$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Fiesta Americana Veracruz

4 stars
Boulevard Manuel A. Camacho S., N. Costa De Oro, Veracruz, 94299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
VERY NICE

After spending last 4 vacations in Puerto vallarta, decided to visit boca del rio in veracruz.... See full review

  • Jeff and Consuelo
  • May 19, 2014
great experience

I had a great time, nice hotel and dedicated staff See full review

  • gogar
  • Mar 25, 2013
Strategically located near the WTC Veractruz, in the center of the Gulf of Mexico's burgeoning commercial growth and development, Fiesta Americana Veracruz is unquestionably the best hotel in town.

For starters, it puts you very near to WTC of Veracruz and only a few minutes from the Old port and its business activity. Also, nearby are Plaza Mocambo, Las Americas Mall, and Plaza Acuario -home to one of the largest aquariums in Latin America.

Add modern guest services and excellent meeting, group, and convention facilities and you've got everything you need for a memorable business or pleasure trip.

Amenities:
FREE Wireless Internet ,Express check in, 24-hour room service, concierge, money exchange facilities, baggage hold, banquet service, shoe shine, mail services, free newspaper, 24-hour front desk, porter/bellmen, executive/VIP services, loyalty program, doctor on call/medical services, dry cleaning/laundry same day, wheelchair access to public area, handicapped facilities/public areas, bar, executive/club floors, elevators, restaurants & coffee shops, disabled parking, lounge, non smoking rooms available, meeting room, connecting rooms, poolside services, handicapped rooms available, sightseeing tours.

Hotel Map

19.1502 -96.0957
Area served
Veracruz, Mexico
Nearby airports
Heriberto Jara Corona Airport Distance: 15 minutes Transportation: Public Bus: $8.5 US / Taxi: $16.00 US
Area description
The hotel is located right next to the beach, 15 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the biggest mall in the city and from Veracruz world trade center, and only 10 minutes from the city center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Veracruz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Veracruz Rooms

Fiesta Club
Experience a new concept of comfort and enjoy a more personalized service on staying in one of these rooms, in which includes one King Size bed or two double beds, continental breakfast, coffee, tea, cookies, courtesy afternoon appetizers (hot and cold) a national and imported drinks bar (at extra cost) and luxury toiletries different from those on standard rooms.
List of Amenities (bullets): Safe in room, Full size mirror, Electrical adapters for international guests, Bathroom amenities, coffee-maker and Internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Because you are worth it, enjoy more space during your stay by choosing this type of room, which includes a King Size bed and double sofa bed, as well as continental breakfast, coffee, tea, cookies, complimentary afternoon appetizers (hot and cold) a national and imported drinks bar (at extra cost) and in some cases, a kitchenette.
List of Amenities (bullets): kitchenette (in some cases), Bathrobe, Slippers, Alarm Clock, Voice mail, coffee-maker and Internet access.
Superior Room
Superior Room includes one king or two double beds, minibar, multiple closets, in room safe, color TV, coffee/tea maker, air conditioning, Internet access in room, movie channels, smoke detector, iron/ironing board, cable/satellite TV, remote control TV, telephone, phone in bathroom, bedside telephone, bathroom amenities, bathtub/shower combination, adapter plugs available, shaving/beauty mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Ocean View
Standard room with one king size bed or 2 double bed. It offers all that is necessary for a pleasant stay. It also provides hair dryer, iron, minibar, radio alarm clock, safe box with space for a laptop, coffee maker, and internet access and beauty products. - 42 rooms of this type - Air conditioning - In-room Internet connection - Cable TV - Iron - Ironing table - Ceiling fan - CNN or other news channel - AM/FM radio with alarm clock - Ocean front view

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Huapango Bar
Location: Inside the hotel Beverages and snacks Hours: From 1:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.
Restaurant Rosato
Location: Lobby Cuisine: Italian Hours: Lunch from 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM / Dinner from 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.
La Palapa
Type of food: Drinks & snacks.
Huapango Bar
Type of food: Drinks & snacks/ Dress code: Casual.
Restaurant La Palapa
Location: Poolside Beverages and snacks by the sea Hours: From 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM Dress code: Casual.
Cafetera Arantzia
Location: Inside the hotel Cuisine: International Hours: From 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.
Lobby Bar
Location: Lobby Beverages and snacks Hours: From 4:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.
El Delfn
Location: Inside the hotel Cuisine: Seafood and Steak Hours: De 1:00 PM a 12:00 AM. Dress code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Consuelo
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2014

