$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

ibis Casa Voyageurs

2 stars
View map of Boulevard Bahmad, Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, CASABLANCA,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
All good!

Very close to train station. Good breakfast and bar service. All good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 5, 2015
Weekend Traveler

Wonderful staff. Great location. Would stay again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 14, 2010
The ibis Moussafir Casablanca hotel is in the city center, 109 yds (100 m) from the station and 30 minutes from the Mohamed V airport. The business and theatre districts are a few miles away. The hotel has 106 air-conditioned rooms that can be reserved, a monitored paying public car park, a bar with a terrace and a restaurant.

Top hotels

ibis Casa Voyageurs Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV

Dining

LA TABLE
Fresh, simple and delicious cuisine with salads you create yourself selecting from a huge range of ingredients and dressings. Spicy, sun-drenched specialties from Morocco for you to enjoy as well.
BAR
The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ibis Casa Voyageurs

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TORONTO
Jan 5, 2015

All good!

Very close to train station. Good breakfast and bar service. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Huddle
Business
Milledgeville, Georgia
Jun 23, 2013

One Night in Casablanca

Nice little motel about a hundred yards from the Casablanca train station--it was perfect for my early morning trip to the airport. Plus, the deal I got was excellent so it was also very affordable. There is a bar on the premises open late and the restaurant was decent. Good experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morocco traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location

Right next to the train station. I flew to Casablanca airport, took a train from the airport to the hotel in the city. I spend the night at the hotel, which was right next to the station, then took a train the next day to Fez. I will do the same when I return home. The bed was comfy and altho I could see the trains from my window, it was not noisy. Wi-fi works great in the halls, but not in your room. There's a thermostat that you can control in the room. The room is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransico
Jul 7, 2011

OK but too expensive

Walking distance to train station. Friendly staff. Clean room. But, too expensive and have to pay extra for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Apr 12, 2011

Great Time

The hotel location was great. Right next to train station. Good placement for your next move if traveling about Morocco. Staff was great and so was maid service. Nice court yard with pool. Reasonably priced. Will stay at this chain while moving around Morocco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take cab to Souk if you like. Just be very careful crossing streets. Lots of traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elmer J Fudd
Business
Qatar
Nov 15, 2010

Thinkof it as going on a camping trip

I guess when you book IBIS you understand that you are not staying at the Hilton (or even the Holiday Inn). The price is ok, but i wish they would charge an extra 2 pounds in order to get a decent towel. I asked for a non-smoking room and I was told I would get one at checkin. I went into the room and found a large ashtray and the smell of cigarettes. The shower vent was hanging down from the ceiling. Don't eat at the restaurant - better of finding a McDonalds as it is way too expensive for what they serve (I picked up the whole portion of spaghetti with one fork - actually the comedy value may have been worth the money).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elmer J Fudd
Business
Qatar
Nov 15, 2010

Thinkof it as going on a camping trip

I guess when you book IBIS you understand that you are not staying at the Hilton (or even the Holiday Inn). The price is ok, but i wish they would charge an extra 2 pounds in order to get a decent towel. I asked for a non-smoking room and I was told I would get one at checkin. I went into the room and found a large ashtray and the smell of cigarettes. The shower vent was hanging down from the ceiling. Don't eat at the restaurant - better of finding a McDonalds as it is way too expensive for what they serve (I picked up the whole portion of spaghetti with one fork - actually the comedy value may have been worth the money).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Weekend Traveler

Wonderful staff. Great location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 13, 2010

Weekend Vacations

Nice hotel. Convenient location. No problems. Friendly staff. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Casa Voyageurs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie Ranoa
Business
Australia
Apr 16, 2010

Casablanca Stay

Ideal for a one night stay if you need to travel by train Staff not well trained and do not speak English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top