$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Le Meridien N'Fis

5 stars
Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Convenient location

I picked this hotel for its location to spend the night at before an early flight. You can walk to... See full review

  • Faye2013
  • Sep 1, 2013
Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and... See full review

  • bilalmussa
  • Dec 12, 2011
Relax among Andalusian gardens in secluded Marrakech hotel with hammam

Le Meridien N'Fis provides a luxurious refuge in the Menara district. The hotel is nestled among 12 acres of greenery in the Hivernage residential area of Marrakech. Along with its signature Andalusian gardens, the hotel boasts access to two nearby golf courses, fine dining and cooking lessons with an on-site kitchen garden, and a relaxing full-service spa. Le Meridien N'Fis also offers high-tech business facilities that include a business center, in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible, state-of-the-art meeting rooms.

Highlights
  • Grounds boast Andalusian gardens
  • Full-service spa with Moroccan hammam
  • Cooking classes
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

Le Meridien N'Fis features 277 guest rooms and suites decorated in a modern Moroccan style with understated furnishings and wrought-iron accents. Accommodations feature mountain, garden, park or pool views. Bathrooms have marble vanities, bathtubs, showers and bidets. In-room amenities include room safes, minibars, air conditioning, direct-dial telephone, voice mail, satellite televisions and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features

Set among lush Andalusian gardens, Le Meridien N'Fis provides posh amenities in a quiet part of Marrakech. Guests can find a large outdoor pool with a sun deck. The on-site spa offers massage, body treatments and Moroccan hammam. Other activities include tennis, a fitness center and cooking lessons. Five restaurants offer a diverse range of dining options, from Italian and Mediterranean fare to local Moroccan specialties. Business travelers can find an on-site business center, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible conference rooms with space for up to 350 people at Le Meridien N'Fis.

Transportation
  • Marrakech Railway Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marrakech-Menara Airport (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Menara Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Koutoubia Mosque (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Djemaa El-fna town square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Saadian Tombs (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • El Badi Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Dar Si Said Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • The Museum of Marrakech (2.5 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • Five flexible meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien N'Fis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Le Meridien N'Fis Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 1 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 1.1 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 1.3 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mellah: 1.6 mi
  • Lycee Mohamed V: 1.8 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 2.2 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 2.2 mi

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
International - French / Moroccan / Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maa187
Business
London, UK
Mar 10, 2012

Definitely not a 5 star hotel or 5 star service

Our time at Le Meridien N'Fis began with an hour long conversation about Wi-Fi access in our room. Despite upgrading our room to an executive room that included Wi-Fi in the rate we were told adamantly by the reception staff that Wi-Fi was not included in our rate. Finally after an hour they relented and agreed to provide our Wi-Fi access however there was no apology for the inconvenience they had caused us at the beginning of our holiday. It was also annoying because as a Starwood's Preferred Guest customer we were entitled to free Wi-Fi anyway. Each morning at breakfast we were joined by several birds in the main dining room and the staff did not do anything about this. Numerous chairs were covered with bird droppings and these were not cleaned during our stay. I felt that it quite unhygienic and not what I expected from a five star hotel. When we arrived at our room I distinctly remember seeing vouchers for a free hamman (steam bath & massage) but these vouchers were then removed from our room before we had the opportunity to use them. When I told the receptionist about this I was promised that new vouchers would be issued but these never arrived. We were also promised a room with a view of the swimming pool but we could only see a tiny part of the pool from our balcony. Our room was also close to the main road so traffic could be heard throughout the day & night. When we checked out on the last day we had mini bar charges and a charity donation added to our bill. I asked for these to be removed because we had not consumed any mini bar products and disliked the fact that they automatically assumed that I wanted to make a charitable donation. These items were removed without a fuss but it left me feeling as though they were trying to trick us into paying more. On the plus side the staff were generally friendly, the gardens and pool were well laid out. However I would not class this as a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terhi
Business
London, UK
Mar 6, 2012

Meridien Nfis - Marrakech

Good location in Hivernage, away from the hussle and buzz of the Medina. In this hotel you can experience the modern side of Marrakech which is a great contrast to Medina's streetlife and souks. Hotel staff is incredibly efficient and friendly and the hotel is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Arabe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilalmussa
Business
leicester, england
Dec 12, 2011

Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and helped me and mrs understand how much to pay for taxi's and other products. They also helped organise our tours around the city. Most of all, they kept the room cleaned and towels changed throughout the day. The room service was promt (20 minute SLA) . I have recommended Le Meridien to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Djemma al Fena. It is only a 20 Minute walk and saves you 20 dirhams.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Patty
Business
Tavares, FL, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Great hotel and great bargain.

The hotel staff were both very personable and professional. Yousef on the front desk was particularly helpful in arranging tours and transportation as well as providing insights into shopping and local eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top