$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Le Meridien N'Fis

5 stars
View map of Avenue Mohammed VI, Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and... See full review

  • bilalmussa
  • Dec 12, 2011
Great Stay

Hotel was beautiful and staff was very nice. About a 15 minute walk into the Medina which was nice.... See full review

  • Modgers
  • Aug 15, 2011
Relax among Andalusian gardens in secluded Marrakech hotel with hammam

Le Meridien N'Fis provides a luxurious refuge in the Menara district. The hotel is nestled among 12 acres of greenery in the Hivernage residential area of Marrakech. Along with its signature Andalusian gardens, the hotel boasts access to two nearby golf courses, fine dining and cooking lessons with an on-site kitchen garden, and a relaxing full-service spa. Le Meridien N'Fis also offers high-tech business facilities that include a business center, in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible, state-of-the-art meeting rooms.

Highlights
  • Grounds boast Andalusian gardens
  • Full-service spa with Moroccan hammam
  • Cooking classes
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

Le Meridien N'Fis features 277 guest rooms and suites decorated in a modern Moroccan style with understated furnishings and wrought-iron accents. Accommodations feature mountain, garden, park or pool views. Bathrooms have marble vanities, bathtubs, showers and bidets. In-room amenities include room safes, minibars, air conditioning, direct-dial telephone, voice mail, satellite televisions and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features

Set among lush Andalusian gardens, Le Meridien N'Fis provides posh amenities in a quiet part of Marrakech. Guests can find a large outdoor pool with a sun deck. The on-site spa offers massage, body treatments and Moroccan hammam. Other activities include tennis, a fitness center and cooking lessons. Five restaurants offer a diverse range of dining options, from Italian and Mediterranean fare to local Moroccan specialties. Business travelers can find an on-site business center, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible conference rooms with space for up to 350 people at Le Meridien N'Fis.

Transportation
  • Marrakech Railway Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marrakech-Menara Airport (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Menara Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Koutoubia Mosque (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Djemaa El-fna town square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Saadian Tombs (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • El Badi Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Dar Si Said Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • The Museum of Marrakech (2.5 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • Five flexible meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Top hotels

Le Meridien N'Fis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 1 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 1.1 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 1.3 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mellah: 1.6 mi
  • Lycee Mohamed V: 1.8 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 2.2 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annieliz
Business
Wokingham
Apr 18, 2011

Excellent Hotel and location

Had my second visit to Le Meridien and was thrilled to see that [...] was there to greet us again. He made such a difference to us 2 women on our own, calling taxis for us and advising us how much it should be (its easy to be conned by some taxi drivers). On our return one evening he interveened when I foolishly was paying the driver with Euros instead of Dirhams. He is such an asset to the hotel and was the reason we returned. The hotel is in a great location, out of the sometimes manic centre but just a £2 taxi ride away. The pool area is great with ample sunbeds even at busy times and the breakfasts set us up for the day. I am sure we will be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Tourist
Business
West Midlands
Jun 25, 2011

Fab hotel

Fab hotel. Swimming pool and sunbed area hardly mentioned in hotel info but would really rate this. Comfy beds and parasols always available pool always clean. Hotelstaff were very friendly. Hotel was excellent could not fault it. There was a supermarket across the road and two other restaurants in walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Must do marrakech by air whilst there fa. Also as 2 single females we felt perfectly safe and walked to the medina every evening trip. Breakfast really good hot and cold food everything you could wish for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To medina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilalmussa
Business
leicester, england
Dec 12, 2011

Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and helped me and mrs understand how much to pay for taxi's and other products. They also helped organise our tours around the city. Most of all, they kept the room cleaned and towels changed throughout the day. The room service was promt (20 minute SLA) . I have recommended Le Meridien to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Djemma al Fena. It is only a 20 Minute walk and saves you 20 dirhams.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modgers
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

