$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
Koninginneweg 93, Amsterdam, 1075CJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice place nearby Vondel Park

about 3 minutes to the Vondel Park about 5 minutes to Concert Gebouw & Van Gogh Museum 19th Dutch... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 22, 2011
Spectacular

This was an excellent spot in Amsterdam - in a quiet neighborhood, yet right on the #2 tram line. See full review

  • Cronemom
  • Aug 10, 2009
Cozy rooms, modern comforts in an historic charmer near major sights

Beautifully housed in a restored 19th century, classically Dutch building, the Apple Inn offers first-rate service, modern conveniences and a delightful location near Amsterdam's major museums--all at budget- and family-friendly rates. Free Wi-Fi, pleasant rooms and a multilingual staff mean ease and comfort, while the location puts the city's gorgeous Vondelpark and major museums, including the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum only blocks away. The vibrant attractions of Amsterdam's historic center can be reached in minutes by bike or tram.

Highlights
  • Located blocks from Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Multi-lingual staff and business services available
Rooms

Housed in a heritage 19th century building, the Apple Inn's 32 pleasant, inviting guest rooms incorporate contemporary touches in an elegantly historic setting. Rooms come in a variety of sizes, suited to single travelers as well as groups and families. Guests in all rooms can enjoy the Apple Inn's complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TVs. Many rooms offer private, fully-equipped bathrooms and select rooms give access to a cozy garden terrace.

Features

Guests can stroll to the walking paths, restaurants and cafés of Vondelpark, Amsterdam's gorgeous municipal park or to the world-class Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, all within blocks of the Apple Inn. Whether by foot, bike or tram, guests can easily explore all of Amsterdam from this hotel's convenient locale. From its beautifully restored 19th century architecture to its complimentary Wi-Fi access, knowledgeable multi-lingual staff and in-house business services, guests find much to appreciate at the Apple Inn--all at rates tailored to budget and family travelers.

Transportation
  • Schiphol Airport shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Vondelpark (2 blocks)
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Begijnhof (3 mi/5 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (3.5 mi/5.5 km)

               

Business
  • Business services available on request
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
Polices & Fees


  • A 5% city tax is added to all final charges at checkout

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Budget Single Room
Single room with 1 single bed. TV, telephone. WC and Shower are next to the room. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Triple Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access is free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Double/Twin Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace are available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access - free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included. Breakfast not included.
Classic Quadruple Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Single Room
Single room with private bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Budget Twin Room
Room with 2 single beds and shared facilities, television, hair dryer and phone. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • OT301: 0.4 mi
  • OCCII: 0.4 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • OT301: 0.4 mi
  • OCCII: 0.4 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.8 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.9 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 1 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1.1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 1.1 mi
  • World Trade Center: 1.1 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 1.2 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.2 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Jay
Business
Mannheim, Germany
Apr 27, 2014

Small but nice

The hotel is about a 10 minute bike ride from the Van Gogh museum. The room was small, but the bathroom is very nice. Parking was cheap and only a 12 minute walk from the hotel. Try and get a room on the first floor, because the stairs are RIDICULOUS !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very tired
Business
Leeds, England
Jan 2, 2013

Not worth it

The two nights I stayed here were the worst two nights I've had in a very long time. We chose this hotel because it was in a residential area, we only came for a relaxing break, but the walls are paper thin, the staff flippant at best and our room wasn't even finished, the heating didn't work properly, it was freezing, the bathroom door hadn't even bee hung properly, didn't have a handle on the inside so had to knock to get my partner to let me out. Everydoor in the place bangs, and really loudly. If you want a sleepless night in uncomfortable surroundings, with staff that don't care, then this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, TX
May 23, 2012

Good location, but....

Apple Hotel is located in a great part of Amsterdam near Vondel Park. However, the staff was almost surly and every time we asked for assistance they indicated there would be an additional charge. (One staff member rolled her eyes at a request.) For example they charged us 5 Euros to store our bags when we arrived too early for check-in. Then they wanted .75 Euros to call a restaurant to change a booking. These little things left me feeling that they did not value us as customers but only saw us only as a source of more revenues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yatahli
Business
Eastern Oregon
Dec 25, 2010

Nice but not for everyone

The hotel is clean and friendly but is in a converted old mansion-type house. There is no elevator and our room was on the 2nd floor in European parlance (3rd in American). The first flight wasn't too steep but the second was quite steep, the steps were narrow and the whole staircase was curved. I found it all quite charming but my husband is overweight and out of shape so it was quite an ordeal for him and he was huffing and puffing after getting up there. The continental breakfast is very nice and the rooms are small but adequate. Everything worked as it should and the desk is staffed 24/7. We arrived late in the afternoon and left in the morning to catch our flight to the US so can't comment on the area. We stayed in Amsterdam twice on this trip and just for fun I picked two different hotels. In retrospect this one isn't quite as convenient to the sightseeing as the other but not too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MercurialMagpie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Cute

Very cute hotel overall. Our room wasn't very big, nor the bathroom, but it was cozy with great high ceilings and a big window. We were in the back, so it was nice and quiet, though I wish some late-night folk had not been smoking right below our window. The continental breakfast was included and was quite nice - breads, sliced meat and cheese, oj, tea, coffee, cereal and yogurt. I loved the location - very pretty neighborhood and easy to reach via the tram (as there was no shuttle from the airport; we had to take a train and tram - but cheaper than a taxi!) I liked the look of the hotel, but the stairs were *very* steep (the hotel is in a couple old converted houses), and there was no hotel. I wish I had known about that. It was quite a pain trying to haul three suitcases up very steep steps. Be forewarned, the walls were rather thin too, and we had some noisy neighbors coming in late and making quite a racket. The bed was very comfortable, the coverlet very soft, and I did sleep well, so I'm glad for that. Overall, I liked it and would go back though I'd ask for a ground-level floor this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a 2 or 3 day pass for the public transportation (we got this at the airport) It allowed us to hop on and off the tram all day and saved us a bunch of money. The public transportation in Amsterdam was pretty nice - smooth, not too crowded, efficient, and timely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top