VERY NICE

After spending last 4 vacations in Puerto vallarta, decided to visit boca del rio in veracruz. Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach and great service. visited Mandinga, la perriquioa, Antingua, tghe ruins, and the waterfalls at xixo. Will be coming back jeff and consuelo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting inlaws
Business
Encino, California
Oct 30, 2013

Fiesta Club Scam

When we were choosing the room types at time of booking, we chose Fiesta Club rooms for additional fee. With Fiesta Club rooms you get continental breakfast and evening appetizers. When we got there, they said our reservation is not for Fiesta Club rooms and we have to pay the difference even though we had already paid extra for Feista Club through our reservation. I showed them our reservation print out but they did not honor it . I asked for the manager and at the beginning even the manager tried to get more money from us for something that we already had paid for. After half an hour of going back and forth we ended up getting what we had paid for. When they see you are not a local, they try to rip you off. From then on I could not trust them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gogar
Business
los angeles
Mar 25, 2013

great experience

I had a great time, nice hotel and dedicated staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Veracruz traveler
Business
Berkeley, California
Jul 21, 2012

Great hotel for families

Very nice hotel to be by the beach, comfortable rooms and great pools for kids. The beach is also nice for small kids especially, no waves, like a giant wading pool. Only CON: air conditioning was not cold enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
med201b
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a gorgeous view. The pool and beach were spotless. Overall, we loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WestSideExec
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

poor value

There are worse places to stay in Veracruz. At least the rooms here are clean and food is good. Beyond that, the rooms are small, out-dated and stark/not comfortable. There was no hot water and wi-fi was out on my side of the building. Services are nothing special. The staff is great. Bottom line for me, way over-priced. You don't get any special amenities, or even basic amenities in some cases (hot water, wi-fi) but you pay for them. A City Express would cleaner and more up-to-date and a much better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericucha
Business
Sun City Center, Florida
Aug 7, 2011

Great Ocean Views

I went to Veracruz to close a business transaction. The hotel was very nice, so was the buffet brakfast that I enjoyed a lot; unfortunatelly, it was not included with the room price. I think the charges for local and toll free long distance calls were too pricely. Would have been nice if the hotel had provided more than one courtesy small bottle of driking water per day. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Chica
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 27, 2011

On the Beach

The hotel is small (three stories), but it is well maintained and very clean. I picked the hotel because I have stayed at other Fiesta Americana hotels before and the quality was the same as I had experienced previously. The rooms were a nice size, but nothing particularly special about them. The shower head shot everywhere, which was somewhat irritating. There was no internet service and the TV did not have HD and had limited programming. We had been assigned a room with two queen beds, but that was changed without a problem upon our arrival. It is best if you are able to speak Spanish since it seems English is not readily spoken by hotel staff. The beer selection could be better and the food and alcohol was expensive considering the lackluster quality. The best foods were the ceviche tostadas and the chicken soup. The pools looked very nice, but the jacuzzi was not hot enough. The best part was the easy access to the beach which was practically empty. There were tons of recliner beach chairs and tables with palapas(outdoor umbrellas)available. The bar service to the beach was excellent. The views are very relaxing, the ocean water was warm and calm. There were few vendors, which was an added bonus. There was a good number of people jogging along the ocean. There are restaurants within walking distance so that was also very nice. There is a small convenience store also within walking distance from the hotel which was nice since even the water was too expensive at the hotel. Azafran is a good restaurant to try, and it's within walking distance as well. Villa Rica Mocampo is a nice seafood restaurant worth the cab fare. Food there was the best. There are cabs the hotel uses and apparently this is a group of about 40 cab drivers who use their private vehicles and are fully licensed by the tourism department and are randomly drug tested. These cabs are nicer than the red and white ones, there are about 6,000 of those. The cab fares are reasonable, about $40-$50 pesos to get to the town center or most places (mall, restaurants). Our ride from the Hotel to the airport was almost double ($150 pesos) instead of the $85 that we paid to get from the airport to the Hotel when we arrived. The beach location makes up for the marginal food quality and expensive prices. There is nothing culturally enriching about this location, but certainly excellent for relaxing and hanging out. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azafran(Spanish cuisine), not cheap, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Good hotel with outstanding personnel

Stay regularly. There are other good hotels nearby, but FA has best up-scale restaurant, best bar, best pool (huge) and most important-- outstanding personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Sep 19, 2010

Good relax

Very good hotel I definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top