Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, (located in a side street of the Apollolaan), Amsterdam, 1077 BJ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great for the holidays!

We were in Amsterdam to tour museums and the city for the winter holidays! The location was quiet... See full review

  • Barbara B.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Lovely and affordable upscale hotel

Fancy for a student, but well worth it. Free upgrade to business wing, clean and comfortable with... See full review

  • Imfromeverywhere
  • Nov 3, 2014
Amsterdam-South: green, elegant and lively. The Bilderberg Garden Hotel in its peaceful setting lies at walking distance from the chic shopping streets, splendid museums and welcoming pavement cafes of Amsterdam. The intimate and personal ambience of the hotel does justice to its five star designation. As the guest will feel entirely at home in the tasteful and luxurious rooms, where you can thoroughly relax following your cultural outings in the city. With the Vondel park and Concert building on your doorstep you will most certainly be experiencing Amsterdam in all her glory! The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining with flavorful twists on French favorites. The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers. On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate. The Bilderberg Garden's chic, contemporary De Kersentuin Restaurant features dining with flavorful twists on French favorites. The hotel lounge offers the perfect spot for business and leisure guests to relax and unwind with cocktails and appetizers. On-site valet parking, multilingual staff, concierge services and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel are part of the Bilderberg Garden's full slate of modern amenities. Access to the neighborhood fitness center is provided at a discounted rate. The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary. Relax and mingle with other guests in the pleasant bar or lounge, and if you wish to lunch or dine in our non-smoking restaurant 'De Kersentuin', you'll experience culinary delights and attentive service in contemporary surroundings. Amsterdam is a shop-heaven with its profusion of up-market boutiques, where you'll shop till you drop. Saunter through the busy Vondel Park or discover the real Amsterdam on bike. If however you are looking for a truly unforgettable experience then behold the famous Amsterdam canal streets from the water. Also in the vicinity you could also place a bet in the casino, be active in the fitness centre or undergo an invigorating beauty treatment. Restaurant De Kersentuin is open for: Lunch: 12:00 " 14:00 hours Monday " Friday (closed on Saturday and Sunday and some public holidays) Diner: 18:00 " 22:00 hours Monday " Saturday (closed on Sunday and some public holidays) (Breakfast will be served daily in our restaurant) The hotel will ask for a credit card or cash deposit at check in for extra's. A 5% city tax is added to final room charges at checkout the Bilderberg Garden hotel will offer a complimentary minibar to all guests who book an Executive room or Suite.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Rooms
The Bilderberg Garden Hotel offers 124 sleek, modern guest rooms with marbled luxury bathrooms. Deluxe rooms come furnished with double beds, mini bars, flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Executive rooms each come with a double bed or two twin beds, flat-screen satellite TV, bathrooms with spa tubs and signature Pure Herbs bath and body products. In the Executive room is also a whirlpool, free Wi-Fi and Nespresso coffee. Suites come with separate living and bedroom quarters, two flat-screen satellite TVs and Wi-Fi complimentary.the Bilderberg Garden hotel will offer a complimentary minibar to all guests who book an Executive room or Suite.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

52.3515 4.874
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 8.9 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 52.8 km.
Area description
Hotel is located in small, intimate and atmospheric in the heart of Amsterdam.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.8 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.1 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.1 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For more than 20 years, "De Kersentuin" has been an established name in Amsterdam. A restaurant with a rich history where traditional dishes are served creatively. !! Due to the fact of a complete renovation, the Bilderberg Garden Hotel in Amsterdam will close their restaurant completely from June 28th until August 9th 2015. They will re-open the restaurant on Monday, August 10th 2015. A limited menu will be served during the time of the renovation on their completely renewed terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kakarvi
Couples
Manchester
Apr 27, 2014

Old deco

Hotel overall decoration is old and in serious need of revam Our room air conditioner was not working and room was changed only reluctantly Safe box had to be fixed Overall poor experience in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tellen
Friends
Bali, Indonesia
Feb 26, 2014

Modern, clean, spacious.

