$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
View map of Rembrandtplein 8-10, Amsterdam, 1017 CV

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
always an adventure
orlando, fl
Jun 5, 2012

Perfect location Clean and friendly

This hotel is in a great location, with easy access everywhere. The hotel rooms are small and we choose one that shares a bathroom to cut cost. After all you are in Amsterdam....and I doubt you intend to spend time hanging around the hotel! If you are a princess and need fancy furniture and wall decor this is not the hotel for you. But if you came to Amsterdam to see the city and enjoy yourself while spending your hard earned cash on debauchery and not on a hotel, you have found the right place. It is a modest room and hotel, but very comfortable and clean and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 6, 2011

very bad

do not go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
first time in Amsterdam
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 13, 2011

don't expect much

The hotel is a little smelly. There is this old cigarette stench in the hotel. Also keep in mind that it is has limited ventilation and can be pretty warm inside in the summer. The location is great though, right in the middle of Amsterdam. You can walk or bike everything from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Loud and Bare Bones, but Nice Staff

The hotel is in a great location, just off the tram stop from Central Station. It's in a plaza, however, with tons of night clubs and bars that stay open all night. Plus, there's no a/c so with the windows open it's VERY loud. Also, BTW, there are no elevators in Amsterdam so be prepared to carry your luggage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike; it's the BEST way to get around town!

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rainmusic22
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2010

Single guys place

I wanted a smoking room but this hotel is a non smoking place but over all its a cool place the beds were not all that great but i have had worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rainmusic22
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2010

Single guys place

I wanted a smoking room but this hotel is a non smoking place but over all its a cool place the beds were not all that great but i have had worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jul 24, 2009

The center of noisy Amsterdam!!

This was a great location. Easy walking to everything. Great restaurants right in front of the Hotel. Great music late into the night. The thing that bothered us was the all night talking the next night. No air conditioning. No elevator--very steep stairs. Bed was not comfortable. Tram to Central station across the street. Great staff, good English very friendly. Excellent coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at the great Italian restaurant just to the left of the hotel--good price and good food.

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movie Review gal www.ionone.com
Business
Las VEgas, Nevada
Jul 23, 2009

Great location, Terriable Entrance

This Hotel was in the best location I couldn't ask for better. My problem with the place is I had heavy luggage and there was no one there to help carry it up a tremendous steep flight of stairs in the front entrance. Then my room was on the 3rd floor with again VERY steep floors. If I was to do it over I'd ask for the first level and bring much lighter luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movie Review gal www.ionone.com
Business
Las VEgas, Nevada
Jul 23, 2009

Great location, Terriable Entrance

This Hotel was in the best location I couldn't ask for better. My problem with the place is I had heavy luggage and there was no one there to help carry it up a tremendous steep flight of stairs in the front entrance. Then my room was on the 3rd floor with again VERY steep floors. If I was to do it over I'd ask for the first level and bring much lighter luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top