$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Riad El Mansour

4 stars
227 Derb Jdid, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Beautiful authentic experience

Really enjoyed our 3 day stay at this beautiful Riad. The hosts were great, food delicious and the... See full review

  • petroko25
  • Jul 15, 2014
Another World

We arrived very late in the evening after being taken to the wrong Riad by the taxi company.... See full review

  • davenic
  • Apr 7, 2014
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroomed boutique hotel, situated a short stroll from the vibrant and pulsating Place Jemaa el-Fna.
The riad has been tastefully and lovingly restored with great attention to detail. Decorated with the finest traditional materials, exclusive, hand-crafted furniture and contemporary Moroccan art which complement the traditional stucco work and architecture, Riad El Mansour recaptures the opulence and ambiance of a by-gone era.

At Riad El Mansour, you may choose to work out in roof top gym, refresh yourself in azure Jacuzzi/plunge pool, treat yourself to hammam, or indulge at Spa with luxurious massages in pure Moroccan tradition.

Following in the Moroccan tradition of hospitality, food and drink have always been essential pleasures for guests at a riad. At Riad El Mansour, this culinary tradition continues with excellently prepared traditional cuisine using only the freshest ingredients, supported by a carefully selected wine list. Throughout the day offer a barbeque, snacks and light meals on the roof terrace. Dinner will be served wherever you please - in one of salons, in the secluded candlelit courtyard, on the terrace, or in the privacy of your room or suite. Our intimate lounges and the roof terrace, where you can enjoy the cool breezes and stunning views of the Atlas Mountains, are perfect settings for relaxing pre-dinner drinks.

Hotel Map

31.6347 -7.9971
Area served
The hotel is located in the heart of the Medina in Marrakech.
Nearby airports
Airport is about 15min from the riad,Airport transfer is 15 Euros.
Area description
The hotel is conveniently located within the walls of the ancient Medina, only a short walk from the vibrant and pulsating World Heritage site of Place Jemaa el-Fna, the Medersa Ben Youssef, Museum of Marrakech and Yves St Laurent's famous Majorelle Gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riad El Mansour also booked these hotels.

Riad El Mansour Rooms

STANDARD - TWIN
Room 4 is 15 m sq and is decorated in yellow with ebony furniture inlaid with camel bone and silver with two single beds with luxury hand-made mattresses that can be turned into a king size bed if required
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Room 5 is 19 m sq is decorated underneath the colourful crystal chandelier in majestic blue with shades of sunshine yellows.
LUXURY - DOUBLE
Room 3, situated on the first floor is 20 m sq and is decorated in green and gold incorporating a three-sided fireplace that divides the sleeping and living areas with its flat screen television and dvd player. This room is furnished with handcrafted Thuya wood inlaid with lemon and ebony.
SUITE - DOUBLE
The Suite, situated on the first floor is 30 m sq is decorated in hot desert orange with crystal chandeliers cascading down to the large stunning ebony crafted Gothic styled furniture The sitting area incorporates a fireplace, flat screen television and DVD player.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Room 2, situated on the first floor is 20 m sq has an Art Deco feel that is decorated in lilac and aubergine, highlighting the exquisite marquetry of the hand-crafted, mother of pearl inlay Thuya wood furniture.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
Room 1, situated on the ground floor is 20 m sq has an Art Deco feel that is decorated in lilac and aubergine, highlighting the exquisite marquetry of the hand-crafted, mother of pearl inlay Thuya wood furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • El Badii Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.4 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 0.5 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.8 mi
  • Lycee Mohamed V: 1.1 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 1.1 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 1.1 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mellah: 1.4 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 1.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 2.6 mi

Dining

On site Restaurant
Commencing with breakfast which is naturally included in nightly rate, and continuing throughout the day, offer a barbeque, snacks and light meals on the roof terrace. Dinner will be served wherever you please - in one of salons, in the secluded candlelit courtyard, on the terrace, or in the privacy of your room or suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Riad El Mansour

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petroko25
Charlotte, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful authentic experience

Really enjoyed our 3 day stay at this beautiful Riad. The hosts were great, food delicious and the place really beautiful and relaxing. Do not expect a 5 star hotel, but rather a charming 200 years old+ full of character and history. I'd highly recommend to have Mustafa drive you around the city instead of walking on your own as it will make your experience a lot more enjoyable. The price was very reasonable and we got to see all the major historical attractions without 100F+ heat all day long:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a hotel driver to drive you around to all the attractions you are interested in. Will save you a ton of time, frustration and comes at a very reasonable price.

Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davenic
Newark, Nottingham
Apr 7, 2014

Another World

We arrived very late in the evening after being taken to the wrong Riad by the taxi company. Nothing to do with El Monsour who would have provided a taxi service had we not already booked in advance. Not a good start but once we entered the Riad into "another world" all was forgotten. The staff members couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay and special thanks go to Wadi, Abdess and Mustafa. Abdess gave ideas of where and what to do in Marrakech with marked up map. It's about 15 minute walk to the Jma Fnaa Square if you take the Souk route which is more interesting but watch out for crazy motor cycle riders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New town Italian restaurants are to class and reasonable in cost

Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FatApple
England
Jul 26, 2013

Little gem

A beautiful oasis within the small, hot streets. The staff were excellent. Rooms cleaned twice per day. Fabulous breakfast with a good choice. The refurb has been very well done, with lovely public rooms, books, games, films, etc. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pato
UK
May 6, 2013

Excellent riad but not great location

Staff, facilities, welcoming, cleaning and food were EXCELLENT! Thank you for so many gestures of kindness! However the riad is not accessible by car, you will need to walk 5 minutes into narrow /dark streets/alleways and deal with the hazzle of everyone trying to get your money to guide you to the riad when returning on your own without riad's staff. It is really stressfull! We had to insist to staff to take credid card when arranging a trip for the dessert for us and they were not happy doing this as they wanted cash! If you can pay a bit more for a better location it is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15/20 minutes walk from the riad you can find the bazaar! It is very stressfull to deal with the harrasmment of all vendors so keep this trip to the key places: lamps, leather, etc as it is not point getting the stress through the whole bazaar and you will see similar things everywhere!

Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlife
USA
Nov 4, 2012

AN ABSOLUTE GEM!!

The service was over the top and the breakfast they offered was always wonderful. We also ordered dinner off of the menu which impressed us very much. All of the staff were always at our beckon call and they helped us arrange some very nice excursions. The accomodations are beautiful and we enjoyed the rooftop terrace very much. It is a gem hidden within the 3rd world walls of the old city but you would never know it once inside this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We hired a guide the first time we went to the market but then felt very comfortable doing the 10 min. walk to the market.

Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Going native traveller
London
Sep 13, 2012

Lovely romantic getaway

This is a lovely riad in a great location. The staff could not be more customer focused - for example we were told we could have our breakfast any time anywhere in the riad that we chose. We chose the roof terrace which was perfect for a leasurely breakfast. Food provided at the riad was fresh and cooked to order and the rooms were all individual and authentically furnished. We had a lovely break in a great riad and a lovely location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Arabe which is a walk of about 15 mins from the Riad is a lovely relaxed place to have a drink or lunch or dinner. The terrace restaurant is cool and authentically decorated. Food is good value and tasty and staff are friendly. A good place to seek out.

Review of Riad El Mansour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlife
USA
Aug 3, 2012

Lovely Hidden Gem!

In the midst of a 3rd world street scene, this Riad will surprise you when you step in off the alley way into a beautiful Morrocan experience. The comfort of this place is over the top and the staff will bend over backwards to fulfill your every request. They also serve a memorable morrocan breakfast every morning and have a chef on board that will delight your taste buds for lunch or dinner. I would highly recommended this riad and will definitely stay there again if I get the pleasure to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15-20 min. walk to the heart of the night square and souks. Two females traveling together but always felt safe walking day or night since people are always around.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search