$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

5 stars
View map of Taragaon Boudha, PO Box 9609, KATHMANDU,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Family Trip

My parents and I returned to the Hyatt while in Nepal mainly because we really enjoyed the hotel... See full review

  • srutsam
  • Jun 11, 2015
Amazing Stay!

My parents and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency, Kathmandu, both times we were in Nepal and enjoyed it... See full review

  • srutsam
  • Apr 16, 2015
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu is surrounded by the magnificent Himalayan Mountains. The 280 room city resort occupies 37 acres of landscaped ground overlooking the city of Kathmandu. The hotel is adjacent to Boudhanath Stupa, the most revered of Tibetan Buddhist shrines outside of Tibet, just ten minutes from the Tribhuvan International Airport.The hotel's top 3 floors are Regency Club rooms and suites with Regency Club lounge situated in the 6th floor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Kathmandu also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$106
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$111
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★★
$218
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$37
4.7 / 5 3 reviews

Hyatt Regency Kathmandu Rooms

Concierge
Private Concierge Floor:Lounge:Cont breakfast Hors d*oeuvers with cocktails in the evening
Standard
eveningHardwood floor/Tibetan carpet:388 sq ft:Walk-in shower/separate tub

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Palace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Swayambhunath Stupa: 2.6 mi
  • Durbar Square: 6.6 mi

Dining

The Cafe
The Cafe, overlooking the poolside area features a show kitchen serving international cuisine. A combination of buffet and an a la carte menu is available daily.
Rox Restaurant
Rox Restaurant is the hotel's signature outlet located on three levels. It features a show kitchen with a wood -fired oven and serves Southern European cuisine.
The Lounge
The Lounge overlooks the landscaped garden and the Boudhanath Stupa. It is a convenient and comfortable meeting venue and serves speciality beverages, light meals and afternoon tea selection.
The Terrace
The Terrace, set amidst the gardens near the poolside, serves light food, healthy meals, salads, juices and refreshing cocktails.
Rox Bar
Rox Bar has a mezzanine level with a pool table and a bar level with an island bar and offers a wide selection of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srutsam
Family
Chicago
Jun 11, 2015

Great Family Trip

My parents and I returned to the Hyatt while in Nepal mainly because we really enjoyed the hotel itself the first time around! It is situated about 20 minutes from the airport, nothing that the readily available shuttle or taxi service can't fix. The premises of the hotel is fantastic! You could spend a few hours walking the grounds or biking. It is a great place to relax after touring the city. The pool and gym are neat and well maintained. The staff at the desk, restaurants and lounges are amazing - very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srutsam
Family
Chicago
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing Stay!

My parents and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency, Kathmandu, both times we were in Nepal and enjoyed it profusely. The hotel is right behind the Boudhanath stupa (choose to get a room with that view if you can), which essentially offers you a view of the city and mountains behind the stupa! Gorgeous! Rooms were large and clean and amply supplied with whatever you might need for your stay. The staff was really fantastic. You are certain to be greeted with a cheerful 'Namaste' all through the day and quickly offered any assistance if you ask. The food options offered at the hotels restaurants cater to all your needs I especially liked the Regency Club lounge which offers a nice view of the city while you sip on a hot cup of delicious tea. The pools and gym are also extremely well maintained. The grounds of the hotel are perfect for a nice jog or walk any time of day. I'd just suggest grabbing the torch provided in your room if you take a stroll in the night. The location of the hotel helps its cause. It's quiet and away from any city noises, including any party going on in the concert ground next door. Talk to the concierge or front desk staff to arrange for transport any where in the city, airport, or the travel desk to arrange for a day's trip to a place of your choosing. The cherry topping of our time there was an upgrade to the Presidential Suite on the final night of our stay. Absolutely lovely, with our own private balconies and kitchen, large living room and personal sauna in the bath area! I would definitely recommend staying at Hyatt any time you visit. It's almost like staying in a palace resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas G.
Family
Los Gatos
Jan 14, 2015

Great time in Nepal!

Was an awesome experience and would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Singapore
Feb 6, 2011

Perfect Luxury

I believe the Hotel is very Professionally managed & the comfort of the guest is of utmost priority. The staff in all areas was very courteous. Breakfast Buffet was quite nice & in house Dining too is excellent. Although a bit far ( about 20-30 mins) from the tourist shopping belt, but is manageable due to they have a periodical drop off service through out the day or taxis too are readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top