$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent break

We had a lovely break in amsterdam thanks to the best western hotel. Great friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Laurenxben
  • Feb 4, 2015
Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities. See full review

  • Kenzac
  • May 29, 2014
On the outskirts of Amsterdam, in the most green district, you will stay in the characteristic four star hotel. The hotel is situated in an emerging neighbourhood right begint the dynamic Bos & Lommerplein, with fast tram connection to the centre of the city. The reception staff will not only assist you with the check in and check out, but can also help you to discover Amsterdam, in a way that perfectly matches the purpose of your stay. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Triple
Deluxe Triple offers three twin beds with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Quad
Deluxe Quad offers three twin beds or bedding varies.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.5 mi
  • OT301: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.6 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.7 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.7 mi
  • The Whale: 1.7 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.7 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.7 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • OCCII: 1.8 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 1.8 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Solo trip

I had to book a hotel last minute while getting into Amsterdam. This hotel was my only option. I had stayed here in the past. The room I had could use some new paint as the walls were starting to chip. The carpet is old. Staff were helpful with information. I took bus 21 to get to/from Amsterdam Central. Overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Business
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Dec 27, 2012

weekend trip

the room was amazing, big bed, very comfortable well worth staying, had no problems at all, the only issue we had was to wait 45 min to get extra towels, so best to phone in advance for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissylewis
Business
Weymouth dorset uk
Apr 11, 2014

Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to see & do in Amsterdam

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenzac
Business
Adelaide, Australia
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shops around the corner, good transport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenxben
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Excellent break

We had a lovely break in amsterdam thanks to the best western hotel. Great friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was lovely with good access via number 14 team to amsterdam center. Nice breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely worth buying an amsterdam city card if you are to experience a number of amsterdams attractions and travel around the City x

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top