Riad Radia

4 stars
View map of 60 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, DABACHI, Marrakech,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Beautiful Riad

We really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could stay longer. We came in very late due to some... See full review

  • Layer over guy
  • Jan 30, 2014
Why we went to Marrakech

We took the night train to Marrakech and headed for the old city Medina for a taste of real... See full review

  • Moosebutt
  • May 16, 2013
Riad Radia boasts traditional Moroccan style and architecture in the heart of Marrakesh. The hotel is tucked away on the winding streets of old town Marrakech, a few minutes walk from the famous Djamaa El Fna square, the Dar Si Said Museum and the Koutoubia Mosque. The property features a serene patio and a hammam bathhouse. The sun-drenched terrace offers great views of the Atlas Mountains and the city streets. The Riad Radia offers Wi-Fi access (free), laundry services and breakfast each morning.
Location
The Riad Radia is tucked away on the winding streets of old town Marrakech, a few minutes walk from the famous Djamaa El Fna square, the Dar Si Said Museum and the Koutoubia Mosque.
Rooms
The Riad Radia guesthouse offers just five guest rooms decorated in classic, plush Moorish style with ornate carved woodwork. The rooms come equipped with modern amenities. Room layout options include king-size beds, double beds or two twin beds. All accommodations have private bathrooms. In-room amenities include air conditioning, hair-dryers and Wi-Fi access (free).
Property features
The Riad Radia is tucked away on a back street. The secluded oasis looks unobtrusive from the outside, but when guests walk through the ornate, heavy wooden door, they find themselves in a luxurious Moroccan home that boasts plush cushions and a rooftop terrace with views of the mountains and the narrow streets below. The patio within the walled courtyard offers cool, quiet respite from the bustling city. Guests receive mint tea and breakfast every morning. Hotel amenities include laundry services, a traditional hammam bathhouse and Wi-Fi access (free).
Highlights
  • Incredible location near the town square
  • Intimate guesthouse with just five rooms
  • Hammam bathhouse
  • Breakfast included
  • Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Dar Si Said Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Djemaa El-fna town square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Museum of Marrakech (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • El Badi Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Koutoubia Mosque (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Saadian Tombs (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Agdal Gardens (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Transportation
  • Marrakech Railway Station (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Marrakech-Menara Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riad Radia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Riad Radia Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
Spacious comfortable room with independ Air-conditioning control and private bathroom. Decorated in the Andalusian-Moroccon style

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycee Mohamed V: 0.3 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 0.4 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mellah: 0.6 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.6 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 0.6 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 0.9 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 1 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 1 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 2.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Moorish Lounge with large HDTV flat screen and live high-speed internet.

Dining

Lots of diverse restaurants (Moroccan, Italian, French, Asian, etc ...) within walking distance,
Lots of diverse restaurants (Moroccan, Italian, French, Asian, etc ...) within walking distance,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riad Radia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Layer over guy
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 30, 2014

Beautiful Riad

We really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could stay longer. We came in very late due to some problems with our flights. Huda, the caretaker was very welcoming and even though it was 11:30p, she was sympathetic and had prepared some tea for us and lead us to the sitting area. The next day the owner of the Riad, Ms Ragah, welcomed us and was very nice. The Riad was very beautiful with intricate carvings throughout the whole building. The patio on the roof is slightly taller than the surrounding building and you can get a unobstructed view of Marrakech as well as well as the mountains in the distance. Also, its a very nice place to read or just relax. Make sure to take advantage of their Moroccan baths available there as well. The Riad was in the heart of the old city of Marrakech, and is a short walk away from the souks and a number of sites. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Marrakech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy anything in the souks on the first day. Walk around and get a lay of the various parts of the souks and the prices as many people, both street peddlers and shop keepers will be selling the same items. Some sellers will be pushy. Don't even bother negotiating at this time. Just inspect the item, ask the price, and thank them for their time. Be respectful (just tell them you are on you way some where and you will try to come back later so you don't have to carry too much right now). After about the next day you should have a good idea of what things go for. This is the time to haggle with people who gave you better prices. After negotiating for one item, see then if they are willing to lower the price further if you plan to buy more than one item, if you are looking to buy multiple gifts.

