$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Couples
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravel
Couples
Lansing, MI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Glitzy but not functional

The location is not the best. The hotel staff was not very helpful with directions, etc. The room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally striking but it was obviously not laid out for functionality. The bathroom light was wired to a cabinet spotlight in the main room making it impossible to use the bathroom after dark without casting blinding light on those trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Free parking across the street at night but birds may make a mess of your car.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 20, 2011

So-So Stay

The room was clean and spacious. The staff bordered on rude. The breakfast deal is a good one with a full breakfast buffet inclding access to a great coffee and cappuccino machine. But beware the information sheet translated into English said the cost was 5 Euro, if you booked the day before. The actual cost was 10,50 Euro. I think the translator made a mistake, they also tried to charge me full price even though I had booked the day before. But keeping that in mind it still was a great value because I drank the cost of my breakfast in coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is a short walk away from the number 14 Tram. It is difficult to see the hotel but when you exit the tram go right and the square it abuts is about 200 steps away. Having the Tram stop so close by allows you easy access to all of Amsterdam. My two Favorites spots was the amazing Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandt House Museum.

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
UK
Jan 4, 2010

Brilliant Hotel

Great,clean,well equipped hotel just a short tram or bus journey from the centre of Amsterdam. Ideal for those who don't mind retiring from the party scene at a reasonable hour ( last tram is half 12 though there are later buses). Good value for money, would definately book again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
UK
Jan 4, 2010

Brilliant Hotel

Great,clean,well equipped hotel just a short tram or bus journey from the centre of Amsterdam. Ideal for those who don't mind retiring from the party scene at a reasonable hour ( last tram is half 12 though there are later buses). Good value for money, would definately book again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya Udall
Couples
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

questionable area

The beds are extremely comfortable. However the bed did have a dirty pillow on it which was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good for the price

The Blue Tower Hotel in Amsterdam is a good deal for the price paid. The area is a bit sketchy and a little outside of the city but overall decent. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Asian Market right beside of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top