$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around See full review

  • Barbflo barbflo
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great room and service

I stayed at the Marriott as it was close to my customer. THe hotel provided daily RT transportation... See full review

  • woodyp13
  • Jan 11, 2014
The Marriott Tijuana is an Avant Garde concept of minimalist architecture located on the main Boulevard of the beautiful city of Tijuana, opposite the golf course the race track and two blocks from the American Embassy. It is a ten floor stylishly decorated building where each detail was carefully taken into consideration from its comfortable beds especially designed for this hotel to the outstanding culnary services offered in its restaurants "Condimento" of Mexican cuisine and "Arka Martini & Tapas Bar" it has a wide variety of Tapas and cocktails. Also include FREE Wireless Internet Access in hotel Public areas

Amenities
Baby sitting service, gift and tobacco shop, conference rooms, audio-visual equipment, banquet facilities, wedding services, meeting rooms, currency exchange, Emporio gym, fitness center, dry cleaning service, room service, medical assistance available, 24-hour front desk, non-smoking rooms, elevator, security guards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Tijuana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott Tijuana Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double beds with cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, voice mail, minibar, hairdryer, coffee maker, radio-alarm clock, vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 function rooms for business or social events which can readily be converted into a convention center to comfortably accommodate up 500 guests, as well as five meeting rooms, each for up to 12 guests. We offer you the benefit of our vast experience in organizing: banquets, meetings, conferences, and product promotions or presentations, as well as indoor or outdoor exhibitions.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Choose from a wide selection of the best Mexican Cuisine. Available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Seating capacity: 120 guests inside and 100 guests outside on the terrace.
Arka Martini & Tapas Bar
A minimalist and casual ambience offering live music every weekend and a wide range of tasty Spanish - style bar snacks and delicious cocktails to accompany them with.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chapo63
Business
los angeles ca.
Jan 14, 2013

great experience and close to the the stadium

they were very helpful with evrything i ask, no delays or inconvinience at all.l I would recomend this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rl pelon
Business
san jose
Aug 7, 2012

Great value

best value in Tijuana very comfortable super beds,very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 23, 2010

Marriott you Know

Nice hotel, Like marriott everywhere. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy. The bummer was that we counted exactly 39 kids in a medium sized pool. Managment is up to something, the ratio of kids to adults was 5/1. I imagine there was some employee allowance going on? Even in the hot tubs were six little pissers, needless to say we the paying guest were push out of using it. The door men are running a taxi scam. The cab driver paid a 20 peso mordida right in front of us. Therefore we paid double the rate for our ride. Go to the street and hail a cab. And as always, marriott hotel take a long time to check you in and out. Really 15 minutes to process a previously paid reservation is a nutty amount of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a good restaurant called Merlot, Good buffet and regular menu. Even an expresso machine for capo's after dinner. Bear right leaving the hotel enterance about a five minute walk, across the street from caliente casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2010

Good Deal

Typical Marriott hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The pool was a disapointment though, It had exactly 39 kids in and around it, even the two hot tubs were plugged with little [*]. If every adult were attached to an even ratio of kids it would have been like 5/1. I think managment is running a public pool on your dime, complain.For some reason checking in and out of Marriott seams to take a century, Really 15 minutes to process my pre paid reservation, Please...The door guys will plead to get you a cab for safety, then charge the the driver 20 peso, That is then passed on to you by the driver, just walk down to the street and hail a cab, paying half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merlot restaurant is around the corner, bear right as you leave the hotel about a five minute walk, really good lunch buffet and regular menu, cloth table coverings and real waiters, expresso machine for capo's after dinner. Cabs are cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia (LA), CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Hotel!

Hotel is a good value. Great (excellent) Mexican buffet came included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk to the famous Avenida Revolucion. But a cab will cost you only 7 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2007

Not a good experience

We stayed at the Emporio Tijuana in Tijuana,Mx and it wasn't great. Upon arriving, the hotel is visually noce however when we got to check-in around 5:00 they informed us the room wasn't cleaned yet. We had to wait an additional 30-45 minutes for them to prepare a room. When we finally got to the room there were no lights. No one at the front desk had explained to us how to make the lights in the room come on so we had to call down and wait for someone to answer to get instruction. Not only were there no towels in the room, but we had to call down 4-5 times to request towels. each time the attendant only brought 1 towel out of a set. Long story short, wasn't a good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top