$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Quinta Real Zacatecas

4 stars
Ave. Rayon 434 Col. Centro, Colonia Centro, Zacatecas, 98000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Stay during Flag Day holiday

I was surprised by the great value we received in this hotel. The price we booked it at was... See full review

  • Mark of Mke
  • Feb 25, 2013
Great place!

Lovely and totally worth it! Excellent location, the rooms are big and very comfy, the food at the... See full review

  • MYG and RLH
  • Nov 13, 2013
Capital of the state of the same name, Zacatecas is built in a ravine on the slopes of Cerro de la Bufa. The hotel is located 5 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from the International Trade Fair and 30 minutes from the international airport.

UNESCO World Heritage Site.

With beautiful suites surrounded by colonial courtyards and gardens, every corner of the hotel has been designed to provide comfort and celebrate the best of hospitality and mexican tradition.

Quinta Real Zacatecas, has the best gourmet restaurant in the city: "The Plaza", with a menu that includes the best of traditional mexican and international cuisine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a magnificent view of the old Plaza de Toros San Pedro. Open Monday to Sunday from 7:00 to 24:00 hours. With a refined and elegant atmosphere, with high beamed ceilings, spectacular chandelier and original artwork. The restaurant La Plaza is located on slopes, with large windows so that all guests can enjoy the beautiful view.

Quinta Real Zacatecas Rooms

Gran Class Suite
Spacious and luxurious. Gran Class Suites have bathrooms with jacuzzi and shower, plasma TV, original artworks, some have a small sofa, exceptional bath amenities from Salvatore Ferragamo, bathrobes, slippers and digital clock. Room service 24 hours.
Master Suite
Are the best expression of Mexican hospitality, welcoming and luxurious. Offer exceptional bath amenities from Salvatore Ferragamo, bathrobes, slippers, plasma TV, original artworks. Every suite has bathtubs and shower, some of them with small terraces and most offer a lovely view. Room service 24 hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Real Zacatecas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.7682 -102.5758
Area served
Zacatecas
Nearby airports
International Airport Leobardo C. Ruiz - 20 minutes
Area description
Built right in the ruins of the "Plaza de toros San Pedro" (San Pedro Bullring).

Dining

Restaurant
The best of gourmet Mexican and international cuisine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a magnificent view of the ring of the old Plaza de Toros San Pedro. Open Monday to Sunday from 7:00 to 24:00 hours.
Botarel Bar
Located next to the arena of the Plaza de Toros, with brick walls and ceilings, archways, candlelight and an intimate atmosphere. It offers an extensive menu of wines includes national and international selections and live music on weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Real Zacatecas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

5
Mark of Mke
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 25, 2013

Stay during Flag Day holiday

I was surprised by the great value we received in this hotel. The price we booked it at was incredible in comparison to the level of comfort and high-end appearance offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Give yourself 2-3 full days to see Zacatecas and wander down its many charming side streets.

Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

5
GDBNG
Business
Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Sep 12, 2011

Weekend trip

The Hotel was excellent. I was pleased in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Apr 21, 2011

Romantic stay

My husband and I went to Zacatecas for our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Quinta Real, a very old bullfighting ring. It was so perfect!! Very romantic! The hotel is beautiful. We had our anniversary dinner at the hotel restaurant. They gave us the perfect table overlooking the bullring. The sun was going down and the lights came on. It was just perfect. The streets of Zacatecas are charming. Cobblestone and up and down and twisting. We very much enjoyed just wondering the streets. We rode the cable car, went to the museums, experienced the mine tour, and simply enjoyed the atmosphere. Our 25th anniversary could not have been any better. I think it was more romantic than our honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The reviews I read said that Quinta Real is on the outskirts. It really is not. We had no trouble walking to any of the sites including the teleferico. We enjoyed walking more than taking a taxi.

Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Murrieta, CA
Oct 30, 2008

Very friendly and beautiful architecture and decor

Quinta Real Zacatecas, Zacatecas, MX was an outstanding hotel located in a nice area of the city with easy walking to other locations. The staff was very helpful and polite! The rooms all have nice views and comfortable beds with very nice decor! The hotel itself is incredible being renovated from an acient bull fighting arena! The Lounge is quite impressive and the restaunt has excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks, churches, Silver Mine, and Sky ride to the Bufa is not a far walk and well worth the visit to them all.

Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

4
boNIfacio55
Business
El Higo
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

Location, luxury and comfortable. This hotel has a good location you can walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

4
MYG and RLH
London, UK
Nov 13, 2013

Great place!

Lovely and totally worth it! Excellent location, the rooms are big and very comfy, the food at the restaurant is delicious and of great quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quinta Real Zacatecas

Reviewer score

3
msnordstrom
monterrey
Mar 3, 2014

normal

ok hotel but needs some work . good location . terrible food service. rooms need renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top