$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

4 stars
View map of Herengracht 519 - 525, Amsterdam, 1017 BV

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bengi
Business
Istanbul
Oct 22, 2014

Perfect Location, Service, Hotel

Snacks and drinks at the lobby are really good. Room amenities are rich and meets the needs. Breakfast was okay, someone cooks the eggs a la minute according to your desire. Reception staff was very helpful for giving advice and making reservations to nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanieland
Business
Norfolk, UK
Aug 9, 2014

A brilliant concept

We have stayed at the Banks Mansion three times, and would not consider staying anywhere else on a visit to beautiful Amsterdam. The 'full service concept' is inspired - everything there is yours to help yourself to. The bar is well stocked with every conceivable alcohol, there's snacks on tap and a delicious cheese board every afternoon. The location is so central, it's easy to pop back for a rest stop after a morning of afternoon sightseeing. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded an app called 'Amsterdam - The Map' which was a lifesaver. It's available offline and shows your position on a detailed map (and lets you add your hotel as a marker point) so you can find your way about easily. We didn't get lost once!

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam London
Business
London, UK
Jul 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel

This is an excellent hotel in a great location and offers very good value for money - what more could you ask for. The rooms are clean and the canal views are worth paying extra for. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The lobby has a free bar (spirits, beer & soft drinks with wine & prosecco in the evenings) open 24 hours, with snacks in the evening (soup, bread & cheese), a lovely feature that makes you feel at home. You won't regret booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for canal side rooms on a higher floor. Also take a taxi from the station to hotel, only a 20min walk but feels longer with luggage.

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Museummoz
Business
Hertfordshire
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly home

When we arrived we were told the hotel aimed to feel like a home and given that it's in the centre of a city and full of tourists, it does that well. Staff were very friend,y and helpful, the 5 o'clock free cheese is a nice homely touch. And there really is unlimited free drink, although fortunately no one seemed to take too much advantage of that. Rooms a tad small, but then there is the genuine,y nice lounge where you can spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginia
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Location, Hospitality and Comfort

The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating! We arrived early morning after an overnight flight and because there was a room available, we were allowed to check in rather than simply to drop off our bags. The manager provided excellent directions and dinnertime restaurant recommendations. We were within an easy walking distance to the major museums, Old Town and red light district, other significant attractions, and the hop-on/off canal cab. At the end of the day, we enjoyed complimentary wine and cheese in the "living room" before preparing for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase tickets for the museums and excursions in the hotel to save time in line. Also, go in the morning to the museums. (RT tickets for the shuttle may be purchased at the airport upon arrival.)

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerFromChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2014

An Enjoyable Stay!

The hotel is centrally located to walk all the historic and museum sites. The staff is very nice. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Complimentary wine and cheese every night in the lobby is a nice way to end the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the museums and historical sites are a short walk away.

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiing Machine
Business
SE Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic in every way!

We had a fabulous stay at Banks Mansion. From the minute we checked in to the day we left, the service was over the top, and we absolutely loved the hotel. The location was very convenient, as we were able to walk to most tourist destinations from the hotel. There were some excellent restaurants nearby, and we enjoyed the all-inclusive aspect of Banks Mansion, including the mini-bar in the room and the snacks and bar in the lobby. The breakfast was very tasty, particularly the Dutch pancakes! Every single staff member was helpful and friendly and provided excellent service. We especially appreciated the pleasant surprise of a free upgrade to a suite and an immediate check-in when we arrived early in the morning after disembarking our cruise. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a terrific value and truly added to the experience of our stay in Amsterdam. It is also very clean and modern, yet has character because it is located in an old bank. I did a lot of research before booking this hotel and it paid off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Indrapura for the Rice Table! You won't be disappointed!

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manning56
Business
Edinburgh
Dec 27, 2013

Great hotel

The breakfast, location and customer service were all terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary cite explorer
Business
uk
Aug 26, 2013

Surperb Hotel

Lovely friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good location. Free drinks in your room and in the lounge and on an evening snacks as well.The best hotel I have ever stayed in will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have a free coffee in the hotel between going out.

Review of Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam - All Inclusive Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experienced tourist
Business
Surrey England
May 11, 2013

Ideal hotel for exploring Amsterdam

The hotel was very comfortable and ideally situated for getting around the sites on foot. Breakfast was excellent with a range of choices and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top