Hotel was beautiful and staff was very nice. About a 15 minute walk into the Medina which was nice. Only thing that sticks out in my mind that was not great was that we had to pay for each computer in the room to use the internet per day. It seems to me that if we paid for the room to use the internet we could hook both our computer up to it at the same time. Other than that I would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi from the Airport to the hotel they tried to charge us 150, and we bargained the guy down to 100, only to find out once at the hotel that 150 was what they usually charge, felt kind of bad. Secondly, walk to the corner past the hotel to get a cab to go to the medina, the ones sitting in the hotel have been waiting there for hours and will charge more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annieliz
Business
Wokingham
Apr 18, 2011

Excellent Hotel and location

Had my second visit to Le Meridien and was thrilled to see that [...] was there to greet us again. He made such a difference to us 2 women on our own, calling taxis for us and advising us how much it should be (its easy to be conned by some taxi drivers). On our return one evening he interveened when I foolishly was paying the driver with Euros instead of Dirhams. He is such an asset to the hotel and was the reason we returned. The hotel is in a great location, out of the sometimes manic centre but just a £2 taxi ride away. The pool area is great with ample sunbeds even at busy times and the breakfasts set us up for the day. I am sure we will be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Tourist
Business
West Midlands
Jun 25, 2011

Fab hotel

Fab hotel. Swimming pool and sunbed area hardly mentioned in hotel info but would really rate this. Comfy beds and parasols always available pool always clean. Hotelstaff were very friendly. Hotel was excellent could not fault it. There was a supermarket across the road and two other restaurants in walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Must do marrakech by air whilst there fa. Also as 2 single females we felt perfectly safe and walked to the medina every evening trip. Breakfast really good hot and cold food everything you could wish for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To medina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Patty
Business
Tavares, FL, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Great hotel and great bargain.

The hotel staff were both very personable and professional. Yousef on the front desk was particularly helpful in arranging tours and transportation as well as providing insights into shopping and local eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terhi
Business
London, UK
Mar 6, 2012

Meridien Nfis - Marrakech

Good location in Hivernage, away from the hussle and buzz of the Medina. In this hotel you can experience the modern side of Marrakech which is a great contrast to Medina's streetlife and souks. Hotel staff is incredibly efficient and friendly and the hotel is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Arabe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye2013
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 1, 2013

Convenient location

I picked this hotel for its location to spend the night at before an early flight. You can walk to to restaurants on the avenue and it's a very short drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 15, 2010

Interesting Trip/Nice Hotel

Our trip to Morocco was pretty good and the hotel was very nice. The grounds are beautiful and the location is decent. We actually walked to the hotel from the airport, which turned out to be about 5 miles (don't trust the perspective of the maps in this regard). The city center and the Medina are both within walking range (about a 30 minute walk to both), but you need to remember to take water (it's easy to forget you're in the desert when you're surrounded by rose gardens and manicured landscaping of the various hotels). The staff at the hotel were all very nice, polite, and accomodating, helping to get us what we needed. It is also important to remember that it's a very different culture, and the staff may not know to tell you something, such as: 1. If you take a tour, be aware that you will be expected to tip everyone between 30-100 Durham, which is about $3.75-13.00 US (for us, it was the driver and guide, which we expected, and the lady who gave us the unexpected tour of her house and the guys who led the mules we never intended to ride). It's important to understand this and take enough money to avoid any awkward situations. Tourism is their income, so they will do these little tricks to make money without seeing it as a "trick." Otherwise, tipping is more European (5-10%) than US (15-20%), so you can keep that in mind when eating at restaurants, etc. 2. Most of what you'll encounter in the Medina is not authentic (i.e., "made in China"). We ended up buying our souvenirs in the airport so that we could get something more unique. 3. If you do buy anything in the Medina, keep in mind that the culture is to negotiate. Offer no more than 40% of what they're asking and walk away if they don't give it to you. They will either call you back or the next guy selling the same thing will give it to you for the price you want. The same is true with taxis. It's about 20-30 Durham to get around the city and 60 to get to and from the airport, but make sure that the driver agrees to the price before getting in the car. You can walk away from any driver who acts affronted at your offer (they will) because the next driver is likely to accept. 4. Be conservative in your dress - it is a Muslim country after all. Belly shirts and shorts are likely to get you stared at and harrassed, though it's fine if you don't intend to leave the hotel complex. Hope this helped...have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top