$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice Hotel

Easy to get to from Central station bus or tram. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great amenities. See full review

  • Kenzac
  • May 29, 2014
Great hotel

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly & we were upgraded to a fantastic room. See full review

  • Chrissylewis
  • Apr 11, 2014
On the outskirts of Amsterdam, in the most green district, you will stay in the characteristic four star hotel. The hotel is situated in an emerging neighbourhood right begint the dynamic Bos & Lommerplein, with fast tram connection to the centre of the city. The reception staff will not only assist you with the check in and check out, but can also help you to discover Amsterdam, in a way that perfectly matches the purpose of your stay. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Triple
Deluxe Triple offers three twin beds with basic amenity.
Deluxe - Quad
Deluxe Quad offers three twin beds or bedding varies.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.3 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.2 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.4 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.4 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.4 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.4 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.5 mi
  • OT301: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.6 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.7 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.7 mi
  • The Whale: 1.7 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.7 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.7 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • OCCII: 1.8 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 1.8 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

Decent hotel would stay again

Thought there would have been room service. Nice.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent Location and Cost!

Hotel is located approximately 45 to 50 min walk from Amsterdam Center, i used this to walk around instead of using the public transport. The Staff was very friendly and caring and tried to help in anything they could and accommodate special needs of a guest. Only downside i found, was the lack of breakfast which was also rather expensive, considering that just a walk outside could get you very satisfying breakfast for a third of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 50 min walk to the city, if you do power walk then you can probably do it around 40 min or less. There are a lot of food places around, so avoid eating in the hotel. Not that hotel food is bad, it's just typical and rather expensive in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ykosova
Business
Turkey
Oct 30, 2012

Good Location And Good Bed

access to transportation easily. The hotel is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Business
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Footiesueq
Business
Hull uk
Aug 24, 2012

Quinn

We found the hotel very easy to find. We were extremley disapointed with the lack of even a bar in the hotel. They had what looked like one but think it was only for sure not 4 star hotel service! The breakfast was excellent value, for which we paid cash in advance. The night before we left we asked for a taxi to be ordered as we had an early train to catch. On the morning we left we went to book out and was asked for 29 euros for the breakfast and whatever else they could add on. We said we had already paid for it and he just shrugged his shoulders. We asked if the taxi had been ordered as requested and he said didn't know anything about it. Again not what you expect from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moshie
Business
Scotland
Aug 22, 2012

Weekend away

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel is in a quiet area. It is a bit far out but access to the city centre was easy by tram which could be found a few 100m from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keysss
Business
london
Aug 20, 2012

not a central location

this hotel is good value for money but the staff are very rude and not helpfull at all and you can get a tram or a bus and it stops outside this hotel but the plus points are this is a very cheap area of amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabitha S.
Business
Australia
Apr 3, 2012

Poor experience

The double room was 2 single beds pushed together. The hotel needs refurbishment. There is a hidden addidtional tax requested on check-in, the staff said was compulsory in all amsterdam hotels, even though I pointed out that on my prepaid reservation notice the amount shown was inclusive of all fees and taxes.I was still made to pay the extra. The internet in the foyer did not work. The night receptionist ignored me standing for 15 min and then shrugged his shoulders about the internet and walked off. As a customer I have never had such rude and unhelpful treatment. The hotel is definately the worst 4 star I have stayed in, and I have travelled the world for work regularly. I would describe this hotel as terrible. Other staff at the desk gave the impression of not being bothered. The location was out of the way and tickets in and out of the city soon became an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravel
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Glitzy but not functional

The location is not the best. The hotel staff was not very helpful with directions, etc. The room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally striking but it was obviously not laid out for functionality. The bathroom light was wired to a cabinet spotlight in the main room making it impossible to use the bathroom after dark without casting blinding light on those trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Free parking across the street at night but birds may make a mess of your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 20, 2011

So-So Stay

The room was clean and spacious. The staff bordered on rude. The breakfast deal is a good one with a full breakfast buffet inclding access to a great coffee and cappuccino machine. But beware the information sheet translated into English said the cost was 5 Euro, if you booked the day before. The actual cost was 10,50 Euro. I think the translator made a mistake, they also tried to charge me full price even though I had booked the day before. But keeping that in mind it still was a great value because I drank the cost of my breakfast in coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is a short walk away from the number 14 Tram. It is difficult to see the hotel but when you exit the tram go right and the square it abuts is about 200 steps away. Having the Tram stop so close by allows you easy access to all of Amsterdam. My two Favorites spots was the amazing Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandt House Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top