$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

2 stars
View map of Libramiento Surponiente 2950 Entre Fuentes y Antorcha Col. Santa Elena, Tuxtla Gutierrez, 29060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
CITY EXPRESS TGZ

GREAT HOTEL , BUT FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY I COULD'VE STAYED AT FIESTA INN, WHICH IS BETTER... See full review

  • Raymaul
  • Sep 17, 2010
CITY EXPRESS TGZ

GREAT HOTEL , BUT FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY I COULD'VE STAYED AT FIESTA INN, WHICH IS BETTER... See full review

  • Raymaul
  • Sep 17, 2010
Comfortable rooms, efficient public areas and spacious interiors.City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez has an attractive façade; its construction consists in modules, with high standards of engineering and distribution of spaces to adapt to the necessities of the market.

City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez is equipped with the most advanced security systems (against fire, electronic locks, among others). Everything is designed specially to satisfy the necessities of the business traveler.

Amenities:
Parking/gratis, 3 meeting rooms/ costs variable, airport transportation and 10 kms around/ costs variable, breakfast everyday from 06:00 to 10:00 hrs/ gratis, business center open 6am to 11pm/ only internet connection will be charged, gym open 6am to 10 pm/ gratis, vandriver M-Su 7 to 23 hrs, wire less internet in public areas, pool 8-20 hrs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez Rooms

Standard Room
Room with double or queen bedding option includes color TV with cable, AC, phone with direct long distance tone, high speed internet connection in all rooms, full equipped standard bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymaul
Business
MEXICO CITY
Sep 17, 2010

CITY EXPRESS TGZ

GREAT HOTEL , BUT FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY I COULD'VE STAYED AT FIESTA INN, WHICH IS BETTER LOCATED AND BIGGER ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredflinstone912
Business
mex
Jun 8, 2009

Hotel Bueno!

Very nice hotel for abussiness travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymaul
Business
MEXICO CITY
Sep 17, 2010

CITY EXPRESS TGZ

GREAT HOTEL , BUT FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY I COULD'VE STAYED AT FIESTA INN, WHICH IS BETTER LOCATED AND BIGGER ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Nascar Fan Traveler
Business
Los Angeles
May 24, 2010

Good stay

was great for business trip as it is located in the middle of the city so you can go anywhere from there.. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. For the amount of money that the hotel cost it definitely met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raf Espinosa
Business
Mexico City
Nov 20, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

City Express is an economy hotel chain in Mexico. Its good enough for business travelers or tourist that do not neeed too much services or amenities. This one in Tuxtla Gutierrez is in a highway although not too far from a commercial center and other services like restaurants, stores, etc. The only thing is that you need to take a taxi to go and get back. Normally a taxi charge 50 - 80 Mexican pesos ($4-6 USD) depending on the distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothingbutlakers
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 14, 2015

Vacation Trip

Hotel did not meet our expectations. Staff was not helpful. When we got to the hotel, my friend and I were struggling with the luggage. Even when the 2 guys at the reception saw us struggling to open the door, they did not offer any help. We went to the Parque de La Marimba, and when we tried to go back to the hotel, some taxi drivers refused to give us the service stating that the area where the hotel was located was dangerous (robberies). I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Tuxtla Gutierrez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nothingbutlakers
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 9, 2015

Vacation Trip

As soon as we got here, we could tell the service was going to be really bad. The guys at the reception saw us struggling with our luggage and did not offer us any help. They were not cortous at all. When I asked them if they offered transportation to the airport as mentioned when I made the reservation they just said: "No, your room is upstairs" I had a previous experience at City Express Oaxaca and the staff was way more friendly and they made us feel welcomed. However, at this hotel the experience has been completely awful. i wish I had known this was going happen, otherwise, I would have stayed at the Best Western Palmareca where the location is very accessible to transportation, the hotel is nicer, more spacious, the staff is friendlier, more helpful, and the hotel is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top