$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

4 stars
Herengracht 519 - 525, Amsterdam, 1017 BV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
28 reviews
A brilliant concept

We have stayed at the Banks Mansion three times, and would not consider staying anywhere else on a... See full review

  • Lanieland
  • Aug 9, 2014
Friendly home

When we arrived we were told the hotel aimed to feel like a home and given that it's in the centre... See full review

  • Museummoz
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable, friendly hotel steeped in art, heritage and culture
Formerly a bank, Banks Mansion, Amsterdam is a majestic building with expressionistic features and elegant décor. The hotel offers complimentary options and services including unlimited Internet and movie access, breakfast prepared and served in an open kitchen, refreshments and appetizers in the lounge, and a private bar in every room. The stately Banks Mansion, Amsterdam sits on the banks of Herengracht, the most prestigious of all the canals in Amsterdam, where attentive members of the staff offer superb personal service and a warm welcome.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A stunning residence in the elegant architectural style of the Amsterdam School
  • Innovative all-inclusive tariff, no hidden extras
  • Free use of iPad 2.0 
Banks Mansion Amsterdam Hotel Rooms
Enthusiasts of art deco find lots to admire at Banks Mansion, Amsterdam, which are typical of the 1930s. With decorative headboards and quirky details such as unusual clocks and chic mirrors, the rooms are an oasis of Art Deco-inspired comfort and relaxation. Some rooms have a view of the Herengracht or 'Gentlemen's Canal' and the hotel stands just at the point known as the Golden Bend. Look out for the statues in alcoves at either side of the fireplace in the living area, where there are comfortable armchairs and a business corner that houses computer desks. Decorative stained glass panels adorn the bar area, where guests will find complimentary drinks. There is a wonderful collection of great restaurants in the immediate neighborhood of Banks Mansion, Amsterdam.
Things To Do:
  • Rembrandtplein (0.19 mi/0.3 km)
  • Flower market (0.22 mi/0.35 km)
  • Rembrandthuis (0.56 mi/0.9 km)
  • Tassenmuseum (0.62 mi/1 km)
  • Dam Square (0.62 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.68 mi/1.1 km)
  • PC Hooftstraat Shopping Area (0.68 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hortus Botanicus (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (1.80 mi/mi/2.9 km)
  • Centrale Markt (1.99 mi/3.2 km)

Hotel Map

52.3653 4.893
Area served
At the Banks Mansion, guests will find themselves in the heart of the city - surrounded by art, design, culture and a range of culinary attractions. Nearby, guests can visit the upscale luxury shops in the famous PC Hooftstraat.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 10.9 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 54.8 km.
Area description
Amsterdam.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel Rooms

Double Deluxe Room
The use of leaded stained-glass windows gives the guest rooms a warm, colourful and intimate atmosphere. This special stylistic element is supplemented by a broad range of modern accessories including air conditioning, wireless Internet, flatscreen television with DVD and stereo. All rooms offer a private bar. The bathrooms are havens for relaxation and offer you various facilities such as a 'Rain Shower'.
Canal View Double Deluxe Room
All the amenities of the Double Deluxe Room with the impressive view of the Herengracht Canal. With the benefits of the Banks Mansion's unique location directly on the banks of the Herenracht Canal, deluxe canal-view rooms offer inspiring views. Known for centuries as the "golden bend", this exclusive section of the Herengracht Canal was home to wealthy financiers and noble statesmen and their families. In fact, to this day, the official residency of the Mayor of Amsterdam remains in this picturesque area, just a few steps from the Banks Mansion.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Cat Cabinet: 0.1 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.1 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.1 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.2 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.2 mi
  • University Library: 0.2 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.2 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.1 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.1 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.1 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.2 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.2 mi
  • University Library: 0.2 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.2 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.2 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.2 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.3 mi
  • Concerto : 0.3 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.3 mi
  • Spui: 0.3 mi
  • Book Market: 0.3 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Droog: 0.3 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.3 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof chapel: 0.3 mi
  • English Reformed Church: 0.3 mi
  • The American Book Center: 0.3 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.3 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.4 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.4 mi
  • Stopera: 0.4 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Every morning, Banks Mansion invites its guests to a delicious and varied breakfast in "The Kitchen". The hot breakfast items will be prepared and served '? la minute' from an open kitchen. You will not want to miss this healthy and delicious start to your day. Better yet, it is included in the price.
The Living
Appropriately termed as "The Living", our lounge is an oasis of calm. As a guest at Banks Mansion, at any given moment you are entitled to enjoy any of the beverages or appetizers offered to you. Crystal decanters, filled with a variety of drinks including whisky, gin, vodka and wine, will be waiting for you at the richly assorted bar. The comfortable armchairs invite you to engage in a business discussion or to just sit down and relax after a busy day of shopping. The business corner provides you with a small 'office at home'.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For guests wishing to arrange a meeting or conference, our Conference & Events Department will be glad to reserve an appropriate room in the vicinity overlooking the canal. Due to the unique location of the hotel, there are various exclusive and intimate meeting venues nearby, many of which are within walking distance of the hotel. With such an intimate feel, you will be sure to receive the personalized service and attention to detail guaranteed to making your meeting, conference or seminar a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 28
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanieland
Norfolk, UK
Aug 9, 2014

