$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

4 stars
View map of Vijzelstraat 49, Amsterdam, 1017 HE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Plyuha
Business
NY
Apr 1, 2013

Great stay at Albus hotel!

Great location, 15 min or under to walk to all museums and other attractions, very close to a great number of restaurants. Wonderful, helpful staff, rooms on the small side, but comfortable nonetheless, very clean. We bought tickets to all attractions in the hotel , sometimes at a discount , but more importantly - avoided the tickets lines at some of the museums. Overall- great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevanna
Business
Yorkshire
Oct 22, 2012

Very good!

Very nice hotel in a really nice location. Only downside is that it gets very hot at night in your room. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy 48
Business
Coventry, England
Oct 3, 2012

Great break

Great hotel friendly staff. Great location......Rembrandt square 2 minutes walk,flower market 2 minutes walk,red light area 15 minutes walk !Good value hotel. Restaurant is very popular.We did not manage to get a reservation.......fully booked Loads of places to eat nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rembrandt square at rear of hotel loads going on

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Gadget
Business
England
Oct 3, 2012

Great weekend

The Albus hotel was located just around the corner from the bars. Within walking distance of Madame Tussauds and many other attractions. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The only downside was the breakfast, not really worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The cinema bar

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moss
Business
littlebeck
Jun 17, 2012

short break & to visit floriade

very nice hotel little over priced buti think all amsterdam is overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dont use city tour bus rip off all attraction within walking distance for anyfit person

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsmith
Business
england
Jun 7, 2012

Good hotel, noisy location

Hotel, facilities , staff very good but if you have a room at the front of the hotel you might struggle to sleep. Very busy road at front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveltheworld1
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 26, 2011

ABS. WORST experience of my life.

*Overall* Customer service, civility, professionalism, room service (advertised but non-existant), and air conditioning are just a few things missing from this hotel. They literally have no central AC and put us in a room with no fan and a tiny window that barely opened. We went in July 2011 and we're sweating within seconds. When I spoke with the manager her exact words were: "Our hotel never advertised that we have air conditioning. We can give you a fan for 15 euro or you can just switch hotels- it can be very simple". They next day, SWITCH hotels is exactly what we did and it took up a day of planned sight seeing. But for that one night we had to stay. We tried ordering room service- it rings off the hook. When I walked to the restaurant, it was empty with all the employees shooting the breeze in the back. This place was such a JOKE. I'm an avid traveler and have been to Europe over 5 times and this was a FIRST. Honestly, my best advice is to just not even stay here and it's THAT simple. *Location* Be careful in this area at night as there are little "gangs" that hang out in the adjacent alley of this hotel. You literally walk out of the hotel and step 3 steps, and you're in the alley- so please be careful. This is a genuine concern and not a way of making this hotel seem worse than it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Jun 18, 2011

Good stay At the Albus

Hotel was great for the price. Room was clean, bed was nice, hotel restaurant was overpriced for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Amsterdam was more for younger crowd. Anne Frank House was good, We did not go to Museums, or the coffeshops. Nite life was kids.

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dilkhush
Business
London and South Africa
Oct 8, 2010

Worst Exprience Ever

Very Rude Staff, Waited two hours to get checked in, was finally sent to the basement, which had cob webs. No one was updating with reason for further delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adesh
Business
London and South Africa
Oct 8, 2010

Worst Exprience Ever

Very Rude Staff, Waited two hours to get checked in, was finally sent to the basement, which had cob webs. No one was updating with reason for further delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top