$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Leeuwendalersweg 21, Amsterdam, 1055 JE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew is a bum
Business
scotland
Dec 18, 2012

excellent hotel!! downside is location

Hotel was great for price. Hotel staff were very helpful with giving directions and even telling us about takeaway places. Room was spacious and bed was very soft. only downside was the distance. the distance is ok if you know which transport to take. its around 35 euro in taxi to central Amsterdam station. and is you get the 21 bus this take you directly outside central amsterdam station aswell and this is only 2.70 euro for a single adult. overall if you can handle getting public transport over there then this hotel is soo worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John1966
Business
Glasgow
Dec 15, 2012

Blue Tower Hotel/Amsterdam

The hotel room,staff and information received from the hotel was very good. Location of the hotel was poor given that it was meant to be 0.7 miles from the town centre, but there is a need for a tram or bus to go into the city as it must be 2-3 miles into the town centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofoda
Business
Sofoda
Dec 10, 2012

Great choice!!

Everything was excellent, not to mention the price! ~£50 a night for a triple room, so we all only paid out ~£70 for the entire 4 night stay! Room, bathroom and bed were all brilliantly clean - the only negative we did note however was that the maids were a bit sparse in their cleaning (it only seems that the beds were made daily, and the tea/coffee's were replenished once during the stay, but not much else was seen!). The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as was the in-house bar man. Also, whilst not located directly in the centre of the city, a 1minute walk and a 10/15 minute tram/bus ride took you to the very heart of the city, so it wasn't a problem whatsoever! Would definitely return here, especially for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to the main city train station and buy a 1/2/3 day travel pass for unlimited tram/bus travel around the city - we saved about €20 a day just by purchasing a one off payment €16 3 day travel pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

Decent hotel would stay again

Thought there would have been room service. Nice.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent Location and Cost!

Hotel is located approximately 45 to 50 min walk from Amsterdam Center, i used this to walk around instead of using the public transport. The Staff was very friendly and caring and tried to help in anything they could and accommodate special needs of a guest. Only downside i found, was the lack of breakfast which was also rather expensive, considering that just a walk outside could get you very satisfying breakfast for a third of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 50 min walk to the city, if you do power walk then you can probably do it around 40 min or less. There are a lot of food places around, so avoid eating in the hotel. Not that hotel food is bad, it's just typical and rather expensive in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ykosova
Business
Turkey
Oct 30, 2012

Good Location And Good Bed

access to transportation easily. The hotel is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetgirl
Business
UK
Sep 23, 2012

Awesome Euro-trip Finish.

After travelling through Europe for two months staying in various hostels, me and my partner decided that our last week would be one of comfort and luxury. This hotel is fabulous for its value, We had a room on the ninth floor with great views over Amsterdam. Pro's: The room was very clean, with all the complimentary items you would expect. The bed was clean, with fresh laundered linen. The en-suite was also spotless, with a plentiful supply of toilet roll and more than enough towels for two people. The hotel is situated away from the main town centre, but this is a great thing as it meant we could see the 'real' Amsterdam as we walked in each day or go the 21 bus which stopped just outside. Underneath the hotel is a upermarket and in the mornings there was a market on occcasion, whihc is nice to walk though. The hotel seemed very cheap for what was on offer, made even better by the deal with e-bookers. Cons: When we arrived breakfast was at an additional cost instead of being included, but was only for 14 or so euros per person. However we didn't make use of this. Overall, we had a great stay and a great time in Amsterdam, I would definately recommend staying in this hotel. Shame we couldn't have spent longer there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Amsterdam for the space cake, you should check out the Hill Street Blues cafe, they had the best and most authentic selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Footiesueq
Business
Hull uk
Aug 24, 2012

Quinn

We found the hotel very easy to find. We were extremley disapointed with the lack of even a bar in the hotel. They had what looked like one but think it was only for sure not 4 star hotel service! The breakfast was excellent value, for which we paid cash in advance. The night before we left we asked for a taxi to be ordered as we had an early train to catch. On the morning we left we went to book out and was asked for 29 euros for the breakfast and whatever else they could add on. We said we had already paid for it and he just shrugged his shoulders. We asked if the taxi had been ordered as requested and he said didn't know anything about it. Again not what you expect from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moshie
Business
Scotland
Aug 22, 2012

Weekend away

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel is in a quiet area. It is a bit far out but access to the city centre was easy by tram which could be found a few 100m from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keysss
Business
london
Aug 20, 2012

not a central location

this hotel is good value for money but the staff are very rude and not helpfull at all and you can get a tram or a bus and it stops outside this hotel but the plus points are this is a very cheap area of amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top