$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities. See full review

  • Kenzac
  • May 29, 2014
Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room. See full review

  • Chrissylewis
  • Apr 11, 2014
On the outskirts of Amsterdam, in the most green district, you will stay in the characteristic four star hotel. The hotel is situated in an emerging neighbourhood right begint the dynamic Bos & Lommerplein, with fast tram connection to the centre of the city. The reception staff will not only assist you with the check in and check out, but can also help you to discover Amsterdam, in a way that perfectly matches the purpose of your stay. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Hotel Map

52.3794 4.8467
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport (AMS).
Area description
Amsterdam, the capital of the Netherlands, has its origins in the 12th Century. It was granted city rights in 1300. It made its mark as a trading post, and the city's ever present water had a major part in this development. Amsterdam is also known for its beautiful historic centre with its charming canals and plentiful shopping streets. Amsterdam has a number of special museums, and other interesting sights of international fame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Triple
Deluxe Triple offers three twin beds with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Quad
Deluxe Quad offers three twin beds or bedding varies.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.5 mi
  • OT301: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.6 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.7 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.7 mi
  • The Whale: 1.7 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.7 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.7 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • OCCII: 1.8 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 1.8 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenzac
Adelaide, Australia
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shops around the corner, good transport.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissylewis
Weymouth dorset uk
Apr 11, 2014

Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to see & do in Amsterdam

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 20, 2011

So-So Stay

The room was clean and spacious. The staff bordered on rude. The breakfast deal is a good one with a full breakfast buffet inclding access to a great coffee and cappuccino machine. But beware the information sheet translated into English said the cost was 5 Euro, if you booked the day before. The actual cost was 10,50 Euro. I think the translator made a mistake, they also tried to charge me full price even though I had booked the day before. But keeping that in mind it still was a great value because I drank the cost of my breakfast in coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is a short walk away from the number 14 Tram. It is difficult to see the hotel but when you exit the tram go right and the square it abuts is about 200 steps away. Having the Tram stop so close by allows you easy access to all of Amsterdam. My two Favorites spots was the amazing Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandt House Museum.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 20, 2011

So-So Stay

The room was clean and spacious. The staff bordered on rude. The breakfast deal is a good one with a full breakfast buffet inclding access to a great coffee and cappuccino machine. But beware the information sheet translated into English said the cost was 5 Euro, if you booked the day before. The actual cost was 10,50 Euro. I think the translator made a mistake, they also tried to charge me full price even though I had booked the day before. But keeping that in mind it still was a great value because I drank the cost of my breakfast in coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is a short walk away from the number 14 Tram. It is difficult to see the hotel but when you exit the tram go right and the square it abuts is about 200 steps away. Having the Tram stop so close by allows you easy access to all of Amsterdam. My two Favorites spots was the amazing Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandt House Museum.

Back to menu Return to top