$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 33, Amsterdam, 1012 RD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian G.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Stay

Hotel very clean. Within downtown area but location is very quiet. Preferred hotel while in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Hotel

Hotel is a good location. Best to catch the tram to the train station if you have luggage. Wifi is good, service is good. Bathroom seems old and run down though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samnufc
Business
uk
Dec 9, 2014

Location, location, location!

Great hotel for exploring all amsterdam has to offer. Close to everything (within 5 mins of dam square and museumplein etc). Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mama maria steakhouse is the best around!

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike024
Business
Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Close to dam square

The location is excellent but my room was kinda small and being a large person 6'4" it wasn't very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Nov 24, 2014

Complimentary breakfast, Upgraded room, Good Staff

Stayed one night. Staff was great, room was average, breakfast was better than usual. Only issues were TV channel selection in room was awful, and perhaps a visit from pest control will help with the mice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie USA
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2014

Great Location

We ended up at this hotel not knowing how great the location was. On the map it seemed a bit out of the way but actually ended up to be within walking distance of the main train station, trams across the street and the city center while also being a bit quieter. Reserve a room on a higher floor for more light. The staff was friendly, breakfast was fine nothing special. We requested a double bed and ended up with two singles pushed together - that was a disappointment. The beds were comfortable. If you are planning to spend your time out in the city, this is a great choice! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brucey72
Business
Newcastle, Uk
Oct 1, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

4 of us shared the split level maisonette room which was clean and tidy with comfortable beds which was just what we needed after exploring all the sights of Amsterdam. The staff were helpful and friendly and check in/out was quick. Location is ideal as it's a 5 min walk from the station and although we walked to all the main sights the tram stop is straight across the road. Breakfast was really good value with a buffet choice of English and/or continental. I have stayed in Amsterdam 4 other times and for the price I paid it was by far the best value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a street just off the Leidesplein, about a 25 min walk from the hotel which is full of restaurants all competing for business between 5-7. We managed to get pizza and a pint for €10 which is great value.

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ny weekender
Business
Connecticut
Feb 11, 2014

Right in the middle of things..

This hotel is very close to many exciting parts of Amsterdam. Everything I wanted to see was a comfortable walking distance away. Anything else, was easily accessible by tram.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee in the hotel is not great. I really enjoyed the Brazilian coffee shop down the street towards Dam Square.

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Synergy
Business
Birmingham, uk
Dec 17, 2013

Work's party

Just stayed for the one night but it was perfect. Great location, spacious rooms even with 3 and 4 people in them. the hairdryer didn't work in the one room but that was the only thing really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenue Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Glenny
Business
Birtley, Co Durham.
Dec 10, 2013

Good resting point for my wife and I.

Great facilities. All you want hotel. Took the wife away for her birthday and had a great time. Clean comfortable pleasant hotel only a couple of minutes walk from our favourite bars. And the breakfast buffet was excellent. Just what was needed for the two 'mornings after'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top