$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Novotel Casablanca City Center

4 stars
View map of Angle Zaid Ouhmad, Rue Sidi Belyout, CASABLANCA,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Very Pleasant Surprise

My wife and I went for our honeymoon. Our itinerary was Paris-Marrakech-Casablanca. These 3 cities... See full review

  • DiegoCarballo
  • Nov 7, 2013
a day in casa

Not bad at all, the staff were very professional, it is a relatively clean hotel. I think I will... See full review

  • jimmydenj
  • Nov 30, 2011
Located in the center of Casablanca just a short walk from the Casa Port train station at the heart of the business district, this 281-room 4-star Novotel offers an unrivalled view of the Hassan II Mosque and the port of Casablanca. Our banquet team knowshow to create the ideal setting in one of the 5 meeting rooms, equipped with the latest technology and able to accommodate up to 220 people. The Mohammed V Airport lies 19 miles (30 km) and 30 minutes away from the hotel.

Top hotels

Novotel Casablanca City Center Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed + Sofa
Junior suite with 1 king size bed and sofa. Make your stay one to remember. Our vast designer suite boasts two rooms and a bathroom, with a welcome and service that are second to none: 2 flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, Internet and minibar. For up to
2 Sg beds + Sofa Std
Standard Room with twin beds and sofa bed. Choose comfort and space. The Standard Room with twin beds combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech equipment, including air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar and free WIFI access.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about & comes with all the usual facilities: tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, free WIFI, air conditioning & TV,
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed. Combine work & relaxation in complete serenity. Situated on the upper floors, the Superior Room is the ultimate in comfort: tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, free WIFI & wellness kit with bathrobe &

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Dining

RESTAURANT LOUNGE
The Lounge Restaurant is an inviting place where relaxation, gourmet food and comfort combine. Savour the finest gourmet cuisine while enjoying modern music. In a relaxed and luxurious setting, you will be charmed by our personal service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Casablanca City Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmydenj
Business
Somerset, NJ, USA
Nov 30, 2011

a day in casa

Not bad at all, the staff were very professional, it is a relatively clean hotel. I think I will stay there again considering the quality price ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiegoCarballo
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 7, 2013

Very Pleasant Surprise

My wife and I went for our honeymoon. Our itinerary was Paris-Marrakech-Casablanca. These 3 cities differ very much from each but are very beautiful in their own unique way. Casablanca was initially just supposed to be a gateway to our return back to Toronto where we live. Our stay in Casablanca ended up being a fabulous ender to our trip. And our experience in Casablanca was very much influenced by our stay in Novotel. The location is perfect! Reception and staff were very accommodating especially considering our early morning requests. They anticipated our needs, which is a very big plus for me and my wife. Novotel Casablanca City Center was a perfect ending to our honeymoon. I wish I stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

La Corniche

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2010

Good, comfortable hotel

We only stayed for one night at the Novotel, as Casablanca was simply a transit point for us in Morocco. But found it to be comfortable and clean, which was what we needed after a long journey from the US. The hotel offering was fair for the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable driving distance from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enver
Business
Istanbul
Aug 22, 2011

quick business trip

hotel and room was quite nice and clean. ecenomical stay and safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 3, 2008

Pricey

This was my second stay in a Novotel, but first time in Casablanca. It is a very beautiful hotel but not outstanding. When we came back to Casablanca for a second night, we stayed next door at Ibis. It cost about a third of what Novotel cost and the only thing it didn't offer was a hairdryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is next to the train station (Casa port) and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Stomp Sam
Business
Baltimore MD
Mar 17, 2011

French Flair with English Service

Young, professional and accomodating staff. Very clean rooms and a great breakfast. The lounge is nice as well. Only thing I would improve is the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IA
Jul 5, 2011

decent choice

The hotel was very clean and efficiently run, as one would expect from the Novotel chain, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. For me the location was very important since I took day trips. It was easy to walk both to the Casa Port station (just around the corner) and to the bus station (about a 10-15 minute walk) for long distance buses. The room I had was very nice, and coffee available in the room is a definite plus. Also very nice was the availability of computers for guest use. Since I don't like traveling with my laptop, I appreciated the unlimited and free use of computers there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bumi
Business
California foothills
Nov 2, 2009

Disappointing location

I suppose the location was good....very near the medina but with construction and noise all around. Looked like ruins nearby. Staff spoke excellent English but gave us incorrect information regarding breakfast. We asked and were told that it was included in the price. Next morning we were handed a bill of $25.00 which was excessive as we were both suffering with stomach problems and had only bread, juice and coffee. Left a complaint with management but don't think we will get it resolved in our favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

The contemporary design, ...

The contemporary design, the uniformed staff, fancy lights, and little pieces of stationary. Ask if they speak English, the answer is Of course, sir. Ask if they know the fare for the taxi to the airport, the answer is, Yes, sir, they operate 24 hours a day. Only one example of appearances being on thing, and execution being another. Buying wifi access in the lobby for the exorbitant fee of 8 euro/hour, and... you'll get an hour where your computer is still downloading the 1st email. 8 euro an hour. You can leave the hotel, pay for internet access, eat a full meal, and only have spent 4 euro... so for 8 euro, shouldn't it at least WORK? You'll get your wine in a beer stein and your cocktail in a coffee cup with certain staff. It's a disappointment in 360 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Explorer11
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Gross

We stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions when we were traveling through Casablanca to other cities. The first time our room was clean and comfortable. The second time our room was horribly soiled, and the hallway was equally disgusting. The breakfast is nice but overpriced. Consider staying elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top