$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hotel El Pescador

2 stars
Paraguay 1117 Centro, Vallarta, 48350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Week at the Beach

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pescador for 5 days while we enjoyed a beach getaway. Our room... See full review

  • Traveling Topher
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great deal

Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had a nice balcony with ocean view, very... See full review

  • Bending Tree Yoga
  • Jun 10, 2014
In The Heart Of Puerto Vallarta. Hotel El Pescador is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta Mexico, on the beach and near the famous Mal-econ (boardwalk). This is the best location in town, just a few blocks from the main plaza. Hotel El Pescador offers a total of 100 rooms, all with balconies, 45 of them have an ocean view and 55 face the Puerto Vallarta downtown area. These rooms all have an attractive Mexican decor and are equipped with air conditioned units, telephone and cable TV. The other amenities include lobby and reception.

Hotel El Pescador Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable TV/ Color TV, Disabled facilities, Room service, Telephone. Refresh your senses in spacious rooms with panoramic view to the downtown of Puerto Vallarta. Comfortable fit for a good rest; have two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, phone and balcony. Enjoy room -service every day from 7:00 am to 10:30 pm.
Ocean View Room
Room with two double beds includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable TV / Color TV, Disabled facilities, Room service, Telephone. Relax with the sound of the waves. Comfortable rooms with a stunning ocean view fully equipped with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, phone and balcony facing the ocean. Enjoy-room service every day from 7: 00 am to 10:30 pm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

20.6174 -105.232
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport.
Area description
Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel El Pescador

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Guy
Long Island, NY
Jan 27, 2013

There, but not All there.

The general location of the hotel is excellent, if you want to be near the tourist action of shops, beach, and restaurants. It's a short walk to the lengthy "pedstrain and bicycle only" street that is bordered by stores on one side and the beach on the other. Yet, it's on a side street itself, reasonably quiet, and the rear of the hotel is on its own section of beach. While they advertise wi-fi, that's for the public areas of the hotel- signal strength for me and other hotel guests, was not strong enough in the rooms to be of general use. There was an air conditioner mounted near the ceiling of my room, but when I asked for the remote to regulate it, I was told they didn't have enough for each room, and told to contact the desk, any time I wanted to raise or lower the temperature. But at 3 or 4 a.m., lying in bed, I was not likely to do that. The pool is minimal for someone looking to actually swim, and the ocean, although lovely, can be a bit rough to venture out in, particularly since there was no life guard there.. The hotel restauant was suprisingly good and cheap compared to most restaurants that I've had, but the price included bufet breakfast was extremely, extremely limited- scrambled eggs, bread, juice and coffee, and beans stuff virtually every morning got old fast. I was on the second of three floors, on the three floor hotel, and during my two week stay, at least three times, the elevator was out of order. Staff was plentiful and friendly, so for the price charged, it wasn't a bad experience, generally,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great variety of places to eat, from McDonald's, to Italian, sea food, local street venders etc. Some great, and some not so great in every category. ASK. Don't hesitate to ge recommendations from the hotel staff and others that know.

Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Puerto Vallarta
Colorado
May 5, 2012

Nice Mexican Charmer

The Hotel is an older Mexican property, on the beach and within walking distance of most everything. The room was very clean. If you want the feel of being in Mexico and don't have to have all the bells and whistles give it a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THE HULK
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Not bad for the money

Staff very friendly, room clean(but sometimes my room didn't get cleaned until 1-2 pm , I wish I had a better view, I was on the front of the building not the ocean. Food in the hotel was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use the grocery store 1 block up the street ,cheaper and good hot meals good selection of beer.

Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSWTW
Midwest
Dec 27, 2011

Great place

I have usually stayed in more luxurious (well, more expensive) hotels in PV. I decided to try El Pescador and I'll be staying there from now on. Very, very clean. Not a bug in site. Great drinks and food at the resto (except the breakfast, which is only just okay; I wish they had fresh fruit). Really nice staff. I'd say the guests were about 50/50 Mexicans and foreigners. It's true there are no refrigerators or safes in the room, but I got a cooler across the street and saved money that way. I also just kept my valuables in the safe at the desk. It's also true there are not enough chairs by the pool, but deal with it! If you need to be pampered and flattered, this isn't the place. If you just want a great, clean, happy, reasonable hotel, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 7, 2011

Great location, nice cute small hotel!

Very nice small hotel. in the center, but on the quite street. right by the sea. the room was really clean, bad sheets and towels were really white and smell nice. i did not like: there is no fridge in the room. and house keeping lady was knocking on my door every morning at 9.30. i still did not get the reason doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 7, 2011

Great location, nice cute small hotel!

Very nice small hotel. in the center, but on the quite street. right by the sea. the room was really clean, bad sheets and towels were really white and smell nice. i did not like: there is no fridge in the room. and house keeping lady was knocking on my door every morning at 9.30. i still did not get the reason doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top