$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Tesselschadestraat 23, Amsterdam, 1054 ET

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coffee shop explorer
Business
uk
Mar 7, 2014

nice spring trip

Hotel was in a great location, had a brilliant trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotting Grandparent
Business
Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Quiet spot in downtown A'dam

We loved discovering this very quiet oasis in the bustling centre of the city. Large, clean room, luggage storage, great pillows and linens, nice people and excellent breakfast buffet. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wazza
Business
Telford
Mar 4, 2014

Best Western

Good value for money excellent location if i travelled to Amsterdam again i would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always book on-line for Anne Frank museum will save you hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzyBeth21
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 2, 2014

Cheap. Good location.

I stayed for three nights at a very low cost (~60 USD/night). The staff was friendly. The hotel itself is pretty tired looking. Room was a little small, but clean. Shower and sink tended to get clogged, but would eventually drain. The hotel is on a surprisingly quiet street. I had no trouble falling asleep at night. The best part is the location. It's only 5 minutes from the Rijk, Van Gogh, and Stedelijk museums. The Liedesplein area is a little touristy, but still fun to walk around and grab a drink. The tram runs only a block away. Definitely worth staying here for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sawadee Kha is a Thai restaurant on Overtoom and it's delicious and cheap.

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulahola
Business
Birmingham uk
Feb 15, 2014

Last minute short break

This hotel is great value for money, room and bathroom was very clean and overall for the price we could not complain , hotel was in a great location, I would defo stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jason rodriguez
Business
109-15 merrick blvd
Jan 11, 2014

it was ok

i love location train is close and store staff was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was ok

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Chicago
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2013

Ordinary hotel

This is what you would expect from a Best Western. Nothing outstanding, but not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stewart R
Business
Burscough , Lancashire
Dec 2, 2013

A great late break

We booked this hotel as a November break to celebrate a Birthday. On arrival at the airport we found the bus the best way to get to the hotel. After jumping off the bus it was a short walk to the hotel. On arrival the staff were very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is its location on a quiet street just set back from the main square. All in all an excellent stay and would stay at this hotel again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaneb75or
Business
Portland, Or
Sep 24, 2013

Average but great location

The amenities are average but the location is perfect. No free Wi-Fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50s couple
Business
UK..USA
Aug 17, 2013

50s couple

The staff were more than helpful with every question asked.At first we thought it may be a little far from the center of town, but to our surprise it was the best location to stay....Hard Rock across the road...boat sails on the canals...and museums around the corner...awsome 4days.....remember to layer your clothes.....I call it the Windy City .......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top