$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Hotel Emporio Veracruz

4 stars
View map of Paseo Del Malecon No. 244, Veracruz, 91700

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Outstanding Hotel

From the location to the Staff it is was one of the better hotels that I have stayed. It will be my... See full review

  • kbl797
  • Oct 17, 2013
Great family trip

The place in the city. I would certainly recommend staying here as it close to all most significant... See full review

  • Vlad N.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Emporio Veracruz is a contemporary masterpiece with luxury facilities, elegant interiors and high service standards. Official member of the Preferred Hotels prestigious catalog, the hotel is located in the legendary Paseo del Malecn, which is 20 min away from the airport and 10 min from the WTC, gives its guests an easy access to the main business and touristic attractions of the city.

Rooms Enjoy your stay with all the comfort and peace you seek, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. The hotel has 223 elegant guestrooms and suites, richly appointed with LCD flat screen TV, DVD, high-speed internet access, electronic in-room safe, iPod connectivity, and exclusive amenities.

Facilities The hotel puts at your disposal a great variety of services in order to make your stay an unforgettable experience. Our facilities include:

Three specialized swimming pools: a semi-Olympic pool, a family pool with paddling area, and an indoor heated pool.
Three specialty restaurants.
Pool bar.
Kids Club**
Gym.
Spa, sauna and hot tub (previous reservation required).**
Two executive floors.
Business Center.
Private meeting rooms.
Secretarial services.**
Wireless Internet access in public areas.
Touring and car rental assistance.**
Currency exchange.
Medical services.**
Babysitter (previous reservation required).**
Tobacco shop.
Function rooms for social events and conventions.
Parking and valet parking service.
Laundry and dry cleaning services.**
Transportation service.**

** Some of these services with additional cost.

Type of bed is under availability upon arrival

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Emporio Veracruz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Emporio Veracruz Rooms

Superior Room
Comfortable and spacious rooms with one king bed or two double beds. All equipped with LCD flat screen TV, DVD, high-speed internet access, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with iPod connectivity, Coffee-maker, minibar, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voicemail, ironing kit, vanity mirror, welcome amenities.Type of bed is under availability upon arrival
Superior Ocean View
Comfortable and spacious rooms with one king bed or two double beds. Each appointed with balcony overlooking the ocean, LCD flat screen TV, DVD, high-speed internet access, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with iPod connectivity, Coffee-maker, minibar, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voicemail, ironing kit, vanity mirror, welcome amenities.Type of bed is under availability upon arrival
Privilege Room
Elegant room with one king bed or two double beds. Appointed with LCD flat screen TV,DVD, high-speed internet access, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with iPod connectivity, Coffee-maker, minibar, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voicemail, ironing kit, vanity mirror, bathrobes, welcome amenities. Additionally includes: Exclusive access to the Executive Lounge floor, where guest can enjoy an Continental breakfast and a wide variety of snacks throughout the day, with a reading area and a spectacular ocean view.Type of bed is under availability upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have ten lounges that can cater from five to as many as 950 people, depending on the chosen distribution. Emporio Veracruz also has two outdoor areas that can accommodate groups of up to 100 people. These open-air facilities are perfect for a special welcome cocktail, while our twin lounges on the eighth floor boast a panoramic view of the port, providing the ideal setting for a formal dinner to mark the closure of your event.

Dining

Pool Bar
With a view and access to the three swimming pools, plus direct service to the hot tub, it has a variety of tropical cocktails and delicious snacks.
La Cevichera.
Enjoy, in a casual environment, our traditional and delicious ceviches, served in an elegant presentation. This restaurant is located in front of the pool area.
Condimento Restaurant
Offers a variety of exquisite dishes of Mexican and International cuisine, as well as a large buffet with our chef's recommendations.
Los Canarios
Savor our delicious fusion of classic 19th Century Mexican and Spanish cuisine, while admiring the view of the traditional Paseo del Malecn.
Great Lounge
It has a select variety of cocktails in a contemporary and sophisticated environment. It also offers areas that encourage individual or group entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
3:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad N.
Business
Seaside
Mar 10, 2015

Great family trip

The place in the city. I would certainly recommend staying here as it close to all most significant cultural and culinary locations in the city. It has a nice flavor of Havana, Cuba as most of the locals typically say and for some reason are proud of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adela M
Business
Chicago, IL USA
Oct 17, 2014

Not what I was expecting!

Personnel knew very little English, Room was just OK. Pricey for the kind of standard offered. Hotel's restaurant offered nothing special had to find outside restaurants around which were disgusting anyways. Ruins and misery. All over experience was not good. Sorry for my high expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Ray
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2014

Great location

The room was great and so was the staff. It was perfectly located. The one thing that norther me was that in the bathroom the paint in the corners was coming off. I have stayed and a three to four star hotels and never seen it that way. Overall I am satisfied and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The malecon and other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbl797
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 17, 2013

Outstanding Hotel

From the location to the Staff it is was one of the better hotels that I have stayed. It will be my next choice when I return to Veracruz Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting local
Business
houston, tx
Apr 2, 2013

Great location and view

The hotel location is great. Across from the Malecon (seawall) and within walking distance to the main city square. Within a city block you can get the best coffee in town at the Cafe de la Parroquia. The bathroom had decent amenities such as toothpaste, toothbrush, etc. The annoying thing: the security card key disabled itself every day. To take the elevator from the street level (not where the lobby is) you needed a security key, however, the key didnt work. That was a little annoying at first until we figured out we needed to enable the card every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a "Lechero" at the Cafe the la Parroquia. You wont regret the "show" of the milk being poured in your cup and the taste...let's just say Starbucks doesnt stand a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucybug
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Fasntastic Getaway

This was a beautiful hotel and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Veracruz traveler
Business
Berkeley, California
Jul 21, 2012

Excellent hotel!

The hotel looks great after it´s renovation. The rooms are nice, super comfortable beds, and great pools. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superawesomemexico
Business
omaha,ne
Jul 17, 2012

great

This hotel was awesome! WE really enjoyed our stay the bed were super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Maria
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Sep 8, 2011

veracruz excellent

Good location, staff very helpfull, big room with excellent comfort and very clean. I will recommend this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

outside dinner and music entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Emporio Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mundelein, IL
May 19, 2011

Great place to stay!

This hotel was recommended by our daughter, who stayed here previously. What a great tip! We were very happy with the location, staff and cleanliness; not too far from the airport or bus station. The price was reasonable for all the hotel had to offer. The location was within walking distance of a multitude of restaurants, shops and attractions. We did not need to use a taxi. The pool was beautiful and well appointed. The room view was spectacular overlooking the Gulf. The room itself was large enough, clean and very well cared for. All the amenities for a traveler were in place and the beds were quite comfortable. The Business Center was welcoming and helpful. The check-in staff was friendly, attentive and easy to communicate our inquiries. There was always staff available to help us, when needed. I intend to stay here again when visiting Veracruz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the zocolo, which had numerous places to eat, entertainment and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top