$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Le Meridien N'Fis

5 stars
Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Convenient location

I picked this hotel for its location to spend the night at before an early flight. You can walk to... See full review

  • Faye2013
  • Sep 1, 2013
Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and... See full review

  • bilalmussa
  • Dec 12, 2011
Relax among Andalusian gardens in secluded Marrakech hotel with hammam

Le Meridien N'Fis provides a luxurious refuge in the Menara district. The hotel is nestled among 12 acres of greenery in the Hivernage residential area of Marrakech. Along with its signature Andalusian gardens, the hotel boasts access to two nearby golf courses, fine dining and cooking lessons with an on-site kitchen garden, and a relaxing full-service spa. Le Meridien N'Fis also offers high-tech business facilities that include a business center, in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible, state-of-the-art meeting rooms.

Highlights
  • Grounds boast Andalusian gardens
  • Full-service spa with Moroccan hammam
  • Cooking classes
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

Le Meridien N'Fis features 277 guest rooms and suites decorated in a modern Moroccan style with understated furnishings and wrought-iron accents. Accommodations feature mountain, garden, park or pool views. Bathrooms have marble vanities, bathtubs, showers and bidets. In-room amenities include room safes, minibars, air conditioning, direct-dial telephone, voice mail, satellite televisions and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features

Set among lush Andalusian gardens, Le Meridien N'Fis provides posh amenities in a quiet part of Marrakech. Guests can find a large outdoor pool with a sun deck. The on-site spa offers massage, body treatments and Moroccan hammam. Other activities include tennis, a fitness center and cooking lessons. Five restaurants offer a diverse range of dining options, from Italian and Mediterranean fare to local Moroccan specialties. Business travelers can find an on-site business center, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible conference rooms with space for up to 350 people at Le Meridien N'Fis.

Transportation
  • Marrakech Railway Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marrakech-Menara Airport (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Menara Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Koutoubia Mosque (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Djemaa El-fna town square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Saadian Tombs (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • El Badi Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Dar Si Said Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • The Museum of Marrakech (2.5 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • Five flexible meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

31.6191 -8.0078
Nearby airports
Marrakech-Menara Airport, (RAK), 3.20, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien N'Fis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Le Meridien N'Fis Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 1 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 1.1 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 1.3 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mellah: 1.6 mi
  • Lycee Mohamed V: 1.8 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 2.2 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 2.2 mi

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
International - French / Moroccan / Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
May 15, 2010

Interesting Trip/Nice Hotel

Our trip to Morocco was pretty good and the hotel was very nice. The grounds are beautiful and the location is decent. We actually walked to the hotel from the airport, which turned out to be about 5 miles (don't trust the perspective of the maps in this regard). The city center and the Medina are both within walking range (about a 30 minute walk to both), but you need to remember to take water (it's easy to forget you're in the desert when you're surrounded by rose gardens and manicured landscaping of the various hotels). The staff at the hotel were all very nice, polite, and accomodating, helping to get us what we needed. It is also important to remember that it's a very different culture, and the staff may not know to tell you something, such as: 1. If you take a tour, be aware that you will be expected to tip everyone between 30-100 Durham, which is about $3.75-13.00 US (for us, it was the driver and guide, which we expected, and the lady who gave us the unexpected tour of her house and the guys who led the mules we never intended to ride). It's important to understand this and take enough money to avoid any awkward situations. Tourism is their income, so they will do these little tricks to make money without seeing it as a "trick." Otherwise, tipping is more European (5-10%) than US (15-20%), so you can keep that in mind when eating at restaurants, etc. 2. Most of what you'll encounter in the Medina is not authentic (i.e., "made in China"). We ended up buying our souvenirs in the airport so that we could get something more unique. 3. If you do buy anything in the Medina, keep in mind that the culture is to negotiate. Offer no more than 40% of what they're asking and walk away if they don't give it to you. They will either call you back or the next guy selling the same thing will give it to you for the price you want. The same is true with taxis. It's about 20-30 Durham to get around the city and 60 to get to and from the airport, but make sure that the driver agrees to the price before getting in the car. You can walk away from any driver who acts affronted at your offer (they will) because the next driver is likely to accept. 4. Be conservative in your dress - it is a Muslim country after all. Belly shirts and shorts are likely to get you stared at and harrassed, though it's fine if you don't intend to leave the hotel complex. Hope this helped...have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 7, 2010

