$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
london
Dec 27, 2012

weekend trip

the room was amazing, big bed, very comfortable well worth staying, had no problems at all, the only issue we had was to wait 45 min to get extra towels, so best to phone in advance for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissylewis
Family
Weymouth dorset uk
Apr 11, 2014

Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to see & do in Amsterdam

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Couples
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenzac
Family
Adelaide, Australia
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shops around the corner, good transport.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenxben
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Excellent break

We had a lovely break in amsterdam thanks to the best western hotel. Great friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was lovely with good access via number 14 team to amsterdam center. Nice breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely worth buying an amsterdam city card if you are to experience a number of amsterdams attractions and travel around the City x

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazmac
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

A great four days

The Hotel although out of the centre of Amsterdam, is well situated for trams, buses and the metro, and you are in the centre within 15 mins. My Birthday was during our stay at the Best Western Blue Tower and they kindly upgraded us to an executive room, which we found to be spacious, clean, large tv and air conditioning. The free wifi was handy if not a little temperamental but was able to check emails etc.. We did not take up the offer of breakfast or use the Hotels restaurant, The local area was ok with a few nice restaurants about especially Bistro Bos Café & Restaurant, where we had a great meal at a decent price. All in all the hotel is good, clean and the staff well trained and polite. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top