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moosebutt
Business
Austin, TX
May 16, 2013

Why we went to Marrakech

We took the night train to Marrakech and headed for the old city Medina for a taste of real Morocco...a baggage cart rolled down a narrow street to a door and here was the beginning of a great stay in beautiful and friendly Riad Radia....Ojida & owner Mohammed went above & beyond to make our stay magical...even surprised my wife with a bouquet of roses and basket of cakes on herbirthday....the Riad provided great breakfasts and instant access to the shopping souks and eateries and the magic of the giant plaza where it all happens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Treat yourself to a local Hamam

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilEB
Business
London, UK
Dec 26, 2012

Lovely place to stay

The Riad is comfortable and perfectly located; right at the heart of the Medina but quiet and secluded as soon as you step off the main thoroughfare and into the small side street. The staff are lovely. The lady who looked after us and our room was friendly and helpful. The highlight of our stay at the Riad was the evening meal we had. It was cooked by this same lady who is a superb chef. We had chicken and beef tagines. Both were way superior to anything we ate in any restaurant - the beef was cooked with prunes; rich and delicious. The chicken tagine was cooked with olives and preserved lemon; a piquant lively flavor. Equally good was the fantastic orange creme caramel - wonderful caramel, sweet with a tang of orange zest. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get used to haggling and simply walking on if you aren't interested. Takes a European a while to get used to it...

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricolanicola
Business
Paris, France
Jan 24, 2012

Awesome Riad

I stayed in this Riad for two nights with my brother as we were doing a trip through several Moroccan cities. It was great! (can't believe it had a hammam inside). The food is super good, we liked the terrasse on the roof to hang out on. it was a little cold since it was winter, but they have heaters in the rooms so that worked out. its literally RIGHT next to place jemaa el fna but down a much quieter street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hipertraveler
Business
United States
Dec 27, 2011

Simple but Amazing hotel

The hotel is fantastic, in the heart of the Medina. Really nice terrace to take some mint tea while watching the sunset. the staff is really helpful, the breakfast area is beautiful. it is a bit hidden from the main street and difficult to find if you are arriving on your own, but is a great location. the rooms are beautifully decorated and give you the experience of traditional Moroccan life, loved my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swordfish
Business
London
Jul 28, 2011

Nothing near 4* standard in my opinion

This riad is (almost) impossible to find at night. This is a very serious issue as taxis can't get through the Medina in the evening and you will need to walk through a maze of alleys and back streets (with no street signs that I can see). There was only a piece of A4 paper on the door with the name of the riad. However, once you know where the riad is, it is conveniently close to the Medina. The interior of the building is very attractive with intricate Morrocan decorations. The furnishing in the room was very basic though. There were no toletries in the room and also no towel on my first night. Every morning they would dry your towels on the railings outside your room. This is definately not what one would expect for 4* standard. The air conditioning was faulty and made a huge puddle of water on the floor in a few hours. They did get someone to fix it reasonably quickly when asked. There was also no TV. Breakfast was very basic. There was a variety of tea and you also get a fried egg. There were 2 people running the riad when I was there and one spoke very good English. I think you would be better off in a conventional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at least once in the medina in the evening. It is as cheap as chips and also very tasty.

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swordfish
Business
London
Jul 28, 2011

Nothing near 4* standard in my opinion

This riad is (almost) impossible to find at night. This is a very serious issue as taxis can't get through the Medina in the evening and you will need to walk through a maze of alleys and back streets (with no street signs that I can see). There was only a piece of A4 paper on the door with the name of the riad. However, once you know where the riad is, it is conveniently close to the Medina. The interior of the building is very attractive with intricate Morrocan decorations. The furnishing in the room was very basic though. There were no toletries in the room and also no towel on my first night. Every morning they would dry your towels on the railings outside your room. This is definately not what one would expect for 4* standard. The air conditioning was faulty and made a huge puddle of water on the floor in a few hours. They did get someone to fix it reasonably quickly when asked. There was also no TV. Breakfast was very basic. There was a variety of tea and you also get a fried egg. There were 2 people running the riad when I was there and one spoke very good English. I think you would be better off in a conventional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at least once in the medina in the evening. It is as cheap as chips and also very tasty.

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Jun 24, 2011

Amazing Experience

This was a total immersion in the traditional morrocan way of living. The riad is amazing, view from the terrasse breathtaking and service/food excellent. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 30, 2011

Excellent experience

The hotel is right in the center of the old town but in a back street so it doesn't have the noise from the street. The service was perfect, whenever we needed something the staff was here to help us out (excursions, internet, food, drinks ...) I would recommend using their pick up service from the airport, it can be hard to find the hotel. I definitely recommend that place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riad Radia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UT USA
Mar 25, 2011

Riad Radia Quiet Comfort

Took the bus from the airport to the park. Walked through to the main square and to the "French Restaurant" on the main square. Go past restaurant to the covered market entrance and then continue down street about 180 paces, turn left into the main alley that has a grape arbor above, go down two alleys and turn right into dead end alley, door on left)... telling you this because it is a bit difficult to find (and if you ask anyone they will charge you to show you the way). Once you find the Riad it charming, pleasant and peaceful. Be sure to try the hamam. Breakfast (breads, jam, eggs, coffee, juice) is a great way to start your day. Very, Very helpful staff. We would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top