$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
View map of Koninginneweg 93, Amsterdam, 1075CJ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice place nearby Vondel Park

about 3 minutes to the Vondel Park about 5 minutes to Concert Gebouw & Van Gogh Museum 19th Dutch... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 22, 2011
Spectacular

This was an excellent spot in Amsterdam - in a quiet neighborhood, yet right on the #2 tram line. See full review

  • Cronemom
  • Aug 10, 2009
Cozy rooms, modern comforts in an historic charmer near major sights

Beautifully housed in a restored 19th century, classically Dutch building, the Apple Inn offers first-rate service, modern conveniences and a delightful location near Amsterdam's major museums--all at budget- and family-friendly rates. Free Wi-Fi, pleasant rooms and a multilingual staff mean ease and comfort, while the location puts the city's gorgeous Vondelpark and major museums, including the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum only blocks away. The vibrant attractions of Amsterdam's historic center can be reached in minutes by bike or tram.

Highlights
  • Located blocks from Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Multi-lingual staff and business services available
Rooms

Housed in a heritage 19th century building, the Apple Inn's 32 pleasant, inviting guest rooms incorporate contemporary touches in an elegantly historic setting. Rooms come in a variety of sizes, suited to single travelers as well as groups and families. Guests in all rooms can enjoy the Apple Inn's complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TVs. Many rooms offer private, fully-equipped bathrooms and select rooms give access to a cozy garden terrace.

Features

Guests can stroll to the walking paths, restaurants and cafés of Vondelpark, Amsterdam's gorgeous municipal park or to the world-class Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, all within blocks of the Apple Inn. Whether by foot, bike or tram, guests can easily explore all of Amsterdam from this hotel's convenient locale. From its beautifully restored 19th century architecture to its complimentary Wi-Fi access, knowledgeable multi-lingual staff and in-house business services, guests find much to appreciate at the Apple Inn--all at rates tailored to budget and family travelers.

Transportation
  • Schiphol Airport shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Amsterdam Central Station (4 mi/6 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (8 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Vondelpark (2 blocks)
  • Rijksmuseum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (3 mi/5 km)
  • Begijnhof (3 mi/5 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (3.5 mi/5.5 km)

               

Business
  • Business services available on request
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
Polices & Fees


  • A 5% city tax is added to all final charges at checkout

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Budget Single Room
Single room with 1 single bed. TV, telephone. WC and Shower are next to the room. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Triple Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access is free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Double/Twin Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace are available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access - free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included. Breakfast not included.
Classic Quadruple Room
Each room has its own bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Rooms with private garden terrace available on request. Safe deposit box is available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Classic Single Room
Single room with private bathroom, television, hair dryer and phone. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.
Budget Twin Room
Room with 2 single beds and shared facilities, television, hair dryer and phone. Quiet room with a garden view. Safe deposit box available at the reception. Wireless internet access free of charge. All rates are per room, per night, breakfast and 5% city tax not included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • OT301: 0.4 mi
  • OCCII: 0.4 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • OT301: 0.4 mi
  • OCCII: 0.4 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.8 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.9 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 1 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1.1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 1.1 mi
  • World Trade Center: 1.1 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 1.2 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.2 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 1.2 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 8, 2009

A great, affordable option

Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, nice area for walking in the evenings and right on the tram line. Our room was a "typical" European style, in a converted home with three twin beds, compact bathroom, small TV with a variety of channels. Free internet access was a real plus. We were surprised that our room did not include breakfast, as we thought we had booked a room with breakfast - but we were able to add breakfast when we needed it. Mostly quiet room, backing up to a garden/courtyard. Not a fancy place, but more than servicable for our family's needs. We would recommend it and would stay there again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on how long you're staying, purchase a day pass (can be bought in 24, 48, 72, or 96 hour increments) for the tram and bus service in the city. We got around everywhere with ease, and tram 2 stops at Valeriusplein, just about a block away from the hotel. The day passes are much easier to manage than the strippenkaarts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Korea
May 22, 2011

Nice place nearby Vondel Park

about 3 minutes to the Vondel Park about 5 minutes to Concert Gebouw & Van Gogh Museum 19th Dutch style buildings nearby - Good place for refresh during 1 or 2 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe in Concert Gebouw - available all days (from breakfast to dinner), cheap foods & friendly service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cronemom
Business
La Crosse
Aug 10, 2009