A surprisingly pleasant stay

This hotel is great for the price. It has a beautiful and mature garden, with very efficient staff. The location is good, if you want to stay near the Medina, but not in it. The rooms although old, are very simple, i.e. not cluttered, and clean, which I like. But don't worry, the bathrooms are renovated and sparkling clean. The concierge, Yousef, was great and extremely helpful. We spent 4 nights at this hotel and 3 nights at a top resort in Palmeraie. I have to say that we were sorry to leave Le Meridien behind. We liked it better than our expensive resort. The one negative of the hotel is the unheated pool. My children were not able to use the pool, though the weather was warm during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices are completely subjective, even in the best stores. you will find great items at the Souks. However, make sure to bargain the price to 1/10th and then walk away. The only way to get the real deal. Hanna tattoos at the Jema al fnaa should cost about 15 dirhams, about $2, not more. I know of a few women who paid around 20 Euros.

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colombes
Nov 8, 2012

Bon rappor qualité/prix

Bon choix de restaurant Attention à l'accueil qui n'est tout de meme pas au niveau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeMat
Berlin, Deutschland
Oct 5, 2012

Schlechte Verabschiedung

Wie bereits mehrfach erwähnt, könnte dieses Hotel dringend eine bauliche und vor allem mobiliare Erfrischung vertragen. Ansonsten war wohl für unseren gebuchten Zimmerpreis auch nicht mehr zu erwarten. Leider sind wir (3 Paare) nach dem Auschecken auf hinterhältige Weise durch einen Hotelangestellten zur Kasse gebeten worden. Für eine ca. 2,5 km lange Fahrt mit dem Hotel-Shuttlebus zum Flughafen sollten wir umgerechnet € 60 bezahlen, konnten dies auf € 40 "runterhandeln". Pfui - wir kommen nicht mehr wieder!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Advisor
Paris
Aug 18, 2012

Hôtel confortable à 20 minutes à pied du centre ville

Le Méridien est un hôtel de bonne catégorie à Marrakech. Chambres confortables, belle piscine et joli jardin sont ses grands atouts. Les points d'amélioration sont l'accueil un peu froid et des murs un peu vieillots. Pour un prix abordable, cet hôtel est un choix de raison à Marrakech. J'en garde un souvenir satisfaisant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le restaurant Al Fassia (Gueliz) est incontournable.

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emma37
tours
Jun 8, 2012

séjour méridien N'Fis

Bon séjour - Personnel très sympatique et disponible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcbrisse
Paris, France
Nov 25, 2011

Hotel et Jardins

Un hotel très agréable et bien entretenu avec un magnifique jardin. Entre l'aéroport et la place Jemma Elfna ou l'on peut se rendre en 15 minute a pied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Place Jemma Elfna

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MERCO
VERNON
May 1, 2011

Très bel hotel

Nous avons séjourné deux nuits dans cet hôtel, nous avons trouvé tout le personnel très très gentil, le parc est magnifique très propre, les chambres très bien faites. Les restaurants étaient très bien rapport qualité prix excellent. Les restaurants fréquentés - le Marocain et l' Italien rien à dire. Le petit déjeuner très correcte franchement cet établissement est à recommander? Nous y retournerons. Comme je l'ai déjà mis Tout le personnel est charmant et cela il faut le dire. MERCI POUR TOUT ET A BIENTOT FAMILLE BENY. Cordialement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

SUPERBE

Back to menu Return to top

Change search