Rembrandt

3 stars
Bd Mohammed 5, --, Tangier,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
nice hotel

we were not in tangier long. Just a stopover, but it was a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 29, 2007
nice hotel

we were not in tangier long. Just a stopover, but it was a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 29, 2007
This hotel offers a reasonable standard of comfort and services. The warm atmosphere gives a taste of the good days that Tangier experienced thirty years ago. There is a small garden and a swimming pool which is open during the high season. (AK 09/10) A modern, yellow building. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, ten minutes walking from the beach and the harbour.

Rembrandt Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are equipped with old and pretty pieces of furniture and are spacious.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rembrandt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7775 -5.8043
Area served
Tangier, Morocco.
Nearby airports
Boukhalef Airport.

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant Danae offers a choice of international and Moroccan cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Rembrandt

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 29, 2007

nice hotel

we were not in tangier long. Just a stopover, but it was a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was nice. No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi stop across the street

Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 5, 2011

Not what I expected

Location is good, but hotel is old. Rooms are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 5, 2011

Not what I expected

Location is good, but hotel is old. Rooms are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother and daughter travelers
philadelphia, pa
Sep 1, 2009

rude staff

I e-mailed the hotel 3 times in advance to get directions from the ferry. They never even got back to me. I had a very hard time finding the place without directions. When i got there our room was not ready, and I asked for two towels so we could sit by the pool and wait. They completly ignored me. I asked 2 additional times and got attitude from the women at the desk. The pool had alot of flies which made it uncomfortable to sit. Our room was old,dingy and depressing - yet clean. Our room had no toilet paper in it. I had to call 3 times. Upon checkout the women at the desk practically accused me of stealing her towels - which were in the room - she made me go up to the rooom and bring them to her. I just think you should treat your guests nicely. I felt only hostility, which is not what you want to feel in Morocco. Mean people should not have jobs at a hotel desk!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother and daughter travelers
philadelphia, pa
Sep 1, 2009

rude staff

I e-mailed the hotel 3 times in advance to get directions from the ferry. They never even got back to me. I had a very hard time finding the place without directions. When i got there our room was not ready, and I asked for two towels so we could sit by the pool and wait. They completly ignored me. I asked 2 additional times and got attitude from the women at the desk. The pool had alot of flies which made it uncomfortable to sit. Our room was old,dingy and depressing - yet clean. Our room had no toilet paper in it. I had to call 3 times. Upon checkout the women at the desk practically accused me of stealing her towels - which were in the room - she made me go up to the rooom and bring them to her. I just think you should treat your guests nicely. I felt only hostility, which is not what you want to feel in Morocco. Mean people should not have jobs at a hotel desk!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traumatized traveler.
Fairfax, VA
Aug 14, 2009

Forget it!

This hotel was a nightmare. On a main thoroughfare, there was traffic all night long. It felt like I was in the middle of an intersection. Beds and bathroom were disgustingly dirty. I worried about bed bugs. Wouldn't even sleep under the sheets. Air conditioner did not work and they simply said "too bad". We left a day early and they were willing to refund our last day but said they couldn't because of the booking through Orbitz. Orbitz is impossible to contact. Will never book again through you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catty corner to the Hotel is a morrocan restaurant that was the only saving grace to our stay in Tanger. Rather than waste time in Tanger, go to Chefchoeuen, a mountain town about 2 hours away that is lovely. Picturesque, safe. Very nice. Made Morocoo worth it.

Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traumatized traveler.
Fairfax, VA
Aug 14, 2009

Forget it!

This hotel was a nightmare. On a main thoroughfare, there was traffic all night long. It felt like I was in the middle of an intersection. Beds and bathroom were disgustingly dirty. I worried about bed bugs. Wouldn't even sleep under the sheets. Air conditioner did not work and they simply said "too bad". We left a day early and they were willing to refund our last day but said they couldn't because of the booking through Orbitz. Orbitz is impossible to contact. Will never book again through you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catty corner to the Hotel is a morrocan restaurant that was the only saving grace to our stay in Tanger. Rather than waste time in Tanger, go to Chefchoeuen, a mountain town about 2 hours away that is lovely. Picturesque, safe. Very nice. Made Morocoo worth it.

Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 29, 2007

nice hotel

we were not in tangier long. Just a stopover, but it was a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was nice. No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi stop across the street

Review of Rembrandt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 29, 2007

nice hotel

we were not in tangier long. Just a stopover, but it was a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was nice. No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi stop across the street

Back to menu Return to top