Spectacular

This was an excellent spot in Amsterdam - in a quiet neighborhood, yet right on the #2 tram line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Van Gogh museum is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Jay
Business
Mannheim, Germany
Apr 27, 2014

Small but nice

The hotel is about a 10 minute bike ride from the Van Gogh museum. The room was small, but the bathroom is very nice. Parking was cheap and only a 12 minute walk from the hotel. Try and get a room on the first floor, because the stairs are RIDICULOUS !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara E
Business
North Carolina
Dec 6, 2011

Affordable Hotel

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a small accommodations budget. The price was good and I went into it knowing that I wasn't staying at a 5 star hotel so my expectations were not dashed when I arrived. The staff was helpful although they do not help you with your luggage. Beware of the stairs, they are steep and somewhat curved so hauling 50 lbs of luggage up and down was a challenge. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. If you want a quiet stay I reccomend somewhere else as there were many young people up and down the stairs throughout the night but overall it was a pleasant experience. It's within a block of the tram so it made going to the city center easy. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CorrsFans
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good for a quick trip at a reasonable price

We stayed for just one night at this hotel because it was offered at a reasonable rate and was in a convenient location for us. We were able to walk to the hotel from the Park & Ride which was convenient. The hotel was clean and orderly. The staff seemed nice. We weren't there for very long and did not eat breakfast so I don't know how the breakfast is. The room was clean and the beds were okay - but nothing special. All in all, it's a great place for a cheaper cost than many of the other Amsterdam locations. It was clean and seemed safe. But don't expect luxury. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juxta1983
Business
Brighton, Brighton & Hove, UK
Jan 10, 2012

Good for what it is

This hotel is perfectly good no thrills accommodation, the room is basic, but clean and the bed was comfortable. We were at the top of the hotel and it was up a very steep set of stairs, which wouldn't be good for those who have difficulty climbing... The breakfast was not included in our stay and it seemed pretty pricey so didn't have it. It is close to the tram into the city and also close to a huge park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizinSA
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2011

Cute and quaint in a crazy fun city

This hotel was a nice get away from the craziness of Amsterdam and yet is still just a short tram ride away from city center. The hotel definitely shows its age, but overall it was a nice stay. It is located in a quiet neighborhood of Amsterdam and we had a room that opened to the courtyard which was quite nice. Only negative is that you do really have to make it back into the city center for any kind of night life after 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MercurialMagpie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Cute

Very cute hotel overall. Our room wasn't very big, nor the bathroom, but it was cozy with great high ceilings and a big window. We were in the back, so it was nice and quiet, though I wish some late-night folk had not been smoking right below our window. The continental breakfast was included and was quite nice - breads, sliced meat and cheese, oj, tea, coffee, cereal and yogurt. I loved the location - very pretty neighborhood and easy to reach via the tram (as there was no shuttle from the airport; we had to take a train and tram - but cheaper than a taxi!) I liked the look of the hotel, but the stairs were *very* steep (the hotel is in a couple old converted houses), and there was no hotel. I wish I had known about that. It was quite a pain trying to haul three suitcases up very steep steps. Be forewarned, the walls were rather thin too, and we had some noisy neighbors coming in late and making quite a racket. The bed was very comfortable, the coverlet very soft, and I did sleep well, so I'm glad for that. Overall, I liked it and would go back though I'd ask for a ground-level floor this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a 2 or 3 day pass for the public transportation (we got this at the airport) It allowed us to hop on and off the tram all day and saved us a bunch of money. The public transportation in Amsterdam was pretty nice - smooth, not too crowded, efficient, and timely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Apple Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capricorn Eleven
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 4, 2010

It's OK

The Location was great. Very close to the #2 tram line and beautiful Vondel Park. The hotel was fair, but I highly recommend that the lodger reads and understands the House Rules thoroughly and ask questions in order to avoid nasty surprises. The hotel room also has mold issues that should be addressed. Overall the hotel and the staff were not bad, but not anything to write home about. For a budget hotel, I wouldn't discourage people from staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If one intends to ride Amsterdam's public transport, a GVB chip card is required. That can be purchased at the GVB office near the train station. The more days you put on the GVB card, the better the deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top