$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
A great four days

The Hotel although out of the centre of Amsterdam, is well situated for trams, buses and the metro,... See full review

  • Bazmac
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent break

We had a lovely break in amsterdam thanks to the best western hotel. Great friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Laurenxben
  • Feb 4, 2015
On the outskirts of Amsterdam, in the most green district, you will stay in the characteristic four star hotel. The hotel is situated in an emerging neighbourhood right begint the dynamic Bos & Lommerplein, with fast tram connection to the centre of the city. The reception staff will not only assist you with the check in and check out, but can also help you to discover Amsterdam, in a way that perfectly matches the purpose of your stay. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Triple
Deluxe Triple offers three twin beds with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Quad
Deluxe Quad offers three twin beds or bedding varies.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.5 mi
  • OT301: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.6 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.7 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.7 mi
  • The Whale: 1.7 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.7 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.7 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • OCCII: 1.8 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 1.8 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazmac
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

A great four days

The Hotel although out of the centre of Amsterdam, is well situated for trams, buses and the metro, and you are in the centre within 15 mins. My Birthday was during our stay at the Best Western Blue Tower and they kindly upgraded us to an executive room, which we found to be spacious, clean, large tv and air conditioning. The free wifi was handy if not a little temperamental but was able to check emails etc.. We did not take up the offer of breakfast or use the Hotels restaurant, The local area was ok with a few nice restaurants about especially Bistro Bos Café & Restaurant, where we had a great meal at a decent price. All in all the hotel is good, clean and the staff well trained and polite. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenxben
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Excellent break

We had a lovely break in amsterdam thanks to the best western hotel. Great friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was lovely with good access via number 14 team to amsterdam center. Nice breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely worth buying an amsterdam city card if you are to experience a number of amsterdams attractions and travel around the City x

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Solo trip

I had to book a hotel last minute while getting into Amsterdam. This hotel was my only option. I had stayed here in the past. The room I had could use some new paint as the walls were starting to chip. The carpet is old. Staff were helpful with information. I took bus 21 to get to/from Amsterdam Central. Overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenzac
Business
Adelaide, Australia
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shops around the corner, good transport.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissylewis
Business
Weymouth dorset uk
Apr 11, 2014

Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to see & do in Amsterdam

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. R.
Business
Fort Myers Florida
May 25, 2013

Great value

We were very happy with our choice of hotel.Without exception the staff was A-1,very friendly and always helpful.Very clean.Location is a away from center of city,but there is great public transportation.Around the corner next to KFC take Tram #14 to DAM SQUARE (central tourist location)=10+min.or # 21 bus =15min to central station.Tickets available on the tram up to 48 hrs unlimited use on the bus only up to 24 hrs. We can highly recommend this hotel G.R. Fort Myers Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zena
Business
Hampton, Greater London
Mar 10, 2013

Blue Tower Hotel, Amsterdam

The hotel was really excellent, with great breakfasts & very helpful staff. The only problem, as others have found, is that it is quite a way out of the centre of Amsterdam. There was a tram very near which took you to Dam Square, took about 20 mins., but this was not so good to have to come all the way back if eating out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antonoi
Business
co cork ireland
Jan 28, 2013

great holiday

brilliant very cold had to get another blanket but then again it was --7 DEGREES the only disapointment we had was we were sure the breakfast was included in our booking but on leaving it was 14 50 per person for breakfast overall it was grand except no bar there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the fle markets were very good and cheap and you could bargain with them

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Dec 27, 2012

weekend trip

the room was amazing, big bed, very comfortable well worth staying, had no problems at all, the only issue we had was to wait 45 min to get extra towels, so best to phone in advance for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young fun traveler
Business
London
Dec 25, 2012

Great Value - Wont find more for your money

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very happy with my stay. 30 second walk to tram and bus stop that takes you into the centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top