.3515 4.874
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 8.9 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 52.8 km.
Area description
Hotel is located in small, intimate and atmospheric in the heart of Amsterdam.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.8 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.1 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.1 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For more than 20 years, "De Kersentuin" has been an established name in Amsterdam. A restaurant with a rich history where traditional dishes are served creatively.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2010

Bilderberg nice, definitely not 5 star

The Bilderberg Hotel is a nice hotel to stay in. It is located close the tram so that you can easily get to main attractions in Amsterdam. Now, my experience with hotels in Europe are that the quality is usually far less than other parts of the world (U.S. Asia) for the money, so I'm not quite sure how Bilderberg ranks with other hotels in Amsterdam. They advertise this place as a 5 star hotel and it is more like a 3 star. The bathrooms are nice, which is huge for me. The TV in the room was tiny and old (no flat screen as is common in most 5 star hotels). Room service was kind of a joke. The furnishings of the room are kind of drab. The room itself was rather small. That all said, this was the best deal I could find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Iberia
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for the money

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel was a great value for the money. However the price of breakfast is outrageous. If we would have eaten there we would have spent approximately $60.00 for the two of us to eat. The room was freezing. We think the heating system went out. However, we asked for a space heater and one was sent up promptly. That really helped with the cold. By the way, the outside temperature never got above freezing. The people at the front desk were not especially friendly; however they were businesslike. There are not phone books in the rooms. The location was great. It is in a quiet residental neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barone's is a wonderful restaurant that is withing walking distance. A really nice park is also within walking distance.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jit96
Dublin
Aug 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome from hotel staff and were able to check in even before 3pm. Our room was definitely clean and nice, facing to a street but it didn't make it noisy. It had promised bathrobes and slippers, toiletries etc.There were tea and coffee facilities but only 1 tea bag of cherry and black teas. I'd personally prefer green tea. We used tap water for making coffees but that had a very bad taste. Not sure whether it was the kettle or the water. Every evening we got some apples which was a pleasant surprise. We couldn't say the same about internet, their Wi-fi was not free. In a 5* hotel and especially nowadays you'd expect it to be included but there was quite a high charge for that. As for beds, these were really comfy. Receptionists were kind but were not able to provide sufficient information. For example when we asked how to get to a certain train station we were sent to take a train from Central Station, which was 20min away by tram even though Zuid one was just around the corner. We didn't order breakfast because it was really pricey for €22,-/pp or €17,- if bought in advance. In overall we were happy with our stay although there is quite a big room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Iberia
Dec 31, 2008

Great value for the money

The Bilderberg Garden Hotel was a great value for the money. However the price of breakfast is outrageous. If we would have eaten there we would have spent approximately $60.00 for the two of us to eat. The room was freezing. We think the heating system went out. However, we asked for a space heater and one was sent up promptly. That really helped with the cold. By the way, the outside temperature never got above freezing. The people at the front desk were not especially friendly; however they were businesslike. There are not phone books in the rooms. The location was great. It is in a quiet residental neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barone's is a wonderful restaurant that is withing walking distance. A really nice park is also within walking distance.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2010

reasonable value, staff okay,

okay, nothing special rooms nice size for europe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfrost
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 29, 2009

OK hotel in horrible building

Not very good location and much more expensive than what is warranted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martino and Triscia
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Pomp and Circumstance

Quiet place in a posh residential neighborhood. When I arrived early, they still placed me in a room and provided lots of information about the city. Fresh apples waiting for you after the nightly turndown service was a great touch, as is the robe and comfy slippers they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Papua, Indonesia
Oct 23, 2010

Good hotel

The hotel not in the main part of town, but just a minute walk to the train stop and a short ride to the main part of town. The neighborhood is clean and seems to be safe. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The main area of Amsteredam is just a 5-10 minute train ride away from the hotel.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam G
Worcestershire, England
Aug 31, 2012

Classy hotel in classy district

This was our first trip to Amsterdam and were unsure of the different areas, from the airport we got metro to Zoid station rather than Centraal station, then hopped on tram 5 to Apollolaan, the hotel was a short walk along a lovely tree line avenue, wonderful first impression, having seen the route from Centraal station a few days later I'm glad I avoided the touristy bits straight away. The hotel itself very well presented, quiet and very comfortable. The staff were all very professional and polite. My only negative was the lack of free wifi (9€ for 24hrs) and the distance to the centre (30min walk) but the trams are frequent and easy to navigate, all in all a lovely relaxed trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francgourmet
Georgetown, CT, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Quiet retreat in Amsterdam

The room was a nice size compared to other places I stayed. The hotel is spotless clean. A superieur comfortable large King size bed with beautiful high quality sheets and diverse pillows, not always the case in Amsterdam city when you single. There was tea and coffee making available in the room with a good size minibar. Dutch mini cookies waffles and a fresh green apple daily. The hotel is 5' walk from the tram line to Zuid sation where you can easily reach Schiphol Airport. The tram 5 also brings you to the center of Amsterdam. I rented a bicycle, provided at the hotel, to visit the Vondel park nearby and Amsterdamse bos (woods) which I enjoyed a lot.. I will go back to this hotel even if it's not a real 5 stars as other reviewers stated correctly, the service was five stars though.The Bilderberg Garden hotel's restaurant the Kersentuin is outstanding and the 16 Euros breakfast is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, check the Okura hotel which has two traditional Japonese restaurants and two amazing fine dining places in a wonderful setting.

Back to menu Return to top