$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tellen
Business
Bali, Indonesia
Feb 26, 2014

Modern, clean, spacious.

The hotel is not in the center of everything, but we caught various trams a short walk from the hotel at all hours and was quickly in the center of town. We enjoyed the clean, modern rooms with plenty of space for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo traveller
Business
London, UK
Nov 3, 2013

Great hotel in a quiet area, if you can get a deal

This is not a cheap hotel but on a deal, it makes for a really nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean, with some lovely little touches. We didn't try the breakfast because it's so expensive. We either grabbed something from the supermarket round the corner to get us going for the day, or went to Le Pain cafe round the corner. The location is nice and quiet - very convenient for the big museums but about a 45 minute walk to the centre. That's exactly what we wanted, but there are plenty of convenient trams I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pain cafe does great breakfasts. It is a chain, but a great one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jit96
Business
Dublin
Aug 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome from hotel staff and were able to check in even before 3pm. Our room was definitely clean and nice, facing to a street but it didn't make it noisy. It had promised bathrobes and slippers, toiletries etc.There were tea and coffee facilities but only 1 tea bag of cherry and black teas. I'd personally prefer green tea. We used tap water for making coffees but that had a very bad taste. Not sure whether it was the kettle or the water. Every evening we got some apples which was a pleasant surprise. We couldn't say the same about internet, their Wi-fi was not free. In a 5* hotel and especially nowadays you'd expect it to be included but there was quite a high charge for that. As for beds, these were really comfy. Receptionists were kind but were not able to provide sufficient information. For example when we asked how to get to a certain train station we were sent to take a train from Central Station, which was 20min away by tram even though Zuid one was just around the corner. We didn't order breakfast because it was really pricey for €22,-/pp or €17,- if bought in advance. In overall we were happy with our stay although there is quite a big room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 21, 2013

Peaceful but a bit out of the way

Peaceful stay at a bargain price. Rooms are nice, comfy and clean. Area is nice and quiet, not too far from Vondelpark but far from central Amsterdam. I hated having to pay for wifi, especially since it didn't even work that well. And the air conditioning was awful. It made noises, but I don't think it actually cooled the room. I woke up sweating nearly every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godwal
Business
Aix en Provence
May 13, 2013

Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate and helpful. If your familiar with the tram system, you can get where ever you need to go in the city. The tram stop is a three minute walk. The location is also very quite with little street noise. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sardenga. I have yet to be disappointed with one of their fantastic dinners. The wait staff is excellent. Make a reservation - they get busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travelers 1
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Good Value - Good Location for Business -

Perfect no frills hotel for business travelers. Rooms service food was a bit sub-par but again, for a work trip the hotel is clean, and very functional. Above average staff who were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White House Ace
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2012

Good, but far

The hotel was great -- clean, excellent staff and even better bed -- but we didn't realize how far from the city center we'd be. It's definitely a better business-traveler locale than tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Travel
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 25, 2012

Nice, but not top of the line

This is a very nice hotel, located in a wonderful town. Unfortunately, they do not provide the services of a top hotel. Currency exchange limited to $100 per day, not amenity offerings for people like myself that was stranded with no baggage because of a weather delay, etc. However, the people were great and the restaurant was above excellent. Overall very, very nice. Just not one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam G
Business
Worcestershire, England
Aug 31, 2012

Classy hotel in classy district

This was our first trip to Amsterdam and were unsure of the different areas, from the airport we got metro to Zoid station rather than Centraal station, then hopped on tram 5 to Apollolaan, the hotel was a short walk along a lovely tree line avenue, wonderful first impression, having seen the route from Centraal station a few days later I'm glad I avoided the touristy bits straight away. The hotel itself very well presented, quiet and very comfortable. The staff were all very professional and polite. My only negative was the lack of free wifi (9€ for 24hrs) and the distance to the centre (30min walk) but the trams are frequent and easy to navigate, all in all a lovely relaxed trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jope
Business
Connecticut
Aug 29, 2012

Nice hotel

We got an executive room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Never slept better. Not the best location if you wanted to be in the middle of amsterdam. However the 5 & 24 trams get you anywhere you want and it is a short walk to the stops. Great jacuzzi tub. Great Staff. I lived in Holland for a year so I didnt need help getting around but they were very friendly. Two down sides were. they charge a lot for internet & restaurant was closed and room service is extremely expensive. Fast tram ride to Amsterdam Zuid and direct to the airport. Biggest houses in the neighborhood I've ever seen in Holland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top