$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Riad Hidden

4 stars
117, DERB JAMAA, DERB DABACHI, MEDINA, Marrakech,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
5 day break

A small group of friends from my local gym wanted to experience Marrakech and stay in a Riad within... See full review

  • Gym and Tonic
  • Dec 5, 2013
Very friendly Riad

We stayed here the last week of March 2013. The location is in the middle of the Medina (old city)... See full review

  • London Guest
  • Apr 2, 2013
Riad hidden was decorated with love and passion, it has five (5) bedrooms each one different from the other, a beautiful courtyard with a traditional fountain in the center surrounded with four old trees, the two (2) terraces are bathed with the sun all day long , which gives the perfect environment for relaxing, reading or just enjoy the serenity of the place. Riad Hidden luxe is born Heaven of peace at 10 km from the busy Marrakech 2hectars of gardens and lounges, 100m2 terraces , 20m/5 pool, all overlooking the atlas mountains, Yoga lessons, Organic food. 5 exotic and amazing comfortable rooms, where , Art and culture are beautifuly mixed. With private terraces, massive baths, air-con, fire places( in some rooms). Riad Hidden is available for exclusive rent only, to relax with family/friends, or celebrate different vents, anniversaries, birthdays, weddings VIP service 24h/day.

Hotel Map

31.6269 -7.9848
Area served
Marrakech.
Nearby airports
Marrakech-Menara Airport.
Area description
Situated in the middle of a clean and well maintained area, it is in 2 minutes away from the mystical place of JAMAA EL FNA with a very easy access to beautiful and multicolor souk of the place. You will be offered the choice of dining outdoor in the restaurant under the veranda or inside around the moroccan tables. It is a real heaven of peace where there no time concept. Riad Hidden Luxe : 10 km from Marrakech in Ourika's road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riad Hidden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Riad Hidden Rooms

Double Room
Double Room offer one double bed with all the standard amenities.
Twin Room
Twin Room offers two twin bed with all the standard amenities.
Triple Room
Triple Room offers three twin beds with all the standard amenities.
Cedre d'art
31m2 very beautiful room decorated with recycled wood. private bathroom with a massive bath, private terrace overlooking the Atlas mountains
Crystal Gypse
45m2 very beautiful and zen suite with a massive fireplace made of Gypse. amazing and delicate room with a private terrace and massive bathroom.
suite Ethna
41m2 very beautiful african room with a private terrace and bathroom.
Gal'Art
31m2 . original room with a shower/hammam, private terrace overlooking the Atlas mountains.
Terre D Ourika
32m2. beautiful room with a massive beldaquin bed. private bathroom and terrace.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycee Mohamed V: 0.4 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 0.4 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • Mellah: 0.6 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 0.6 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 0.9 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 1 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Riad Hidden luxe. Seminaire rooms / Yoga lessons.

Dining

lounge
where you can relax, read and relax.
salon
suitable for relaxation
restaurant
relaxed setting to enjoy organic food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Riad Hidden

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gym and Tonic
stafford
Dec 5, 2013

5 day break

A small group of friends from my local gym wanted to experience Marrakech and stay in a Riad within the old town....well we certainly did that. From the moment we arrived and had to walk throughout the bustling market square because no transport is allowed at certain times, we arrived at our riad and just like the noise from the market we were silenced by the hidden beauty. A warm welcome was given with traditional tea and we were shown to our rooms. If you are looking for an authentic experience you cannot do any better than this, The staff cannot do enough for you and provide you with anything and everything you could wish for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the staff provide you with details of various attractions with no bias and honesty

Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Guest
London UK
Apr 2, 2013

Very friendly Riad

We stayed here the last week of March 2013. The location is in the middle of the Medina (old city) and only a very short distance from anything. The manager helped us on arrival with a practical map and good advice, which helped us to find our bearings very quickly. Riad Hidden is an oasis of rest in a city full of lively noise and chaos. Within the riad you'll want to be quiet as you will be able to hear your neighbours. We had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do a lot of bargaining and don't buy at the first shop.

Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinD
London, UK
Mar 14, 2013

The staff make it

Room generous. Bed fabulous - and it was made to perfection each day with night clothes artistcally laid out. All electrics and plumbing worked, but the plumbing needs attention: washhand basin drainer needs fixing; shower head needs descaling for narrower spread and alignment to minimise splashing. Better lighting in entrance and on stairs would have saved many stumbles. Abdou and Hassan were quietly and unfailingly attentive and obliging, always helpful when asked. A brighter name plate would make this charming Riad less Hidden at night! Breakfast good. Excellent coffee, yoghurt and orange juice. Croissants excellent and welcome, but could have been lighter. My wife insists that I should add once again that the staff were fabulous,adding "cheerful and friendly".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John 3rd
London England
Jan 28, 2013

Central Marrakech

After some confusion about the booking the welcome we received at Riad Hidden couldn't have been better. We were a party of two couples. The accommodation was just as described but with some nice additional features. As the name suggests it is not easy to find so we were pleased to have asked for a transfer from the airport. Breakfast was excellent and served outside on the roof terrace. The manager was always on hand to answer our questions and give recommendations on where to eat. We would recommend this Riad without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwix2
London
Apr 11, 2012

Great staff

Great staff, very helpful. Great breakfasts, Great location. 100 metres from a main street in the old town. If you prefer standard European style accommodation the rustic finish and style may not be for you but if you like to experience something a little more exotic then you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabFriend
Near London
Mar 6, 2012

Hidden Gem

Great location, great accommodation - clean, spacious, comfortable and safe. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riad Hidden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimmyC
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire, UK
Oct 19, 2011

Perfect riad in a great location.

Riad Hidden is perfectly located in the middle of the Medina. Only a minute's walk from the Jmar el Fna and all it's surrounding Souks. Salma arranged for a car to collect us from the airport and deliver us to the square. From there, Hassan and his trolley took us and our luggage directly to the Riad where we were met by Salma. Salma and the rest of the Riad Hidden staff were very friendly and helpful. They really couldn't do enough for us. We asked to be put into one of the upstairs rooms, which was no trouble at all for them. This room was only available for 3 out of our 4 nights, but the other room was just as lovely and the staff helped us move all our stuff. Upon arrival we were met by Salma who offered us mint tea and then spent the time to explain the city and it's highlights to us. We'd taken a lonely planet with us, but the 15 minutes she spent explaining the city was all we really needed and she recommended some great restaurants. The Riad provides an oasis of calm cool quiet form the hectic hubbub of the surrounding streets. It's amazing just how quiet it is. Both of the rooms we stayed in were beautifully decorated and had fantastic bathrooms. A traditional moroccan breakfast was served from 8 onwards. However one day we had an excursion that left at 8, so breakfast was provided for us at 7. We had booked the trip to the Cascade's D'Ozoud through the Riad staff the night before without any trouble at all, even though it must have been 9 o clock in the evening when we mentioned it. I would thoroughly recommend the Riad Hidden to anyone thinking of visiting Marrakech. Hopefully we will get the chance to return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When bargaining in the Souks. Don't be afraid to just walk away if you don't get the price you want. 9 out of 10 times you'll get it. Even if they have to send someone down the road to fetch you back.

Back to menu Return to top