$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities. See full review

  • Kenzac
  • May 29, 2014
Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room. See full review

  • Chrissylewis
  • Apr 11, 2014
On the outskirts of Amsterdam, in the most green district, you will stay in the characteristic four star hotel. The hotel is situated in an emerging neighbourhood right begint the dynamic Bos & Lommerplein, with fast tram connection to the centre of the city. The reception staff will not only assist you with the check in and check out, but can also help you to discover Amsterdam, in a way that perfectly matches the purpose of your stay. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Hotel Map

52.3794 4.8467
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport (AMS).
Area description
Amsterdam, the capital of the Netherlands, has its origins in the 12th Century. It was granted city rights in 1300. It made its mark as a trading post, and the city's ever present water had a major part in this development. Amsterdam is also known for its beautiful historic centre with its charming canals and plentiful shopping streets. Amsterdam has a number of special museums, and other interesting sights of international fame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Triple
Deluxe Triple offers three twin beds with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Quad
Deluxe Quad offers three twin beds or bedding varies.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.5 mi
  • OT301: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.6 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.7 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.7 mi
  • The Whale: 1.7 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.7 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.7 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • OCCII: 1.8 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 1.8 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. R.
Business
Fort Myers Florida
May 25, 2013

Great value

We were very happy with our choice of hotel.Without exception the staff was A-1,very friendly and always helpful.Very clean.Location is a away from center of city,but there is great public transportation.Around the corner next to KFC take Tram #14 to DAM SQUARE (central tourist location)=10+min.or # 21 bus =15min to central station.Tickets available on the tram up to 48 hrs unlimited use on the bus only up to 24 hrs. We can highly recommend this hotel G.R. Fort Myers Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antonoi
Business
co cork ireland
Jan 28, 2013

great holiday

brilliant very cold had to get another blanket but then again it was --7 DEGREES the only disapointment we had was we were sure the breakfast was included in our booking but on leaving it was 14 50 per person for breakfast overall it was grand except no bar there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the fle markets were very good and cheap and you could bargain with them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Dec 27, 2012

weekend trip

the room was amazing, big bed, very comfortable well worth staying, had no problems at all, the only issue we had was to wait 45 min to get extra towels, so best to phone in advance for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

Decent hotel would stay again

Thought there would have been room service. Nice.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Business
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Footiesueq
Business
Hull uk
Aug 24, 2012

Quinn

We found the hotel very easy to find. We were extremley disapointed with the lack of even a bar in the hotel. They had what looked like one but think it was only for sure not 4 star hotel service! The breakfast was excellent value, for which we paid cash in advance. The night before we left we asked for a taxi to be ordered as we had an early train to catch. On the morning we left we went to book out and was asked for 29 euros for the breakfast and whatever else they could add on. We said we had already paid for it and he just shrugged his shoulders. We asked if the taxi had been ordered as requested and he said didn't know anything about it. Again not what you expect from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moshie
Business
Scotland
Aug 22, 2012

Weekend away

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel is in a quiet area. It is a bit far out but access to the city centre was easy by tram which could be found a few 100m from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravel
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Glitzy but not functional

The location is not the best. The hotel staff was not very helpful with directions, etc. The room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally striking but it was obviously not laid out for functionality. The bathroom light was wired to a cabinet spotlight in the main room making it impossible to use the bathroom after dark without casting blinding light on those trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Free parking across the street at night but birds may make a mess of your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya Udall
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

questionable area

The beds are extremely comfortable. However the bed did have a dirty pillow on it which was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good for the price

The Blue Tower Hotel in Amsterdam is a good deal for the price paid. The area is a bit sketchy and a little outside of the city but overall decent. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Asian Market right beside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top