A brilliant concept

We have stayed at the Banks Mansion three times, and would not consider staying anywhere else on a visit to beautiful Amsterdam. The 'full service concept' is inspired - everything there is yours to help yourself to. The bar is well stocked with every conceivable alcohol, there's snacks on tap and a delicious cheese board every afternoon. The location is so central, it's easy to pop back for a rest stop after a morning of afternoon sightseeing. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded an app called 'Amsterdam - The Map' which was a lifesaver. It's available offline and shows your position on a detailed map (and lets you add your hotel as a marker point) so you can find your way about easily. We didn't get lost once!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Museummoz
Hertfordshire
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly home

When we arrived we were told the hotel aimed to feel like a home and given that it's in the centre of a city and full of tourists, it does that well. Staff were very friend,y and helpful, the 5 o'clock free cheese is a nice homely touch. And there really is unlimited free drink, although fortunately no one seemed to take too much advantage of that. Rooms a tad small, but then there is the genuine,y nice lounge where you can spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginia
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Location, Hospitality and Comfort

The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating! We arrived early morning after an overnight flight and because there was a room available, we were allowed to check in rather than simply to drop off our bags. The manager provided excellent directions and dinnertime restaurant recommendations. We were within an easy walking distance to the major museums, Old Town and red light district, other significant attractions, and the hop-on/off canal cab. At the end of the day, we enjoyed complimentary wine and cheese in the "living room" before preparing for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase tickets for the museums and excursions in the hotel to save time in line. Also, go in the morning to the museums. (RT tickets for the shuttle may be purchased at the airport upon arrival.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiing Machine
SE Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic in every way!

We had a fabulous stay at Banks Mansion. From the minute we checked in to the day we left, the service was over the top, and we absolutely loved the hotel. The location was very convenient, as we were able to walk to most tourist destinations from the hotel. There were some excellent restaurants nearby, and we enjoyed the all-inclusive aspect of Banks Mansion, including the mini-bar in the room and the snacks and bar in the lobby. The breakfast was very tasty, particularly the Dutch pancakes! Every single staff member was helpful and friendly and provided excellent service. We especially appreciated the pleasant surprise of a free upgrade to a suite and an immediate check-in when we arrived early in the morning after disembarking our cruise. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a terrific value and truly added to the experience of our stay in Amsterdam. It is also very clean and modern, yet has character because it is located in an old bank. I did a lot of research before booking this hotel and it paid off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Indrapura for the Rice Table! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary cite explorer
uk
Aug 26, 2013

Surperb Hotel

Lovely friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good location. Free drinks in your room and in the lounge and on an evening snacks as well.The best hotel I have ever stayed in will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have a free coffee in the hotel between going out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experienced tourist
Surrey England
May 11, 2013

Ideal hotel for exploring Amsterdam

The hotel was very comfortable and ideally situated for getting around the sites on foot. Breakfast was excellent with a range of choices and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prince of Berkeley
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2013

The Best Of Amsterday

Fantasic staff and service. Afternoon living room with cheese and wine was a tue delight to meet wonderful travelers from all over the world. My wife and I will surely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lighening tours
York England
Mar 27, 2013

Weekend break

A wonderful 3 days. Staff excellent. Breakfasts amazing . Room comfortable and quiet. Would recommend . Location perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crookie
Scotland
Dec 7, 2012

Very comfortable

This is a perfect hotel for a first trip to Amsterdam. Its location is in a quiet area but close enough to everything if you like to walk or tram stop just outside front door.The staff are very friendly and helpful tickets for attractions or trams con be bought at reception.The living room in hotel is very comfortable and whats not to like about free drinks and snacks.Rooms are comfortable with nice large bathrooms and all amenities you require.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city and look forward to returning sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margo
Northants
Jul 29, 2012

A great weekend in Amsterdam!

My husband and I selected this hotel as we wanted somewhere a bit special to stay for our weekend in Amsterdam. We were not disappointed! From the moment we stepped in the door the friendly staff made us really welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Whilst we know we probably paid a bit more to stay here than at another hotel, the fact that everything was included (mini bar, hotel bar, cheese board in the afternoon etc) was great. There are even iPad2s that you can use in the lounge area. The inclusive breakfast was wonderful - a wide range of lovely things to start the day with. Our room was not particularly spacious and we did not have a view but this didn't really matter. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful too! The location of the hotel was excellent - overlooking a canal in a relatively quiet but central part of the city, meaning we could walk everywhere. There was no shortage of great restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall the hotel is highly recommended. Well worth paying a bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search