$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

3 stars
View map of Avenida Independencia S/N Esq,, Lerdo Col Centro, Veracruz, 91700

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Great hotel for price

We stayed here for three days and the rooms were comfortable. It had a great view, it was close to... See full review

  • Tony Yllescas
  • Nov 27, 2014
My favorite hotel

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times already for the last 4 years. I really enjoy staying there, the... See full review

  • Olyyyy
  • Dec 5, 2014
Set in the main square of downtown, aside from the cathedral and the government palace; minutes away from the harbour.

In the heart of the financial and commercial district, surrounded by museums, restaurants, bars and terraces with European heritage that blends with the prehispanic roots and rich history awaits it's visitors with a vast number of traditions, and folklore.

Full of colors, music, and lively entertainment, that along with the warmth and joy of its people makes Veracruz an unforgettable destination.

Amenities:
Swimming pool an oasis, a chance to momentarily forget the day to day activities. Spacious and well equipped ballroom with maximum capacity of 400 persons; either a banquet, convention, seminar, conference or any other event with a valet parking service, consideration special prices in business center and a shopping plaza. Internet access fee is $2.00 USD per hour and airport shuttle (extra charge).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

★★★
$63
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$52
4.6 / 5 7 reviews

Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico Rooms

Standard
Room with two double beds and two individual beds some one of them with terrace and with availability for non smokers, air-conditioning, Cable TV, hairdryer, safe deposit box, full stocked minibar, coffee maker, dual lines, telephone, data port, daily maid service, room service, laundry service(extra charge) and premium bath essentials that guarantee a pleasant stay.
Junior Suite
One queen bed and one sofa bed. Desk. Television with cable channels. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Coffeemaker. Minibar. Compact refrigerator. Microwave. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Complimentary bottled water. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Sanborn's where find the best selection of Mexican and regional dishes as well as international cuisine; not forgetting our lavish menu with local selection of delicacies that even satisfies disceming palate. Encourage to relax at the bar where enjoy favorite drinks and where nightly entertainment awaits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olyyyy
Single
Seattle
Dec 5, 2014

My favorite hotel

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times already for the last 4 years. I really enjoy staying there, the location is perfect, you have access to live music, restaurants, el malecon which is closed to the water and stands where you can buy souvenirs. Staff is usually kind. The price was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At night time there is live piano music at the loby...I really enjoyed it.

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Yllescas
Family
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2014

Great hotel for price

We stayed here for three days and the rooms were comfortable. It had a great view, it was close to cultural events and places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olyyyy
Single
Seattle
Dec 30, 2013

Vacation

This is a nice hotel, friendly staff; room was clean and comfortable. I love the bar and live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bar with live music

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptainT
Isla Mujes, Mexico
Jan 3, 2013

Decent value

Great location if you want to be in the center of Veracruz, but don't think the center offers much. Restaurants mediocre in the hotel. Room could have used a comfortable chair. Price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlostravels
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 4, 2012

Great location

This is the first time I stayed at Veracruz and this hotel definitely has a great location if you want to stay very close to the main plaza. It is not right in front of it which is an advantage because the plaza gets really noisy and busy at night, but you do not get all the noise. The room was very clean something that I like when I visit Mexico, my only disappointment was the air conditioning, it only had one temperature setting, so it was either hot or very cold, the thermostat was not working. I would definitively recommend the hotel. The free internet is a plus and they have a lot of restaurants around so choices are plenty. I did not have to use my rental car at all everything was at walking distance. I did not check their gym, but I did use their pool and it was pleasantly clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "La parroquia" restaurant and their "lechero" coffee, it is a really nice place and the locals love it. For seafood "La Suriana" has a good local flavor but for a higher scale taste go to the restaurant inside the hotel "Diligencias" right in front of the main plaza

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL, USA
May 28, 2012

Another GREAT time!!

This is my 5th stay at this hotel. Perfect location for anything fun to do!! This hotel is historic so expect a few minor issues but nothing that can't be taken care of by the wonderful staff. The entire staff is extrememly accomodating and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zandunga
Single
Bay Area
Feb 6, 2012

Great Location

The Hotel provided friendly service, comfortable beds, HD TV, complimentary water, safe in the room and laundry service. It is located in the center of downtown and walking distance from almost everything there is to do in Veracruz. It is a few blocks from the malecon and short walking distance from everything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right across the street from the Zocalo, where there are many restaurants and night life.

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Place!!

This is my 4th stay at this hotel and I am never disappointed! Rooms are great and the staff is so helpful! But the hotel does not exchange money so you need to change it at the airport!!! The hotel is in a prime location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2011

VERACRUZ CENTRO

good hotel, nice clean. the restaurant does not take all American credit cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Becky
Couples
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2010

Great location, reasonable price!

Great location. Near plaza and lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Room was quiet despite all the activity outside. Wonderful experience for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top