The hotel is not in the center of everything, but we caught various trams a short walk from the hotel at all hours and was quickly in the center of town. We enjoyed the clean, modern rooms with plenty of space for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo traveller
Couples
London, UK
Nov 3, 2013

Great hotel in a quiet area, if you can get a deal

This is not a cheap hotel but on a deal, it makes for a really nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean, with some lovely little touches. We didn't try the breakfast because it's so expensive. We either grabbed something from the supermarket round the corner to get us going for the day, or went to Le Pain cafe round the corner. The location is nice and quiet - very convenient for the big museums but about a 45 minute walk to the centre. That's exactly what we wanted, but there are plenty of convenient trams I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pain cafe does great breakfasts. It is a chain, but a great one.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jit96
Friends
Dublin
Aug 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome from hotel staff and were able to check in even before 3pm. Our room was definitely clean and nice, facing to a street but it didn't make it noisy. It had promised bathrobes and slippers, toiletries etc.There were tea and coffee facilities but only 1 tea bag of cherry and black teas. I'd personally prefer green tea. We used tap water for making coffees but that had a very bad taste. Not sure whether it was the kettle or the water. Every evening we got some apples which was a pleasant surprise. We couldn't say the same about internet, their Wi-fi was not free. In a 5* hotel and especially nowadays you'd expect it to be included but there was quite a high charge for that. As for beds, these were really comfy. Receptionists were kind but were not able to provide sufficient information. For example when we asked how to get to a certain train station we were sent to take a train from Central Station, which was 20min away by tram even though Zuid one was just around the corner. We didn't order breakfast because it was really pricey for €22,-/pp or €17,- if bought in advance. In overall we were happy with our stay although there is quite a big room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Aug 21, 2013

Peaceful but a bit out of the way

Peaceful stay at a bargain price. Rooms are nice, comfy and clean. Area is nice and quiet, not too far from Vondelpark but far from central Amsterdam. I hated having to pay for wifi, especially since it didn't even work that well. And the air conditioning was awful. It made noises, but I don't think it actually cooled the room. I woke up sweating nearly every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godwal
Single
Aix en Provence
May 13, 2013

Nice Getaway

I have travelled to this hotel on seveal occasions and enjoyed my stay. The staff is considerate and helpful. If your familiar with the tram system, you can get where ever you need to go in the city. The tram stop is a three minute walk. The location is also very quite with little street noise. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sardenga. I have yet to be disappointed with one of their fantastic dinners. The wait staff is excellent. Make a reservation - they get busy.

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travelers 1
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Good Value - Good Location for Business -

Perfect no frills hotel for business travelers. Rooms service food was a bit sub-par but again, for a work trip the hotel is clean, and very functional. Above average staff who were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Travel
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 25, 2012

Nice, but not top of the line

This is a very nice hotel, located in a wonderful town. Unfortunately, they do not provide the services of a top hotel. Currency exchange limited to $100 per day, not amenity offerings for people like myself that was stranded with no baggage because of a weather delay, etc. However, the people were great and the restaurant was above excellent. Overall very, very nice. Just not one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam G
Couples
Worcestershire, England
Aug 31, 2012

Classy hotel in classy district

This was our first trip to Amsterdam and were unsure of the different areas, from the airport we got metro to Zoid station rather than Centraal station, then hopped on tram 5 to Apollolaan, the hotel was a short walk along a lovely tree line avenue, wonderful first impression, having seen the route from Centraal station a few days later I'm glad I avoided the touristy bits straight away. The hotel itself very well presented, quiet and very comfortable. The staff were all very professional and polite. My only negative was the lack of free wifi (9€ for 24hrs) and the distance to the centre (30min walk) but the trams are frequent and easy to navigate, all in all a lovely relaxed trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jope
Couples
Connecticut
Aug 29, 2012

Nice hotel

We got an executive room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Never slept better. Not the best location if you wanted to be in the middle of amsterdam. However the 5 & 24 trams get you anywhere you want and it is a short walk to the stops. Great jacuzzi tub. Great Staff. I lived in Holland for a year so I didnt need help getting around but they were very friendly. Two down sides were. they charge a lot for internet & restaurant was closed and room service is extremely expensive. Fast tram ride to Amsterdam Zuid and direct to the airport. Biggest houses in the neighborhood I've ever seen in Holland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top