$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ykosova
Turkey
Oct 30, 2012

Good Location And Good Bed

access to transportation easily. The hotel is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabitha S.
Business
Australia
Apr 3, 2012

Poor experience

The double room was 2 single beds pushed together. The hotel needs refurbishment. There is a hidden addidtional tax requested on check-in, the staff said was compulsory in all amsterdam hotels, even though I pointed out that on my prepaid reservation notice the amount shown was inclusive of all fees and taxes.I was still made to pay the extra. The internet in the foyer did not work. The night receptionist ignored me standing for 15 min and then shrugged his shoulders about the internet and walked off. As a customer I have never had such rude and unhelpful treatment. The hotel is definately the worst 4 star I have stayed in, and I have travelled the world for work regularly. I would describe this hotel as terrible. Other staff at the desk gave the impression of not being bothered. The location was out of the way and tickets in and out of the city soon became an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravel
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Glitzy but not functional

The location is not the best. The hotel staff was not very helpful with directions, etc. The room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally striking but it was obviously not laid out for functionality. The bathroom light was wired to a cabinet spotlight in the main room making it impossible to use the bathroom after dark without casting blinding light on those trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Free parking across the street at night but birds may make a mess of your car.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 20, 2011

So-So Stay

The room was clean and spacious. The staff bordered on rude. The breakfast deal is a good one with a full breakfast buffet inclding access to a great coffee and cappuccino machine. But beware the information sheet translated into English said the cost was 5 Euro, if you booked the day before. The actual cost was 10,50 Euro. I think the translator made a mistake, they also tried to charge me full price even though I had booked the day before. But keeping that in mind it still was a great value because I drank the cost of my breakfast in coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is a short walk away from the number 14 Tram. It is difficult to see the hotel but when you exit the tram go right and the square it abuts is about 200 steps away. Having the Tram stop so close by allows you easy access to all of Amsterdam. My two Favorites spots was the amazing Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandt House Museum.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahulko
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2011

No reservation RECORD but accomodating

There were no RESERVATION records in the hotel system when I arrived, but the management was very kind and accomodating, amidst my concern and embarrasment. I was happy that they recognized [...], since I have been a customer for many years and was confident when I booked the hotel. I am glad that I continue to get great service when I book through [...] for anywhere in the world!Ana Hulko

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahulko
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2011

No reservation RECORD but accomodating

There were no RESERVATION records in the hotel system when I arrived, but the management was very kind and accomodating, amidst my concern and embarrasment. I was happy that they recognized [...], since I have been a customer for many years and was confident when I booked the hotel. I am glad that I continue to get great service when I book through [...] for anywhere in the world!Ana Hulko

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UK
Jan 4, 2010

Brilliant Hotel

Great,clean,well equipped hotel just a short tram or bus journey from the centre of Amsterdam. Ideal for those who don't mind retiring from the party scene at a reasonable hour ( last tram is half 12 though there are later buses). Good value for money, would definately book again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UK
Jan 4, 2010

Brilliant Hotel

Great,clean,well equipped hotel just a short tram or bus journey from the centre of Amsterdam. Ideal for those who don't mind retiring from the party scene at a reasonable hour ( last tram is half 12 though there are later buses). Good value for money, would definately book again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya Udall
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

questionable area

The beds are extremely comfortable. However the bed did have a dirty pillow on it which was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good for the price

The Blue Tower Hotel in Amsterdam is a good deal for the price paid. The area is a bit sketchy and a little outside of the city but overall decent. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Asian Market right beside of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top