$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel El Pescador

2 stars
Paraguay 1117 Centro, Vallarta, 48350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice Week at the Beach

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pescador for 5 days while we enjoyed a beach getaway. Our room... See full review

  • Traveling Topher
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great deal

Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had a nice balcony with ocean view, very... See full review

  • Bending Tree Yoga
  • Jun 10, 2014
In The Heart Of Puerto Vallarta. Hotel El Pescador is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta Mexico, on the beach and near the famous Mal-econ (boardwalk). This is the best location in town, just a few blocks from the main plaza. Hotel El Pescador offers a total of 100 rooms, all with balconies, 45 of them have an ocean view and 55 face the Puerto Vallarta downtown area. These rooms all have an attractive Mexican decor and are equipped with air conditioned units, telephone and cable TV.
The other amenities include lobby and reception.
NOTE: The pool will be out of service for maintenance from September 16 to October 15, 2014.

Hotel El Pescador Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable TV/ Color TV, Disabled facilities, Room service, Telephone. Refresh your senses in spacious rooms with panoramic view to the downtown of Puerto Vallarta. Comfortable fit for a good rest; have two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, phone and balcony. Enjoy room -service every day from 7:00 am to 10:30 pm.
Ocean View Room
Room with two double beds includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable TV / Color TV, Disabled facilities, Room service, Telephone. Relax with the sound of the waves. Comfortable rooms with a stunning ocean view fully equipped with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, phone and balcony facing the ocean. Enjoy-room service every day from 7: 00 am to 10:30 pm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel El Pescador

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSWTW
Business
Midwest
Dec 27, 2011

Great place

I have usually stayed in more luxurious (well, more expensive) hotels in PV. I decided to try El Pescador and I'll be staying there from now on. Very, very clean. Not a bug in site. Great drinks and food at the resto (except the breakfast, which is only just okay; I wish they had fresh fruit). Really nice staff. I'd say the guests were about 50/50 Mexicans and foreigners. It's true there are no refrigerators or safes in the room, but I got a cooler across the street and saved money that way. I also just kept my valuables in the safe at the desk. It's also true there are not enough chairs by the pool, but deal with it! If you need to be pampered and flattered, this isn't the place. If you just want a great, clean, happy, reasonable hotel, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Bee
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Mar 7, 2012

Walking

If walking around & easy access to downtown is your thing, this your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of close shops, dining,shopping but just say NO to the time share people !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron in Norhwest
Business
Portland,OR
May 17, 2013

Pescador Vacation

We stayed 9 nights, the staff was very helpful throughout. It it right on the oean with a nice beach for swimming. The pool area is nice but it is hard to find shade. The rooms were basic but clean. Hotel is 3 blocks from the Malecon and close to all the Old Puerto Vallarta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Cheeky Monkey and Sea Monkey restraunts, both on the Malecon, great prices and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duque de Qaixias
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 13, 2014

A Delightful Place

wife and I had an ocean-view room at a very reasonable price. We were just over the beach, and the view was spectacular. We were in the center of a horseshoe-shaped bay, with mountains on each side, the surf rumbling beneath us, and the blue water of the bay before us. Furthermore, the sun set directly in front of us, and the sunsets were brilliant. The staff was pleasant and obliging. They were very nice people to be around, and after three-weeks there I will miss them. The hotel is not luxurious, but it is comfortable. It is in the center of the old part of the city, some of which is slightly run down, sidewalks are irregular, and the streets are cobbled, but I think it is the most interesting part of the city to be in. To sum up, I would go back to El Pescador in a minute if I could. I miss it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 7, 2011

Great location, nice cute small hotel!

Very nice small hotel. in the center, but on the quite street. right by the sea. the room was really clean, bad sheets and towels were really white and smell nice. i did not like: there is no fridge in the room. and house keeping lady was knocking on my door every morning at 9.30. i still did not get the reason doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bending Tree Yoga
Business
La Manzanilla, Jalisco, Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Great deal

Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had a nice balcony with ocean view, very enjoyable. It came with free breakfast and room service was available. Plus location, beach front and near Malecon was ideal. Even though there wasn't any parking lot, it was easy to find street parking almost right in front of the hotel on a Saturday. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Topher
Business
Albania
Jul 25, 2014

Nice Week at the Beach

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pescador for 5 days while we enjoyed a beach getaway. Our room was great, with a view out over the pool and the ocean beyond. The accommodations are not elegant but clean and comfortable, and a great value for the view and location. We really enjoyed being able to walk just 5 minutes to the Malecón, where are the bars and nightlife is. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would most definitely stay there again! (I saw in some of the comments that there were issues with the remote and air conditioning--I had no such problems. And, the wifi worked just fine.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Indian food place on a small road, half a block up from the Malecón! Just ask around and the locals will point you there no problem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Puerto Vallarta
Business
Colorado
May 5, 2012

Nice Mexican Charmer

The Hotel is an older Mexican property, on the beach and within walking distance of most everything. The room was very clean. If you want the feel of being in Mexico and don't have to have all the bells and whistles give it a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandy28
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 22, 2012

Good For A Cheap Stay

We got what our money paid for. The room A/C worked great and location was nice. Was a night club next door. A person could hear the music but with the noise from the ocean I didn't think it was that bad. There was a bit of mold in the bathroom but overall the room was clean. The breakfast was just ok for myself but for the price I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arme
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 10, 2013

A weekend

I really enjoyed the weekend in this hotel, very close to the "Malecon" and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top