$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Le Meridien N'Fis

5 stars
View map of Avenue Mohammed VI, Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and... See full review

  • bilalmussa
  • Dec 12, 2011
Great Stay

Hotel was beautiful and staff was very nice. About a 15 minute walk into the Medina which was nice.... See full review

  • Modgers
  • Aug 15, 2011
Relax among Andalusian gardens in secluded Marrakech hotel with hammam

Le Meridien N'Fis provides a luxurious refuge in the Menara district. The hotel is nestled among 12 acres of greenery in the Hivernage residential area of Marrakech. Along with its signature Andalusian gardens, the hotel boasts access to two nearby golf courses, fine dining and cooking lessons with an on-site kitchen garden, and a relaxing full-service spa. Le Meridien N'Fis also offers high-tech business facilities that include a business center, in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible, state-of-the-art meeting rooms.

Highlights
  • Grounds boast Andalusian gardens
  • Full-service spa with Moroccan hammam
  • Cooking classes
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

Le Meridien N'Fis features 277 guest rooms and suites decorated in a modern Moroccan style with understated furnishings and wrought-iron accents. Accommodations feature mountain, garden, park or pool views. Bathrooms have marble vanities, bathtubs, showers and bidets. In-room amenities include room safes, minibars, air conditioning, direct-dial telephone, voice mail, satellite televisions and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features

Set among lush Andalusian gardens, Le Meridien N'Fis provides posh amenities in a quiet part of Marrakech. Guests can find a large outdoor pool with a sun deck. The on-site spa offers massage, body treatments and Moroccan hammam. Other activities include tennis, a fitness center and cooking lessons. Five restaurants offer a diverse range of dining options, from Italian and Mediterranean fare to local Moroccan specialties. Business travelers can find an on-site business center, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and five flexible conference rooms with space for up to 350 people at Le Meridien N'Fis.

Transportation
  • Marrakech Railway Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marrakech-Menara Airport (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Menara Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Koutoubia Mosque (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Djemaa El-fna town square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Saadian Tombs (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • El Badi Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Dar Si Said Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • The Museum of Marrakech (2.5 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • Five flexible meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien N'Fis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Le Meridien N'Fis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Abd El Aziz Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Koutoubia Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • El Badii Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Menara Gardens: 1 mi
  • Bab El Robb: 1.1 mi
  • Rahba Lakdima: 1.3 mi
  • Dar Si Said Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Majorelle Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mellah: 1.6 mi
  • Lycee Mohamed V: 1.8 mi
  • Agdal Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Bab El Khémis: 2.2 mi
  • Zaouia Sidi Youssef Ben Ali: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilalmussa
leicester, england
Dec 12, 2011

Top End... Couldnt ask for better

This hotel made my experience of Maarakch better than expected and the staff were friendly and helped me and mrs understand how much to pay for taxi's and other products. They also helped organise our tours around the city. Most of all, they kept the room cleaned and towels changed throughout the day. The room service was promt (20 minute SLA) . I have recommended Le Meridien to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Djemma al Fena. It is only a 20 Minute walk and saves you 20 dirhams.

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye2013
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 1, 2013

Convenient location

I picked this hotel for its location to spend the night at before an early flight. You can walk to to restaurants on the avenue and it's a very short drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LouieeT
Business
Hertfordshire
Apr 21, 2013

See better days

Near the airport and adequate for a quick sun break. Needs refurbishment though - sun beds decrepit and windows not clean. Def not a 5 star. At breakfast a lot of locals stuffing their bags with croissants??!! Good doorman and professional taxi pick up from hotel at airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marrakech
Business
IL, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Not worth it

Overall experience is fair. No customer courtesy. Rooms are kept very clean and the hotel garden is kept up. It did not feel as a 5 star hotel mainly due to service deficiency. I have no plans to stay in this hotel again if I go back to Marrakech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maa187
Business
London, UK
Mar 10, 2012

Definitely not a 5 star hotel or 5 star service

Our time at Le Meridien N'Fis began with an hour long conversation about Wi-Fi access in our room. Despite upgrading our room to an executive room that included Wi-Fi in the rate we were told adamantly by the reception staff that Wi-Fi was not included in our rate. Finally after an hour they relented and agreed to provide our Wi-Fi access however there was no apology for the inconvenience they had caused us at the beginning of our holiday. It was also annoying because as a Starwood's Preferred Guest customer we were entitled to free Wi-Fi anyway. Each morning at breakfast we were joined by several birds in the main dining room and the staff did not do anything about this. Numerous chairs were covered with bird droppings and these were not cleaned during our stay. I felt that it quite unhygienic and not what I expected from a five star hotel. When we arrived at our room I distinctly remember seeing vouchers for a free hamman (steam bath & massage) but these vouchers were then removed from our room before we had the opportunity to use them. When I told the receptionist about this I was promised that new vouchers would be issued but these never arrived. We were also promised a room with a view of the swimming pool but we could only see a tiny part of the pool from our balcony. Our room was also close to the main road so traffic could be heard throughout the day & night. When we checked out on the last day we had mini bar charges and a charity donation added to our bill. I asked for these to be removed because we had not consumed any mini bar products and disliked the fact that they automatically assumed that I wanted to make a charitable donation. These items were removed without a fuss but it left me feeling as though they were trying to trick us into paying more. On the plus side the staff were generally friendly, the gardens and pool were well laid out. However I would not class this as a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terhi
Business
London, UK
Mar 6, 2012

Meridien Nfis - Marrakech

Good location in Hivernage, away from the hussle and buzz of the Medina. In this hotel you can experience the modern side of Marrakech which is a great contrast to Medina's streetlife and souks. Hotel staff is incredibly efficient and friendly and the hotel is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Arabe

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Patty
Business
Tavares, FL, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Great hotel and great bargain.

The hotel staff were both very personable and professional. Yousef on the front desk was particularly helpful in arranging tours and transportation as well as providing insights into shopping and local eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modgers
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

Hotel was beautiful and staff was very nice. About a 15 minute walk into the Medina which was nice. Only thing that sticks out in my mind that was not great was that we had to pay for each computer in the room to use the internet per day. It seems to me that if we paid for the room to use the internet we could hook both our computer up to it at the same time. Other than that I would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi from the Airport to the hotel they tried to charge us 150, and we bargained the guy down to 100, only to find out once at the hotel that 150 was what they usually charge, felt kind of bad. Secondly, walk to the corner past the hotel to get a cab to go to the medina, the ones sitting in the hotel have been waiting there for hours and will charge more.

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Tourist
Business
West Midlands
Jun 25, 2011

Fab hotel

Fab hotel. Swimming pool and sunbed area hardly mentioned in hotel info but would really rate this. Comfy beds and parasols always available pool always clean. Hotelstaff were very friendly. Hotel was excellent could not fault it. There was a supermarket across the road and two other restaurants in walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Must do marrakech by air whilst there fa. Also as 2 single females we felt perfectly safe and walked to the medina every evening trip. Breakfast really good hot and cold food everything you could wish for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To medina

Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Tourist
Business
West Midlands
Jun 25, 2011

Fab hotel

Fab hotel. Swimming pool and sunbed area hardly mentioned in hotel info but would really rate this. Comfy beds and parasols always available pool always clean. Hotelstaff were very friendly. Hotel was excellent could not fault it. There was a supermarket across the road and two other restaurants in walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Must do marrakech by air whilst there fa. Also as 2 single females we felt perfectly safe and walked to the medina every evening trip. Breakfast really good hot and cold food everything you could wish for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To medina

Back to menu Return to top